We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Eat”
Review of Olio Restaurant

Olio Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 119 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Staffs
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Have eaten here twice now and each time its fab. The menu is extensive and lovely. It has the usual kids menu. Portions and staff are lovely.

Helpful?
Thank BassoStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    65
    18
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

stopped here for lunch during a day out in the hire car
they advertise themselves as an Italian restaurant but they have a large Greek section too
my wife had a pizza I had a gorgonzola salad, both of which were delicious
the mistake I made was ordering Hummus and Tsatsiki as a starter as the portions
were delicious and huge, so we bulked out on these and couldnt do our mains justice
the restaurant has a lovely setting and free parking, staff were great
if you find yourself in Elounda this is well worth a visit

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tosherinp60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing,have to eat here!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Amazing scenery, amazing owners,great service and excellent food! Pizza is DELISH! (El Italiano, Michael de Angelo and Verona) Overall a great place to grab breakfast before heading to the beach or a great stop to after shopping and even better spot for dinner over looking the marina!! Who would of thought an Italian resturant in Greece would taste better than italy itself (we just left Italia) a HAVE to stop in elounda!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Domenica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We went with my wife and my daughter and had a great pizza very tasty and very filling had garlic bread and a starter as well. We could not fault this place. The location was great over looking the harbour and people watching that is very interesting. I would recommend this place and the service was very good and they were very friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant with really friendly staff”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The home made pizzas here are fantastic ! We did try other dishes on the menu but the pizzas were our favourite. I also has the shrimp with a basil and tomato sauce which was excellent. The shrimps were king prawns and were very tasty. The local rose wine served here was lovely and they also gave us free wine and free deserts as we ate here on several occasions. Would definately recommend this restaurant for the meal, service and ambiance .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olio Restaurant also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Olio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing