We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
419
77
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
419
77
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tech controlled by a tablet small square club room eco friendly hotel leafy square control lights urban room free smartphone heraklion archaeological museum modern design perfect location spacious rooms shower area the heart of the city breakfast spread great shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was very much surprised at the level of efficiency this hotel works on. My check-in process was seamless and easy, the guy that showed me my room was helpful, informative, and friendly. Actually all the staffs were friendly. The rooms are very high tech, all the lights, tv, and air conditioner can be controlled from the pad. The bed was comfortable and I haven't noticed until later but there's actually two types of pillows for you. Everything was extremely clean as well. Only good things to say about this hotel. I had stayed at another pricier hotel a week earlier and this definitely trumps the more expensive hotel (whose name I won't mention). The only "con" is that they don't have their own parking lot but they have partnership with central parking and it's literally 2 short blocks away. Breakfast was above average. Overall, would not hesitate to stay here next time I'm in Herkalion.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank adelu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Excellent hotel experience, very nice, spotless clean, modern design, spacious, comfortable rooms, perfect location, very friendly, helpful and polite staff. Welcome corner at reception, nice cafeteria at the ground floor. Kids got thrilled with the tablet provided in the room ))

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mariavarnava82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We had a short but great stay at the Olive Green. When we first went to our room, there was a bad smell. We returned to the front desk and Valentina immediately moved us to another room. All of the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable. Location makes it an easy walk to most areas of town. Short walk to bus stop for Knossos and bus station for other trips. Sometimes we heard some traffic noise, but the great location makes it easy to overlook.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KathyBrian1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

This was a great hotel, and the service here was fantastic! We ended up staying here over Easter, which have loud celebrations involved, but it amazing too as the front staff and Demetri (bell hop) were amazing about explaining all the details. Demetri made us laugh and laugh, when he was telling us about how to properly smash the hard boiled Easter eggs, as we were asking lots of questions as we don’t have that custom! They even provided eggs for us! Thanks Demetri - you’re fabulous!

The hotel room was beautiful, and the complementary phone would have been helpful
If we were staying longer.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TravellingtoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

This hotel has beautifully put together modern rooms- including an tablet device to control everything in the room, a take along iphone like device which provides walking directions and information about getting around Heraklion, and neat lights under the bed. Parking in the nearby parking garage (6 euros) is easy, but the street to get from the garage to the hotel is very narrow in one part, as is the street from the hotel back to the garage. The staff is very nice, and helpful, and the location is convenient to just about everything in the city, and an easy bus ride to Knossos.

Room tip: There is some street noise if you open the door to the balcony, but the rooms have good sound insulation.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaeckstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews