We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
ITALY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Elounda Peninsual All Suite Hotel. From the moment of arrival to our day of departing everything was just wonderful. We arrived at our wonderful suite and awaiting us was a bottle of Champagne and Fruit Bowl - we were celebraying my birthday and our anniversary. Our suite was absolutley wonderful with views over looking the Bay.
We cannot fault anything or anyone at the Hotel, they were all there for you if you needed them. We also used the fascilities of the other hotels on the complex, which all were very good.
The Sixth Senses Spa is just magical - we had a 5 hours session with the use of own spa room for the day.
We just can't wait to go back - which may be very soon.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEARTS-ASOLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    29
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
59
99
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

the property is beautiful but the "snobs" stay here. Visited with my 3 girls friends our private pool was cold and dirty. The shower head was missing it tooks 3 phones calls and a day and a half to get it replaced. would recommend the St Nickolas Bay hotel way over this property. Also had the best tour guide " Billy McLaren" from Creative travel as your guide he was fantastic

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laughingladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotis_Kokotos, Member of the Board at Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2009
We thank the reviewer for calling our property beautiful, but the rest of their review is a non-sequitur, in that “non-friendly” and “snobs” are explained as owing to “cold and dirty pool” and “missing shower head”. Especially the “snobs” comment is a direct insult to all our other guests, but the whole argument just doesn’t follow. In fact, our guest-relations officers who dealt directly with this case have been personally insulted, as I have been told when investigating these incidents. For the record, though, the missing shower-head incident is shown on our incident log as comprising three consecutive phone calls to get it fixed (made within the space of one hour), all three quite late in the evening. Although the technician responded promptly, we didn’t have the storekeeper at hand, who returned to work the next morning and delivered the shower-head. When the technician went to install it, there was a “don’t disturb” sign on the door, so he went about his business and came back later to find the sign still there. The next technician on duty managed to finally get it fixed at 16:48pm. As far as the pool is concerned, it was at 23 degrees Celsius on our records, but the days were cool outside and it might have felt like it needed even more, as it is an outdoor pool. We got around to warming it up even more, but this takes several hours. Now, “dirty” is nigh impossible to comprehend, but we do clean the pools daily and – yes – the outdoor pools tend to have a leaf or two blown into them by the wind!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2008

My husband and I honeymooned at the Elounda Peninsula All-Suite Hotel in Crete, and it was incredible! Our room was absolutely beautiful and private, with our own private pool! I think that was one of my favorite parts! There was also a really great lounge/bar area with some glass paneling so you could see the sea water below you.
The weather in Crete was very warm, which is great since we are definite beach people. The service at this hotel was really great, but the only way to get there is on a private road which was fine.
Our honeymoon was arranged by www.travel2greece.com. My husband and I told the agent exactly what we wanted, and our honeymoon couldn't have been better! We also spent 2 nights in Athens at the end of our honeymoon taking in the sights. We stayed at the King George Palace there. That's a beautiful hotel as well! My favorite part was taking pics with the guards in Sintagma Square!
To anyone who is planning there honeymoon, I strongly recommend the two hotels we stayed at. We want to try to come back for our 5 year anniversary!

  • Liked — The privacy and comfort!
  • Disliked — Nothing, it was wonderful!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DSash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2008

My wife and I spent 3 nights of our honeymoon at the Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel from Sept 18 – 21, 2008. We arrived via flight from Athens into the largest city on Crete - Heraklion. Our travel agent had a car waiting for us to take us on the 40 minute drive to Elounda. Elounda is a small city on the east side of Crete, on the Gulf of Mirambelo. The Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel is one of 3 hotels in the resort area and by far the nicest one there. When we checked in, the front desk met us with a glass of champagne and gave us a tour of the facilities. The room we had booked was the Peninsula Collection 1 Bedroom Suite with Private Pool. The room was amazing – everything was in perfect order when we got there, and the accommodations were better than expected. The only thing I would say that didn’t meet my expectations was that of the pool – they stated it was a heated pool, but as far as I could tell it wasn’t. The temperature wasn’t terrible, but a little chilly.

The staff at the Elounda is fabulous. They were incredibly helpful and nice. The beach area was especially nice, as there is a private beach area for the Peninsula guests. You can go out in the morning and select your chairs, which are then yours for the day.

Breakfast is included in the room charges, and they have a very good continental breakfast – plus they have a few things that they will make you for no charge. I had the omelet a few mornings which was very good. For lunch we usually ate at the poolside bar for convenience. For dinner, we ate at Elies one night (which is near the pool area at the Porto Elounda Deluxe Resort). We really enjoyed dining there as they had a couple singing throughout the evening. Another night we had dinner in our room, which the hotel setup next to our pool. One complaint about the food is that there was not a big selection between the different restaurants. Additionally, I was expecting the food to be expensive – but it was even higher than my expectations. Our dinner at Elies was 160 Euros, which was an appetizer, 2 entrees, a dessert and a bottle of wine.

The third day we were at Elounda, we decided to do an excursion. The hotel setup a private tour guide with a car. The cost was 320 Euros for 8 hours. The guide took us around the east side of Crete. We left Elounda and made stops in Sitia, the Toplou Monestary, Vai (where there is a beautiful beach), Zakros (which is where a huge gorge is located), and Ierapetra. It was a long day through some very small streets and tall mountains, but it was so interesting to see the non-tourist part of Crete.

The last day we were there we went to the Elounda Six Senses Spa. Had we known about this the first day, I don’t think we would have done anything else. This spa is outstanding. It is one of the nicest I have ever seen, and if you get a chance to go to Elounda you should definitely indulge yourself. The one complaint is that they book up fast, so you need to book your spa treatments in advance.

All in all, I give the hotel very high marks – the accommodations, service, food and scenery are outstanding. One other comment though is that I would not say the hotel is ideal for couples. We were very surprised to see that the majority of guests had small children with them. The children that were there were very well behaved, but it was surprising to see so many children as we had been told this was an ideal couples resort.

  • Liked — The Spa
  • Disliked — There were a lot of small children which is not ideal for a honeymoon
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tbarbe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2008

Great sea side resort! Enjoyed the sea and the relaxation is such a calm atmosphere! Will return for sure!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dima0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2008

The Elounda Peninsula is set about 6km from Elounda and 12km from Agios Nikolaos. They hosted our wedding on 6th June 2008 and they seriously cannot do enough for you. You are treated like royalty from the moment you arrive with staff (even the general manager!) waiting to greet you. They sit you down, offer you champagne and let you relax while they whisk away your luggage to your room. The hotel was full at the time of our stay, but you never would have guessed, the whole aura of the hotel is calm and and relaxed. the food is good, albeit a little expensive but nothing you wouldnt expect in any hotel of this standard, expect to pay about €45+ for lunch for 2 ppl in Elies. Serenes Bar a lovely for a drink in the evening, spectacular views (from the rooms too). The peninsular collection suites are very spacious, the furniture is of an excellent standard in the rooms and throughout the hotel, the pool is checked daily to make sure its clean, the chambermaids are unobtrusive and if you get to see them the are so friendly. The beach is small but lovely and not available to guests from the Porto, sunbed covers as well as towels are provided and staff always circulating to make sure you want for nothing. The waiting on staff are very courteous and polite - really nothing is too much trouble for this hotel and its excellent team. I have one (of many) examples to give, which may sound slightly pathetic, however, I smashed a nail and had them re-done while in situ (nothing to do with the hotel). It went horribly wrong and the hotel, understanding that my nails had to be good for my wedding day found a nail bar, sent a member of their staff with me to translate, the young lady stayed with me until i left the nail bar at gone midnight (thank you stella and the reception staff!) and the whole time had a smile on her face. What hotel would send their staff to do this? Above and beyond the call of duty in every respect. This is a high end hotel, I firmly believe it was worth every penny and i would recommend it again and again. Particular thanks go to Mrs Varfey the GM for making us feel so great and comfortable, Dimitri the F & B mgr for co-ordinating our wedding and reception, and Peter for looking after us at our reception. All in all, if you like high end hotels, you will like this one, we have stayed 5* many times and they pale in comparison to this one, truly.

  • Liked — They make you feel special, breathtaking views, good food, great ppl
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gizme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2008

We stayed in the hotel from 3rd to 10th June and were a little anxious having read the mixed reviews after booking. However, overall I would say that our experience was a positive one and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to have a relaxing sun holiday in a beach location, with Spa facilities nearby if they wished.
The positives:
- We were upgraded to a 2 room suite on arrival - pool, living room and shower room on ground floor and bedroom and large bathroom on first floor (although a bit disappointed to have to walk through reception to get to the beach - many other rooms had direct access)
- The sea and sunbathing area was stunning and free water bottles most appreciated
- Service around the private beach area was very attentive - especially appreciated having the same sunbeds reserved by the attentive pool guy (Evangelos??)
- Hotel is small enough to not seem like one of the larger resort hotels
- We did not eat in the Michelin star restaurant but the reviews in the book outside it were glowing
- Reception staff very helpful (Alex? especially)

The negatives/feedback to the hotel:
- There was a wedding party 3 out of the 7 nights which went on to well after 1/2am and we needed earplugs to stop the noise of the music. Although we had been warned the day before, you do not really expect to have this kind of noise in an expensive hotel, which we had booked for a relaxing holiday
- Could do with a cheaper restaurant on site. We ended up going to Elounda most nights (7 euro in cab) to eat
- Would recommend the hotel needs somewhere to eat breakfast outside which is one of the pleasures of not being in the UK. We ended up having room service and eating on the terrace in our room to achieve this.
- The breakfast selection was not that extensive but I guess it is a small hotel. Don't have the pancakes - they were horrible and we sent them back!
- The gym in both the Peninsula and Porto Elounda was small and very limited equipment

Overall, a lovely stay and would recommend the hotel for a relaxing holiday...

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Noisy wedding
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.4 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
0.3 mi away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
0.5 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#13 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
0.3 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#11 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel

Property: Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel
Address: Elounda Peninsula via private road, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elounda
#10 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#15 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Europe's top seafront luxury hotel", according to Conde Nast traveler, with 53 suites and villas. Private pools throughout and private sandy beach for hotel guests. Seafront presidential suites have exclusive access to the sea. Six Senses Spa (opened 2006), waterfront bar over the waves, wine cellar with hundreds of labels, and movie theatre for private screenings. 9-hole golf course within the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Peninsula All Hotel Elounda
Peninsula Elounda
Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing