We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best views in Elounda”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside Dining
View from the villa towards Elounda Architect designed to maximise on 180 sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Outside Dining
View from the villa towards Elounda
Architect designed to maximise on 180 sea views
Open plan living area
Barbeque Terrace and second dining area
Infinity pool gated for child safety
Night-time from the villa with the moon rising in front of you
As you walk down the path to the front door ...
Dawn from Bedroom 2
View over Spinalonga Island
Bedroom 1 with balcony and wonderful sea views
Bedroom 2 with balcony and more sea views
Bedroom 3 with sea views
Swimming pool sun terrace with plenty of space for loungers and chairs
View across Elounda harbour to the villa on the hillside
Generous open plan kitchen
Living area with TV, sound system and log fire
Infinity
View from the hill over the village of Pines and Elounda
From the pool to the hills beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter C
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best views in Elounda”
Reviewed September 15, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We loved the villa and Mary couldn’t have been more helpful from the minute we booked to the moment we arrived to find a great welcome pack and supplies.
The views over Elounda and Spinalonga were amazing and the infinity pool just added to the experience.
The villa was as described and photographed and, yes, the approach road could be better but our hire car managed just fine.
The on-location (Elounda) couple were great with plenty of advice on what to see and where to eat.
A great location and a great holiday.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2018
Thank you for your very positive review. I’m glad you had a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin4920...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views from comfortable villa”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Avrio is set on a rocky hillside with stunning views of the Bay of Mirabello and the mountains on the far side of the bay. From dawn until after sunset the colours of the water and distant mountains change subtly. The villa also has a wonderful view over Elounda which is particularly lovely in the evening when lights twinkle in the village. Avrio is designed to take advantage of the fabulous view, with various vantage points both inside and outside. The setting is peaceful with no near neighbours. Access is by car and the last section is a little rough but not difficult. The house is extremely well equipped, large kitchen with everything you could possibly need, airconditioning in the bedrooms, a wonderful swimming pool which also takes in the view. The house is well designed and tastefully furnished in a very relaxed style.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
It was a pleasure to welcome you to Crete and we're delighted that you enjoyed our villa. We think it compares well to some of the wonderful sea views you have around Sydney and the North Coast, so if it was good for you, that's pretty good for us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jellybean...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is absolutely fabulous,very well equipped,clean and spacious.
The views are truly wonderful and we spent many happy hours in the pool, keeping cool,watching the world go by.
The sunrises are well worth getting up for, and during sunset, the mountains turn a beautiful shade of pink.
We had many BBQs and loved the seating area by it.
It is a bit of a trek over the unmade road to reach the villa,but that is all part of its charm and the views worth it.
We found a huge amount of mosquitos,but I guess it's that time of year.
We ate out mainly in Plaka and loved it's small village charm of shops and restaurants, we also had a great meal at The Hope,infact, we didn't have a bad meal all week and found the Greek people more than friendly, they couldn't do enough for us.
We hired a little motorboat from Plaka and enjoyed swimming and touring around the bay,it's a great way to stay cool.
This is a well managed,well appointed Villa, that has a homely charm and we loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
It's always lovely to hear that guests have enjoyed their holiday in our villa. I was pleased to hear that you can still hire the little motor boats to explore the bay. Thank you for taking the time to review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liz g
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well not much to say other than WOW. It was the most amazing location we have ever stayed and we have stayed in this area many times. We felt the luckiest people in the world. Highly recommended indeed x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We think its pretty special too and we love to see guests first reaction - it usually is "wow"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jphhorton
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a superb holiday at this beautiful villa with truly stunning views over the seaside town of Elounda. The villa is very well arranged with plenty of places to relax and enjoy the view, and has an infinity pool that looks out across the bay. It's also very well appointed with aircon in the bedrooms to ensure a comfortable night. Less than 10 mins drive from Elounda which has some great restaurants & nightlife. Highly recommended, we hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm delighted that you had a good holiday and enjoyed our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickT968
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the best holiday property I have ever stayed in. It is superbly located - the views are genuinely outstanding - it is lovely and peaceful, yet close enough to a bustling little village. It feels like a home rather than a holiday villa and is very well equipped. I can't speak highly enough of it - we had an amazing two weeks here.
The walk to the village is about 20 minutes and involves a rather steep path - this might be tricky for some - alternatively, its only a 5 minute drive. A car is probably essential anyway.
A definite five star location and villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. The path can be challenging but is great for easy access to the town if you can manage it. We also agree that the location is very special and love spending time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mowzer
Winchester
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Paradise- have loved every minute”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have loved every minute of our stay here. The welcome view upon arrival is breathtaking and you can spend hours staring out across the horizon. The accommodation was fantastic - open plan space, modern and very well equipped. Our boys have loved playing in the pool with the inflatables and poolside games. Lovely to vary meals across the two different patios, evening BBQs have been wonderful in the evening sun. I have also enjoyed reading 'The Island' by Victoria Hislop whilst here and we enjoyed our boat trip to Spinalonga. Found the area to be very friendly and have enjoyed meals in local restaurants and many trips to the beach. We have made memories to last on this holiday.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing