We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Melissa M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream Villa”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at this beautiful villa in May. We absolutely loved every moment of our stay. We were a group of 4 and were very impressed with the layout of the villa. It was spacious and open yet gave complete privacy. The villa was fully equipped with cooking facilities and was stocked with some welcome food and drink. The villa is close to all local amenities but I would recommend renting a bike or quad to get up the steep hills to the villa. Hippocrates was so helpful and really made our stay even more enjoyable from the very start until our day or departure. He was very accommodating and offered us lots of tips and advice on things to do and places to eat. Hippo was efficient in answering calls if we needed things like coal for the outside bbq. We loved relaxing outside on one of the many balconys and star gazing at night. The views from the villa were breathtaking. The pool was great as you got the sun until early evening and there was nothing more relaxing than having a nap on one of the sun beds after a swim in the sun. The upstairs bedroom in particular were spectacular. Elounda is beautiful. We travelled to a couple of places before arriving in elounda and all we can say is that we wish we had stayed there for the whole duration of our trip. So much history and the locals are very friendly. We can not fault the villa in the slightest and have no negatives at all. We have recommended to all of our friends and would book again in a second. Thank you so much for having us!
Melissa & Craig :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Thank you so much Melissa & Craig!!!

We would love to have you back any time!

With our best wishes,

The Solfez Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kat8688
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fabulous time at Villa Solfez!! The villa is beautiful, peaceful, very clean and really well equipped. Hippo (the host) was there to meet us on arrival and looked after us for the week - he put water, wine, fresh fruit and snacks in the villa for our arrival which was lovely, gave us information about local beaches and the area, and even got up at 3am to let us into the Villa when we had locked ourselves out after a night in Agios town!! Thank you Hippo :)

We stayed at this villa in September 2016 but sadly had to leave early to fly back to the UK, Nikolas was very understanding and very kindly allowed us to use the time this year, so September 2017 - we were back, and very happy to be!!

The pool is beautiful and the outdoor space at this villa really makes it - the views are to die for. We had 2 BBQs at the villa and had breakfast on the balcony, other than that we ate out at some of the many restaurants in the area. You can get a taxi within 10 minutes and they are very cheap. All of the food we had was fresh and delicious! There is a Lidl about 20 minutes away, really cheap and really well equipped. Google maps will often tell you the journey will be longer than it will actually be as I don't think it recognises all of the roads properly.

We stayed at the villa as two couples and also had another couple from a nearby hotel join us for a BBQ one night, it has plenty of space and is well equipped with towels, hairdryers, soap etc and is regularly cleaned. The villa is on a very steep hill so a car is need at least for some of your trip - the views are so worth it though!

There are lots of beaches in the local area to explore - Voulisma was our favourite. We also did a private boat trip for the day from Agios which I would highly recommend (booked with Elounda VIP Cruises).

I would highly recommend this villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Weybridge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, well equipped villa with wonderfull views”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The 3 bedroom villa we stayed in was one of a number of linked properties on a steep hillside. The description and photographs on the website give an accurate impression. However no photos can do justice to the location and views which are magnificent. We were met on arrival by Hippo who showed us around the property, and was on hand throughout our stay if we needed advice or help with anything. The information pack on the area with recommended restaurants etc is very good. The centre of Elounda is a 5/10 minute drive, so a car is essential. The only thing that went wrong during our stay was missing the turning down to the villa from the main road on our arrival. The villa sign had been taken down. This is a wonderful part of Crete. The property and the area both highly recommended.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackrz
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb property in quiet location”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is in an idyllic spot high on the hillside overlooking the bay of Elounda.
The apartment is spotlessly clean , well-equipped and spacious for a familiy of four with two teenagers - Wifi is (of course) a blessing !
The combinations of poolside sunny and shady areas, the main balcony outside the living room and balcony outside the master bedroom meant we all had somewhere to chillout.
As people have said before, the road up to the villas is "fun", but to be fair provided you take a moment to check it is clear before stting off and stay in first gear without hesitating, it is not a problem at all. A car is essential but the relative isolation of the villa being its attraction. Elounda and all of its restaurants, shops, etc are only five minutes away.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Five Star Service, Fabulous Holiday Destination, Charming Accommodation”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We came to Elounda Solfz Villas for a 10 night summer holiday and did not want to go home! We loved this place! Hippo and his team are superb, nothing is too much trouble and the service he provides is thorough yet discreet with a daily pool clean and maid service every other. The villa was spotless on our arrival and Hippo was on hand to settle us in; anything we requested was happily dealt with throughout our stay. The villa itself has been well built and thoughtfully designed with views at every level across the beautiful Mirabello Bay. The outside is spacious and well furnished with plenty of room for swimming and sunbathing, a shaded area together with a large brick BBQ which we used frequently. The town of Elounda is delightful and the local people so accommodating! Lots of lovely places to eat, drink and be merry. We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Accomodation and Service, Loved the location and Elounda.
Liked least: Cannot say there was anything we disliked.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen_d...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa, Excellent Views, Excellent Hosts”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Welcomed on arrival with full tour of the villa and as much information about the location and area as we needed. Hippo (crates) was very obliging and the full fridge/freezer/cupboard is a real added bonus - we only needed top up shops and drinks all week!

Car is a must given the location up a steep hill but the climb is worth it for the views over Mirabello Bay.

Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and excellent hosting
Liked least: Drive to Elounda but worth it for the view
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing