We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Olio Restaurant

Olio Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 123 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

What can I say? Food was excellent, service was first class and all the staff were very friendly.
First night of our holiday in Elounda and decided to eat here and we were not disappointed as mentioned earlier everything was brilliant. A must visit if in Elounda

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ClanGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    73
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely place..”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Lovely food and beautiful views, good value and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillyloo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Gorgeous pizza and lovely fresh pasta. The home made Panna cotta was lovely and ice cream o.n the house. Friendly staff and great service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank daisy51England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First and last night”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We ate here twice,on our fist and last night, the alpha and omega so to speak. The staff are very friendly here. They do not rush you.

The portions were very big for my wife who is not a big eater and you might want to ask for a small portion if you are the same. The food was good. We had moussaka, humus, risotto, and penne chicken and bacon oven bake which could have easily have been shared between us.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place to eat!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is by far the best pizza I've ever eaten! If you are visiting the area then I strongly recommend visiting this wonderful restaurant! The staff are brilliant and the food is delightful! I stayed in Elounda for a week and eat at this restaurant 3 times! The pasta and chops are just as brilliant as the pizza!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JBS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olio Restaurant also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Olio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing