We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Wow Wow What A Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

What a wonderful holiday we have had.Thank you to Vangellis Anne and Debroah who made us feel so welcome. We went to Elounda Heights for the first time with our 15 year old son and we all had a very relaxing holiday. The food was fantastic, Vangelis is a fabulous cook. The meze night was great fun and a good way to sample some traditional greek food. We also did the boat trip which was the highlight of our holiday. The day was great fun and yet more wonderful food. The veiws are stunning and we met some great people who are frequent visitors to Elounda Heights. Its only a five minute walk into Elounda where there are plenty of shops. Its a great place to go to and we would highly recomend it to everyone. We had such a great time that we are very much hoping to visit again next year. A wonderful place with wonderful people and a wonderful veiw.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 509 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

I usually head to further flung destinations for beach time BUT some budget constraints saw us head to beautiful Elounda this year and wow, I'm sure we'll be back again. Vangellis, Anne and the whole gang looked after us so well, for 10 days London and work seemed like an impossibly distant memory and life took on an entirely different tempo. The apartments and beautiful gardens (not to mention amazing pool and delicious lunches/ snacks) had everything we wanted within about a 300m radius, which enabled us to completely switch off. Nearby Plaka provided some stunning walks, a day or two at the beach and more delicious fish restaurants. If you're looking for a place for uninterrupted sunshine, good food, wine and total relaxation, this is it. There's a lovely crowd who return regularly and know each other from previous holidays - they welcomed us (despite a 30 year age difference!) into their fold for a few drinks, also leaving us to just get on with it and do our own thing when we were in switch-off mode. For simple holiday pleasures and total R&R, look no further than this beautiful place with its stunning gardens, shady apartments and good food/ company when you want it - total peace and quiet when you don't.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just back from yet another holiday at Elounda Heights. Thank you Vangelis, Anne and Deborah for such a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. You deserve all the high ratings received on Trip Adviser. Your hard work and dedication to all your guests creates such a wonderful holiday experience. A must is the boat trip. See you next year !

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Here's the clue in my review ... Another .... most people we meet staying with Ann and Vangelis have been before or are planning to return if its their first time! Well lets be upfront and honest. There is ONLY one negative about Elounda Heights, the walk up the hill! The pool area, the breathtaking views of the sun rise over the bay, the amazing food, the award winning hospitality, the local knowledge, the unique boat trip All out way the walk up the hill. But if you in any doubt, I calculated it only takes 5mins sober and 15mins very drunk. We only did once a day, occasionally twice. But even so... I don't know about you but the Husband spends way longer in the toilet reading the paper in the morning!! And the hill keeps him fit. You can always get him to rent a scooter and take to to see some lovely sights!

Hope to see you there next year!

Room Tip: Don't worry about the rooms. Some are better for different reasons it depends on your preference...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wicksay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at Elounda Heights for 8 nights at the end of July, beginning of August. Our decision to stay at Elounda Heights was largely based on the Trip Advisor reviews. We were thrilled with everything about Elounda Heights and the resort of Elounda. We stayed in an apartment which was very well equipped, clean and spacious. The pool area and grounds are lovely, surrounded by well established plants and flowers. The owners, Ann,Vangelis welcome you with open arms and their hospitality makes you feel like you're staying with good friends. Debbie is a delightful lady who makes you feel welcome and gave us some great suggestions for places to visit.

Elounda is a lovely resort, it takes about 5-10 mins maximum to walk down the hill to the resort centre and beach. There're numerous restaurants and bars in Elounda.

We don't usually return to the same place twice, however I think we'll make an exception here.

We would highly recommend Elounda Heights,

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Other places in Greece may be able to offer a stunning location, friendly staff and great accommodation; what makes Elounda Heights so special is the natural charm and immense skill of Vangelis, Ann and Deborah. Take no notice of anyone who says previous guests are prioritised - if we had been visiting for the 20th time we couldn't have been made more welcome. The infamous hill is steep but takes 5 minutes to climb and no time to descend. And taxis are easy and cheap. Without the hill there wouldn't be the amazing views. I have been recommending this idyllic place to all my friends and family - my only worry is that there won't be room for us next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We rarely return to the same place but this year we chose to because of the great time we previously had at Elounda Heights. Again, the time we spent there was fantastic. Ann, Vangelis and Deborah were wonderfully welcoming. Great views, great food, great time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
0.5 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
71.0 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
633 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#16 of 35 in Elounda
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios

Address: Emmanouil Pouli, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elounda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#3 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Heights, owned by Vangelis and his English wife Ann, is a small boutique aparthotel with beautiful gardens complimented by Greek statues as this is the theme of the complex. All the apartments and studios are named after Greek gods and goddesses. It is truly an oasis and if you want to relax then this is the place for you. Great for honeymooners and couples just wanting a quiet restful holiday. Ideal for families wanting to unwind by the people while enjoying a fantastic view over the bay of Elounda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Heights Apartments And Studios Hotel Elounda
Elounda Heights Apartments And Studios Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing