We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull staff, best view in central Elounda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our third trip to Elounda. Previously we stayed at the very good, but equally expensive "Elounda Bay Palace". We realized that we mostly don't use hotel facilities, so this year we found this gem on a small hilltop in central Elounda. The owner is a fine greek man married to an English lady. All speak English fluently, and the couple is very good at advicing routes for travels both by foot and by car. We will most likely be back next year. The Ikaros appartement that we were happy to stay in is a great candidate for an all-winther stay when we get a little bit older. An old dream of ours.

Our only problem during the stay: Our low-powered rental car had a hard time climbing up the hill. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sverre H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 509 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

The positive reviews here were also our experience of this great place. Get a top room with the rooftop terrace to enjoy the wonderful views of this perfect spot. Can be a bit windy and the hike up and down to town keeps you puffing, but the hospitality and facilities are great value for the area. Rooms are 2 star, so basic, and bathroom is very small, but the aircon works perfectly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ozbruces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was our first visit to Elounda Heights and it definitely won't be our last! Vangelis, Ann, and Natalia are THE BEST! From the time you wake up to the clear, fresh air overlooking the harbor below, to the time you say "good night" to the starry, sparkly sea and sky, you're in a little slice of heaven! The hospitality is unsurpassed, the food exquisite (and we've had a lot of good Greek cuisine over the years), the rooms are comfortable and roomy; above all, Elounda Heights is above ALL the rest! Our stay was way beyond expectations! Oh yeah, and the other guests are great too - a real testament to the whole package!

Room Tip: Any room will be a great room!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaK4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay in Elounda Heights (June 2014). The complex is small and surrounds a pool and associated bar with outstanding views across the nearby sea and mountains. The owners and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and made our stay so enjoyable. The complex is only a short distance from Elounda village, albeit up a very steep hill. Many of the guests are regulars that return each year, but we did not find them to be insular and many of them went out of their way to be friendly to our family during our stay. The only negative points for some guests may be the hill, the fact that the majority of the guests are British (which may not suit some people), and that the complex is generally for adults only; we, however loved the place and enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DisleyGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

There's not really a great deal more I can add to all the positive comments/reviews already contributed by other guests who have stayed at Elounda Heights. All I'd like to do is reiterate previous feedback and say what fantastic hosts Vangelis and his family were in welcoming us to their home and making us feel a part of the "family gathering" during our stay.

This was our second visit after completely being seduced by our first visit last summer. The location is stunning. Well equipped and maintained studios/apartments with communal pool and bar areas overlooking a magnificent backdrop of sea and mountains that is simply breathtaking. The gardens around the complex are beautiful and help create an ambience that would be hard to find elsewhere.

The apartments are kept very clean, spacious enough to live in and have everything you need for self catering. Free air conditioning is a big plus and essential during the height of summer

Many residents are regulars who come back time after time making it their annual pilgrimage to meet familiar friends whom they’ve got to know over the years. Some twice a year and I can see why! What's pleasing however is that although to a number of guests it's a holiday reunion, it is in no way a closed clique to newbies. Everyone is made to feel welcome and you immediately feel relaxed and comfortable amongst fellow guests.

Vangelis is originally a Chef by trade and the food is superb. There is always a speciality dish that changes daily and this keeps the restaurant menu interesting, enticing many residents to eat there every evening as opposed to going down into town. To add variety to our holiday, we split evenings out between the Heights and venturing down to Eloundas impressive choice of bars and restaurants, but we would have done this regardless of where we were staying .

All in all - highly recommended. We're not usually ones to go back to the same place more than a couple of times, but with Elounda Heights,we would definitely make an exception. See you again sometime soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilAndrew9357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I went against my own rulebook when booking Elounda Heights for a second time. I always told myself that there is a big world to explore and never stay in the same hotel twice. This was a special trip though and having had such a wonderful time in June 2013, booking somewhere else was never an option.

This year our stay was even better. The place oozes the friendly, relaxed and charming atmosphere which we fell in love with last time around. Put quite simply, I have never experienced hospitality like this anywhere else. Vangelis, Ann, Natalia and the rest of the team make this place what it is with their professional, yet laid back approach. This rubs off on the guests to create a homely feel where everyone talks to each other and new friends are easily made.

This year we stayed in an apartment which is typically Greek, spacious yet cosy with a stunning view across the Elounda Gulf. The gardens are looking nicer than ever creating a little paradise with peace and tranquility like no other. Vangelis' cooking is still on top form and the Meze and BBQ nights, as well as the weekly boat trip, are enjoyable additions to this already perfect accommodation.

What I also like is, despite being awarded TripAdvisor travellers choice awards in 2012 & 2013, the Heights is not one to rest on their laurals. Noticeable improvements were made last winter to the pool terrace and to the upstairs studios with more possible changes planned over the coming winter.

If you've never stayed before, don't even think twice. Just get it booked! Elounda Heights more than justifies its #1 TripAdvisor rating. You will not regret it! For the many guests who regularly visit, you don't need to be sold with this review. You know what we now know. There's nowhere else like it. Will I break the rules again and visit for a 3rd time? Just try and stop me!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manc_Ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Each holiday at The Heights is different but what they all have in common is a lovely peaceful, friendly and restful time. Thanks to Vangelis, Ann and all the staff, nothing is too much bother and the gardens are looking better than ever!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Alanwhicker41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
0.5 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
71.0 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
633 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#16 of 35 in Elounda
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios

Address: Emmanouil Pouli, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elounda
#3 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Heights, owned by Vangelis and his English wife Ann, is a small boutique aparthotel with beautiful gardens complimented by Greek statues as this is the theme of the complex. All the apartments and studios are named after Greek gods and goddesses. It is truly an oasis and if you want to relax then this is the place for you. Great for honeymooners and couples just wanting a quiet restful holiday. Ideal for families wanting to unwind by the people while enjoying a fantastic view over the bay of Elounda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Heights Apartments And Studios Hotel Elounda
Elounda Heights Apartments And Studios Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing