We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
564
50
9
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
564
50
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip meze night other guests pool bar dj sam garden walk wine tasting evening steep hill wonderful hosts nothing is too much trouble little bit of heaven free air conditioning year after year bbq evening spectacular views already booked for next year washing up liquid
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 628 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Our first time in Elounda and at the Elounda Heights, chosen after the overwhelming number of positive reviews on Tripadvisor. As such our expectations were high – and we were not disappointed! The apartment complex is small enough to feel friendly and personal but large enough for everyone to relax in their own space. Our apartment – Cleo - was great very spacious, clean and bright, with the free air conditioning offering a cool retreat from the heat of the day. The pool is beautifully refreshing too.

As others have said there are a large number of returning guests and the socialising around the pool bar (by day) and the restaurant bar (by night) is a great opportunity to get to know them. Having said that there is absolutely no pressure to ‘join in’. As we were newbies, keen to be out and about in Elounda’s many great restaurants and tavernas, we only did so on a couple of occasions when we were warmly welcomed by everyone there, including the very hospitable and friendly Ann and Vangelis.

Thanks to everyone for our wonderful holiday!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JeanR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Have just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks at what must be one of the most tranquil and beautiful locations on the Island of Crete. Elounda Heights continues to deliver Year after Year with Vangelis still running a fabulous holiday experience. The pool area is set in the middle of lush gardens, with views over Elounda bay and Spinalonga eye watering. Can recommend the Mezze evening and the Sunday boat trip is not to be missed. Next year will be our 8th in a row.

Room tip: Studios in my opinion offer better views at a cheaper price.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank davidmack77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Something happens as you drive through that gate, that doesn't happen anywhere else I have stayed. This was our 5th visit and it still hasn't lost that magical quality that literally lifts the challenges and pressures of life off your shoulders while you are there.
It's not grand or pretentious but Vangelis and Ann have managed to achieve something that I have never experienced anywhere else and we have been blessed to visit some lovely places.
Your time there can be what you want it to be. If you want solitude then no-one will bother you and if you want company there are always a great bunch of people around.
The food is amazing and that view doesn't leave me all year.
A truly very special place.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UkAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Lovely place to stay with great view. The family and staff around Vangelis always make you feel welcome and taken care of. You always get a smile and the help needed.Only problem is the location on a steep hill, a chalange to walk the older you get and even using a car. The room we stayed in had airconditioning in the bedroom only, leaving the other rooms warm and causing a cold draught as situated overhead the bed. Kitchen is equipped sparse. Driveway need better surface., old one too uneven. Apart from that can recommend dining in once in a while - the cook (Vangelis) is great. Dining in Elounda also recommended - plenty of good Restaurants. Poolarea comfortable with small parasol

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klaus Dieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas Z, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elounda Heights (Adults only), responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

thank you very much for your review. We would like to inform you that all our rooms have air condition units. We put more amenities in the Kitchen. As for the pool we now give free pool towels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Elounda Heights is advertised as adults only, which is why we booked. However, whilst we were there, the place was full of families with children who certainly weren't adults. Some looked no older than 14 or 15. Even some of those that probably satisfied the bottom age limit acted like kids, only bigger and noisier around and in the pool. As these were families, there were probably more than two people per room meaning it became very crowded at the small pool area with some genuine adult couples not being able to get sun loungers. Granted, this is a lovely place, the views are spectacular and Vangelis and his staff can't do enough for you. My point is that if a place is advertised as adults only, then that is what it should be. I would even say that the age limit should be raised to 18 and be strictly adhered to in fairness to other guests who are being misled. We will visit again but will avoid the school holiday periods.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank MorrisTrevla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annadamakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elounda Heights (Adults only), responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

We were sorry to read that you were discontented with your stay at the Elounda Heights in relation to other guests who were staying at the same time. In no way are we trying to mislead guests and yes, the minimum age this year and in previous years has been 16 and we are strict on upholding this rule. We are a very quiet resort and we would like to point out that there was no more noise around the pool than normal. We are not meant to be a retreat, we are a place where people can relax but also enjoy themselves. On the whole, one can see from our reviews, that it is considered very peaceful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews