We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, excellent food”
Review of Ouzeri Tou Terzaki

Ouzeri Tou Terzaki
Ranked #40 of 380 Restaurants in Heraklion
Price range: $0 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nice, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value, excellent food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is an atypical greek taverna. It has all the traditional mezedes one finds at other places, but the quality is much better than average. The tables have real tablecloths, and the service is very good. There are several not-so-common dishes (such as the giaourtlou -- which was excellent). Other members of the party had various kinds of meat dishes which were all top quality. The location is nice in a backstreet in the busy city, which is much more pleasant that the typical tourist traps in the center. Locals eat here, which is always a very good sign. I would strongly suggest this for tourists !!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RivieraGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    99
    25
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
blacksburg, va
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a back street restaurant, but really worth the trouble to find it. The grilled octopus was perfect, the shrimp in tomato sauce with feta was so different, and the staff was incredible. I loved the logo of the wrecked ship. I suggested they sell the shirts they wear as souvenirs. At least they don't have CRETE written in eight inch tall letters! Thanks guys!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AdamsDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Greece
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“good place with decent food”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Located in heart of the city, it is very good place for lunch or dinner. Good quality and friendly people. in the summer the tables are right on a small pedestrian street

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emmanouil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Phenomenal ouzeri”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great ouzeri. The eggplant sald (mezilanosalata or something like that) is delicious and the atmosphere was great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Orshatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Aubergine Salad”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This was my favourite meal in Heraklion. I enjoyed their melitzanosalata aka aubergine salad the most. Very tasty! I also tried their kalamarakia (fried squid) which was light and crispy. To complement my meal, I drank some retsina ekavi-malamatina to wash everything down. The restaurant additionally gave a complimentary shot of ouzo to me and other patrons. Service was quick & efficient, however, the waiters could be more attentive to customers instead of spending time speaking to each other.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CanadaPipa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ouzeri Tou Terzaki also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Ouzeri Tou Terzaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing