We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KENNY & LYNN CORALI OUR FAVOURITE HOLIDAY”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elounda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Once again another great holiday at the Corali, apartments always spotless all thanks to Despina. As always John & Eleni could not make you more welcome, treating you as if part of the family. John keeps the pool bar and surrounding gardens immaculate some times wonder how he finds the time, he also makes sure along with Eleni that all your needs are meet at breakfast round the pool. Maria is always so happy and looks after you so well thanks so much for all your attention and the fabulous tuna salads you make. Mary does a wonderful job in the day to day running of the apartments and nothing is to much trouble for her, and in the evening at the pool bar she does a mean cocktail thanks Mary. Can not wait until August 2013 when we will see them all again. Thanks to you all for making 2012 a great holiday. Love xxxxx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORALIELOUNDA, Front Office Manager at Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

CORALI STUDIOS AND PORTOBELLO APARTMENTS
February 11, 2013
Dear Reviewers,
It has been our pleasure to serve you over the past years.

We want you to know that we truly value your critique and appreciate your suggestions.

Thanks to faithful guests like yourselves we have had a very good year even in these troubled times.

We understand that you have many options in the marketplace and are pleased by your constant support.

Therefore we remain committed to providing you with the highest customer service at the best possible cost.


We look forward serving you in the years to come.


Sincerely,



The Corali and Portobello family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 191 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Where to start, the Corali apartments are fantastic, kept spotlessly clean by Despina and Lena. If you book early and get a sea view room you have a superb view across the Mirabello bay. It is only a stone's throw to the beach and the fantastic bars and restaurants. The gounds and pool area are very smart and looked after expertly by John. Helena serves an excellent breakfast, Maria serves perfect lunchtime snacks, and Mary serves a mean cocktail (you'll have a job getting past two yet alone three). All in all the Bellos family treat you as one of their own and make your stay in Elounda one to remember. We can't wait to go back next August and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORALIELOUNDA, Front Office Manager at Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

CORALI STUDIOS AND PORTOBELLO APARTMENTS



Dear Reviewers,
It has been our pleasure to serve you over the past years.

We want you to know that we truly value your critique and appreciate your suggestions.

Thanks to faithful guests like yourselves we have had a very good year even in these troubled times.

We understand that you have many options in the marketplace and are pleased by your constant support.

Therefore we remain committed to providing you with the highest customer service at the best possible cost.


We look forward serving you in the years to come.


Sincerely,



The Corali and Portobello family


[

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

What can we say about this little gem..
It was our first holiday in Crete and we were not disappointed. Elounda is a fabulous place..the food, the people, the views and the beach were all superb! We stayed in the lovely Portobello apartments in a beautiful full sea view room. We couldn't get enough of watching the spectacular sunrise every morning from our balcony. The apartments are both spacious and clean. The pool, bar area and gardens are always kept immaculate. The location is fantastic and a short stroll from all the great restaurants and just opposite the beach.

What made our stay here so special was the fabulous family who own and run the apartments. Yiannis, Eleni and Mary along with their extended family are wonderful. They made us feel like part of the family. They are welcoming, hospitable and genunely lovely lovely people who want to ensure your holiday in Elounda is all you hoped for. We would go back to the Corali and Portobello apartments in a flash and would definitely recommend to all. We miss it already and will definitely return!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JoannaJames M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORALIELOUNDA, Front Office Manager at Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

CORALI STUDIOS AND PORTOBELLO APARTMENTS

Dear Reviewer,
It has been our pleasure to serve you over the past years.

We want you to know that we truly value your critique and appreciate your suggestions.

Thanks to faithful guests like yourselves we have had a very good year even in these troubled times.

We understand that you have many options in the marketplace and are pleased by your constant support.

Therefore we remain committed to providing you with the highest customer service at the best possible cost.


We look forward serving you in the years to come.


Sincerely,



The Corali and Portobello family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Having been fortunate to visit many Greek islands over the years, I have to say that the Corali & Portobello in Elounda is the best. We stayed for 2 weeks in Aug/Sep and only have positive things to report!
Firstly the location of the apartments is the best in the whole of the resort. You are just a few strides from the beach and just minutes from the centre. Meaning no taxis to get back home at night and no long walk down a dimly lit road! It is a picture perfect location as you will see from the website.
The actual apartments themselves are as clean, roomy and relaxing as you will ever want. Rather than the single room and bathroom so common in Greek resorts, you have a separate kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and wonderful balcony overlooking the sea. The apartment block itself is kept in spotless condition and is filled with so many homely touches, with a large reception area a great place to relax and even play any number of games available for the guests. And the gardens and pool? Absolutely perfect!! It must stake a claim to be one of the best kept pools in the whole of Greece and the gardens would make any keen gardener proud. The whole set up is made to feel you relaxed and comfortable and is a perfect way to unwind.
And without doubt the main reason the Corali is so good, are the owners themselves. Eleni,Yannis and Mary have to be the friendliest most welcoming Cretans you will ever meet. You are made to feel part of the family from the minute you arrive to the day you leave. They will provide you with anything you require to make your stay the best it can be, the whole family seem to congregate at night as do several locals! You can tell these are lovely people and I defy anybody to have a bad word about anyone. All day you will see Yannis pottering in the garden, Mary working hard (and making killer cocktails!)and Eleni in charge...a really close, well liked family, who welcome you in with open arms.
Whilst we stayed, there was a BBQ organised and a birthday party for a guest too. We were fortunate to meet so many nice people during our time, including many who stay there every year (and had already booked for 2013!) Karen and Bill are Corali regulars and their crew really added to a great holiday.And I have yet to mention Chelsea! The house dog as you will see from the website pictures, is the official mascot whose portrait is adorned in both apartment blocks. I am sure she must be the most photographed hound in the whole of Elounda.
To praise the resort of Elounda, you would need more space than available here. It is excellent, friendly, inexpensive, fun-packed, full of excellent restaurants, lovely beaches, scenic and is in a great location on the island.
A superb place, outstanding apartment and as friendly a resort as you would ever wish for. Brilliant.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank clougm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORALIELOUNDA, Front Office Manager at Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

CORALI STUDIOS AND PORTOBELLO APARTMENTS

Dear Reviewer,
It has been our pleasure to serve you over the past years.

We want you to know that we truly value your critique and appreciate your suggestions.

Thanks to faithful guests like yourselves we have had a very good year even in these troubled times.

We understand that you have many options in the marketplace and are pleased by your constant support.

Therefore we remain committed to providing you with the highest customer service at the best possible cost.


We look forward serving you in the years to come.


Sincerely,


The Corali and Portobello family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Yet again a lovely stay at the Corali Studios, thanks to John and Helena treating you as if you're part of their family, feel completely at home here. The Studio was spotlessly clean as usual, Despina does a great job. A big thank you to Mary for organising all Danny's Golf days and also a big thank you to Maria for her fantastic service at the bar. Looking forward to seeing you all again next year for our usual two weeks of being thoroughly spoilt. Love to all. xx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORALIELOUNDA, Front Office Manager at Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

CORALI STUDIOS AND PORTOBELLO APARTMENTS

Dear Reviewers,
It has been our pleasure to serve you over the past years.

We want you to know that we truly value your critique and appreciate your suggestions.

Thanks to faithful guests like yourselves we have had a very good year even in these troubled times.

We understand that you have many options in the marketplace and are pleased by your constant support.

Therefore we remain committed to providing you with the highest customer service at the best possible cost.


We look forward serving you in the years to come.


Sincerely,



The Corali and Portobello family


[

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Have just returned from our annual visit to Corali and realised that for some unknown reason we have never reviewed what we refer to as our second home. We have stayed at Corali since 2001 and had yet another brilliant holiday. We could not be made more welcome and the Bellos family are the best, making you feel like part of the family. The apartments are kept spotlessly clean, thanks to Despina and Lena, and your rubbish is cleared daily. The pool bar is a great place to have breakfast, snacks, and drinks, thanks to Maria, Mary, and the boss, Helena. If you want a beer, Yannis (John) is the man for you!! John also takes great pride in his immaculate garden with his fig trees, olive trees, and geraniums. The best testament to Corali is that most people who visit cannot resist returning.
Elounda has a great beach across the road from the apartments, with warm calm sea. There are so many good places to eat and drink in the town and things to do if you can summon up the energy.
To sum up, if you are thinking of visiting Elounda, look no further than Corali.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAINDONWEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORALIELOUNDA, Front Office Manager at Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

CORALI STUDIOS AND PORTOBELLO APARTMENTS



Dear Reviewer,
It has been our pleasure to serve you over the past years.

We want you to know that we truly value your critique and appreciate your suggestions.

Thanks to faithful guests like yourselves we have had a very good year even in these troubled times.

We understand that you have many options in the marketplace and are pleased by your constant support.

Therefore we remain committed to providing you with the highest customer service at the best possible cost.


We look forward serving you in the years to come.


Sincerely,



The Corali and Portobello family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed in first floor Corali Stuido. Large bedroom with small kitchen area providing 2 ring electric cooker, toaster, kettle and basics such as crockery/cutlery/saucepans etc. More than adequate for summer self catering. Room cleaned regularly, rubbish disposed of daily and bedding/towels changed twice in six days. Lovely pool and bar area - in use during day/evening but never a noise nuisance. Air con a definite bonus as was the large shower area with great shower and hot water. Grounds etc immaculate.

What makes these apartments special however are the owners and staff. Their motto would appear to be 'this is your holiday - enjoy it and let us take care of any problems for you'. Very reassuring and relaxing as they sorted out our transfer problem, providing bus timetables and advice on travel back to Heraklion as well as ringing transfer operators personally to ensure our pre-booked return was cancelled.

We travel frequently and there are few places we would return to but this will be one of them.

Room Tip: Corali studio sea view rooms have full sun in morning so can be used for people watching and relaxin...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglandGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORALIELOUNDA, Front Office Manager at Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

CORALI STUDIOS AND PORTOBELLO APARTMENTS


Dear Reviewer,
It has been our pleasure to serve you over the past years.

We want you to know that we truly value your critique and appreciate your suggestions.

Thanks to faithful guests like yourselves we have had a very good year even in these troubled times.

We understand that you have many options in the marketplace and are pleased by your constant support.

Therefore we remain committed to providing you with the highest customer service at the best possible cost.


We look forward serving you in the years to come.


Sincerely,


The Corali and Portobello family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.2 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
0.6 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#12 of 35 in Elounda
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Olive Grove Apartments
Olive Grove Apartments
#14 of 35 in Elounda
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalypso Hotel Elounda
Kalypso Hotel Elounda
#24 of 35 in Elounda
69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#16 of 35 in Elounda
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments

Address: Akti Posidonos, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Elounda
Price Range: $105 - $944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Corali Studios And Portobello Apartments
Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments Hotel Elounda
Corali Studios Elounda
Corali Studios Hotel Elounda
Corali Studios & Portobello Apartments Elounda, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing