We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay and amazing location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Balcony view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
nazmin b
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay and amazing location!”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoyed every part of our stay in this apartment. It was right on the sea front - so we woke up to blue skies every morning! Also a 2 min walk from elounda square so really very conveniently located.

The apartment was great. A good size for us and everything worked great. There were enough utensils, soap, washing machine, iron and board, coffee machines, kettle etc. AC worked great - which we needed in the heat! Plenty of pillows and additional blankets.

My fave part was probably waking up, opening the French style doors and sitting on the chairs out in the balcony in the morning.

Michael also gave us some tips for places to visit along with restaurants.

We cannot thank Michael enough - he sorted out our transfers both ways which really eased the burden! Thank you also for the complimentary sweet treats on arrival and little gift on department - it really was a pleasure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dizzyelli...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from staying in Michael's apartment. The photos online are pretty good, but to actually see the apartment in person is something else. It is traditional and immaculately clean. The kitchen has every thing you could possibly need while on holiday (even mugs for your coffee) a full cooker, fridge freezer, microwave, 2 different coffee machines, kettle, all pans, crockery, utensils and glasses. There is a washing machine and a hanging place outside, a full sized ironing board and a proper iron. There is a sweeping brush and a mop and bucket. The loung area has a sofa which is the 5th bed and is comfortable (we all at some point had a nap on it. There is a full size TV and dining table with chairs. The bedrooms a double and a twin have comfortable beds (that are changed regularly and clean towels left) they have fitted wardrobes with loads of hangers, and drawers. The bathroom is traditional with a bath with a powerful shower over. There is air conditioning in the lounge/kitchen and the bedrooms. The balcony is huge and goes the full length of the apartment and round the corner. There is furniture and the view is amazing. It was lovely to sit and listen to the waves lapping and to look at elounda plaka and spinalonga lit up at night was fantastic. We met michaels mum who came to check everything was ok. Would we stay here again? Oh! Yes, we could live there. Thank you Michael for letting us rent your beautiful apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aymeric g
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The flat view is just fantastic, so close to the sea, you feel like being on a boat. The beach in Elounda is perfect for family, no waves as protected by Spinalonga peninsula. A lot of things to do around : Agios Nikolaos, Mochlos village, Spinalonga island, oldest (olive) tree in Europe etc. Elounda has a lot of shops and restaurants, the flat is inside the town. The flat has all the comfort needed like air conditioning Michael has been always available for any question. I strongly recommend Michael's flat for your stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goranisce
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“Very good apartment on perfect location”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent stay,great location,central position yet very quiet.Very nice owners.All the good restaurants are near by.worth visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fabulous location, how can it be so quiet yet so near to everything?
Accomodation is basic, but with a full cooker, fridge freezer and washing machine, it's great value for money. It would be a squeeze with 5 though.
It was 30 degrees + when we visited and we were saved by the air conditioning.
Lots to do in the area, which is unspoiled, but has enough bars and restaurants to make a choosing where to eat fun. Loved Pano Elounda, a fabulous walk and where the Greek series 'The Island' was filmed. Visited the Cretan Olive Grove where we had a fabulous cooking lesson with Despina. And if you want more life, Agios Nikolaos is a short bus ride away.
Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Elounda holiday”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Michaels apartment in Elounda and thoroughly enjoyed it. Prior to going on the holiday Michael was in touch with relevant information and arranged our taxi from the airport so we didn't have to worry.
Upon arrival at the apartment we were impressed with the views from our balcony and the location was great only a few minutes walk from the centre of Elounda.
The apartment itself was neat and tidy with air conditioning.There was ample space in the wardrobes for hanging your clothes and plenty of hangers.
Elounda itself was great with plenty of reasonably priced restraunts. Would definetly go back and would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendypete...
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved this quaint apartment with gorgeous views”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Couldnt have asked for a better location. The view from the large balcony is stunning right on the waters edge where you can hear the gentle waves as you drift off to sleep.
A stones throw from an array of places to eat and drink and just a stroll to the beautiful harbour town of Elounda which also boasts a lovely beach .
Think we chose the best place to stay in Crete and would thoroughly recommend this apartment.
Michael couldnt do enough to ensure our stay was perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Would have loved a power shower but the one there is totally adequate
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing