We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic and delicious breakfast ”

Elounda Island Villas Art Cafe
Ranked #54 of 129 Restaurants in Elounda
Price range: $7 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Elounda Island Villas Art Cafe is part of the boutique hotel Elounda Island Villas. It offers healthy breakfast and a list of all world known coffee types as well as fresh juices, smoothies with fresh fruits, milkshakes, bio wine and special ice creams!
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

We came during late morning, the menu includes several breakfast options.
The atmosphere was very calm and pleasing.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank marnadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We walked over for breakfast twice during our week in Elounda. It’s a lovely walk over the Causeway and the Cafe is in a stunning location with gorgeous views back over Elounda. The cafe has a really relaxing feel, we could have stayed all day ! The continental breakfast was heavenly, tea/coffee, fresh orange juice, Greek yogurt, toast and preserves. It was beautifully presented and the orange preserve was wonderful. Lovely treat during our holiday, wish we could return.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank UKSnorkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Had a wander over to Kolokeitha island and this little gem of a place, only had a beer but wow it was so tranquil and the view was beautiful.
We spent more in their very unusual gift shop, wasn't cheap but gifts were so different...
Pop in you will be most welcomed

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank UnsureNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida A, Owner at Elounda Island Villas Art Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dearest guest,

Thank you very much for this positive review. Our Art Shop has unique handmade pieces made by Greek artists, who have finished the Athens School of Fine Arts, as well as objects in limited editions by Greek graphic designers. We do not sell souvenirs you can find elsewhere. The prices vary from 1,20 to 260,00 euros, depending on the value of the art object.

We hope we will see you again and we wish you great travels!

L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Great little cafe, comfortable, very friendly welcome and great service. Food home made and delicious

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida A, Owner at Elounda Island Villas Art Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dearest guest,
Thank you very much for this nice review.
We hope to see you again!
All the best,
Leda and Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

A lovely cafe bar with sea views and sunbeds. Lovely cakes and a friendly welcome too. Perfect place to sit with a drink and enjoy the scenery.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kendrafortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lida A, Owner at Elounda Island Villas Art Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thank you so much!

All the best and great travels,
Leda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elounda Island Villas Art Cafe also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Elounda Island Villas Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing