We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed and easy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Hants
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxed and easy.”
Reviewed May 15, 2011

The owners have a set up a beautiful complex here with wonderful views over Elounda and it's bay with Spinalonga Island. The couldn't be more helpful or try harder to keep you happy.
It is on top of a steep hill though, so good legs or a car would be essential.

Room Tip: Our room, Ikaros was excellent, having 2 balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReaneyHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    42
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
60
305
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2011

A very warm welcome - on a day of sunshine. Rest of Easter week was cold; windy and with some rain. At the "Artemis" studio we had the best view of Spinalonga (a must to visit, easiest access wit boat from Plaka), a huge balcony. Everything was nicely and new painted, bathroom totally redone recently. Garden was nice, Flowers and trees blooming. We had a car all week and did travel to villages and beaches - we saw a lot! After 2 days of rain, Vangelis & Anne took us to a village for dinner! Gret food & great company! We highly recommend the place - don't think it is too hard to walk up from the harbour area. If you are in normal physical shape, it is just good for you!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helge0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnside
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

As a regular visitor to Elounda, this is the place to stay if you want welcoming hospitality, good food, and comfortable accomodation with spectacular views.

Ann and Vangelis have worked hard to create a small complex of apartments and studios, that offer fabulous views and the opportunity to enjoy some real Cretan hospitality. The site is a very well run small family business, were the guests come first!

Highlights of your stay will include Vangelis's cooking at lunchtime at the Pool Bar and then at the Restuarant in the evening, and the friendly atmosphere created by Ann, especially in the evening when by special request traditional cretan dancing may sometimes be seen.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRB008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Sometimes less is more . We 've stayed in pretentious and snobby hotel all over the world , but all it takes is something simple , down to earth , secluded in Merabellos Bay to find real happiness and ejoy your self. After reading VIctorias Hilsop "The Island" about leprosy , we decided to visit the place and "connect" with the ISland Spinaloga . Elounda Heights is surrounded by Olive trees . It is just a fantastic view . You have to be there to really admire the place . And the family that runs the place could not have done more for us !!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank letterman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Went to Elounda Heights for the second time this september. Both times I have had a wonderful time and find it very relaxing. The rooms in the hotel are very nice and an excellent base for your holiday.
The hotel has amazing views over the whole of elounda, these are worth going for alone! The swimming pool and bar area are also very nice.
Ann and Vangellis (the owners) really make you feel welcome and are excellent hosts, the food is brilliant and everyone is catered for!
Overall a perfect destination for a holiday! Will be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whittle406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Having persuaded a taxi driver to take us up the very steep concrete road to Elounda Heights,we were rewarded with a breathtaking view over the bay to Spinalonga Island. We received a warm welcome from Vangelis, who was serving lunch at the poolside bar, and the other guests.
He and his wife Ann catered for our every need, and our studio was the best furnished of any we have stayed in. They could only accommodate us for 4 nights but we made the best of it, dining each evening on the verandah on Vangelis' dish of the day, from spaghetti bolognaise to Greek merchant navy roast.
We enjoyed the boating trip, swimming, snorkelling, ploughing into the waves, drinking raki "screwdrivers" and being squirted with ice-cold water!
We can recommend this to anyone who wants to be looked after at a sensible price - but book early.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquiandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

After reading the terrific reviews about Elounda Heights, we booked a one-week stay, and we were so glad we did. I always look for an authentic travel experience and therefore avoid big hotels. Elounda Heights captured everything I look for in vacation lodging: Independent, unique, family-run, friendly, authentic. Staying here felt like staying with family...with fabulous food!

Vangelis treated us to absolutely amazing cooking (and he even made special vegetarian dishes for me). Ann makes sure her guests are taken care of. And the resident rescued dogs and cats just add to the charm. (If you're not an animal lover, it's OK. They won't bother you. If you do love animals, though, they will enjoy the attention!)

The views are fantastic, the fellow guests (many of whom are return visitors) are delightful, and the location is quiet and away from traffic. The boat trip organized by Vangelis was the highlight of our trip. If you're lucky enough to find availability here, book it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.5 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#2 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#12 of 35 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#11 of 35 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
0.3 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios

Property: Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Address: Emmanouil Pouli, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elounda
#3 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Heights, owned by Vangelis and his English wife Ann, is a small boutique aparthotel with beautiful gardens complimented by Greek statues as this is the theme of the complex. All the apartments and studios are named after Greek gods and goddesses. It is truly an oasis and if you want to relax then this is the place for you. Great for honeymooners and couples just wanting a quiet restful holiday. Ideal for families wanting to unwind by the people while enjoying a fantastic view over the bay of Elounda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Heights Apartments And Studios Hotel Elounda
Elounda Heights Apartments And Studios Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing