We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elounda Heights
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Oh my what a perfect place!! This was our first visit and our Wedding Day words cannot express just how amazing Vangelis, Ann and Natalie were while we were staying there and how relaxed they made us all feel coming up to our wedding day, i didnt need to worry about a thing everything went so well, perfect in fact, nothng was too much trouble for any of them, infact i even shed a tear when i had to leave xx

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieGreen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 518 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

What an amazing stay, thank you Vangelis for making our holiday truly special! This is our second time at Elounda Heights, returning with a party of 10 this time around and we can't rate Elounda Heights highly enough...everything from the wonderful food, amazing hospitality and simple but lovely rooms, made it absolutely superb. With the apartments at just 50 euros per night, you will get unbeatable service and value for money, far superior to the pricey 5star hotels in and around Elounda.

If you can bear to leave the poolside by day - we would highly recommend the Sunday boat trip put on by Vangelis - nothing like a few cold drinks, yummy lunch, sunbathing and snorkelling in the turquoise waters of the med to wile away the hours - perfect in every way!

Yes - the hotel is up a rather steep hill, but it just helps burn off that extra beer or cheese pie consumed in town!!

We can't recommend Elounda Heights highly enough - Vangelis, you are an absolute legend and I hope we shall return again soon for many more happy times...Yamas!
Nil and Tim

Room Tip: Apartments over the studios - worth spending the extra 5euros or so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nil0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Heights, a flying visit which precedes our wedding there this September. Once again we couldn't have asked for anymore from Ann, Natalie and Vangelis. It was Easter on the weekend we are there and we would recommend that as a good time to visit. The weather was warming up without being too hot, and there was plenty going on in the town to celebrate.

The highlight again for us was the food, in particular the amazing roast lamb that Vangelis cooked for us on Easter Sunday with the nicest roast potatoes I can remember having! Ann and Natalie were also incredibly helpful with our wedding plans, introducing us to the local florist, cake maker, hairdresser and wedding planner. Their help has made our planning completely drama free and we left there feeling super-excited.

We would recommend the Heights for anyone looking for a stunning location to get married. Our big day comes in four months and I am sure there will be another glowing review from us shortly after!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank FTP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had promised myself that I would come back and write a review about this hotel, because I chose it from the reviews on Trip Advisor and everyone needs to know how great it is!

This place is a real value for money.

Our studio was big, nice and clean and we loved to eat on the table outside at night because the view was amazing.

There are flowers everywhere, the pool is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen and they even have a pool bar when you can grab a bite to eat or a drink.

Ann, Vangelis and Deborah are incredibly friendly, we had a chance to participate in the weekly barbecue gathering with all the guests and we had a lovely time, got really drunk and still have fond memories of our trip.

Elounda is a good place to visit most of the center and east side of Creete, we were on the roads all day to view all the sights and loved to come back to this great hotel.

We loved every aspect of our trip, and the steep hill really is do-able!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Another incredible stay at Elounda Heights.

A clean, well presented apartment complex that is very good but made incredible by the hospitality shown by owner Vangelis. This was our 2nd visit to Elounda Heights and the apartments were full of returning visitors who know how well they will be treated here. The rooms are basic but full of everything you might need if you do decide to self cater. The luxury comes with the hospitality.

High above the town of Elounda you’re presented with a brilliant view of Spinalonga and the ocean beyond. It’s very easy to stay just sitting by the pool, eating Vangelis’ food and enjoying poolside drinks instead of going exploring. If you need a few days in the sun and just want to totally chill out – this is the place to do it.

The only warning is said hill. Prepare for a shiver of doom every time you go up and down as it’s the steepest hill ever!

Room Tip: Apartments are worth the extra 5 EUR
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I guess a lot of people looking at these reviews won't believe how good Elounda Heights sounds but it is all true.
This is the second time we've stayed there and Ann & Vangelis have made us feel like old friends, not customers, and that is truly refreshing in this day and age.

Read all of the reviews: Wonderful, clean studios and apartments - true.
Wonderful friendly service - true
Wonderful location - true
Wonderful Cretan food - true
Wonderful pool and pool bar - true
Wonderful gardens - true

Add to that the attentive service from the lovely Natalia and Deborah and the room service from Christina and you will probably have the most comfortable, clean, fun and relaxed holiday you have ever had - amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I think it's testament to the hotel that I stayed here over a year ago but have always promised myself I would come back and write a review. This place is great value for money, Vangelis is a fabulous cook and host, the place itself is really well run and away from the hustle and bustle of Elounda itself. As long as you are fit enough to walk up a steep hill, this place is a must stay in Elounda.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
0.4 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#12 of 35 in Elounda
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
0.9 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
19.2 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Heights

Address: Emmanouil Pouli, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elounda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#3 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: $62 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elounda Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Heights, owned by Vangelis and his English wife Ann, is a small boutique aparthotel with beautiful gardens complimented by Greek statues as this is the theme of the complex. All the apartments and studios are named after Greek gods and goddesses. It is truly an oasis and if you want to relax then this is the place for you. Great for honeymooners and couples just wanting a quiet restful holiday. Ideal for families wanting to unwind by the people while enjoying a fantastic view over the bay of Elounda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elounda Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Heights Apartments And Studios Hotel Elounda
Elounda Heights Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing