We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent friendly service and good food!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olio Restaurant

Olio Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 115 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“excellent friendly service and good food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Yes maybe we ate better elsewhere in Elounda, but it was the friendliness and service together with good food that made Olio's special!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    60
    18
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“a nice relaxed/relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

a nice relaxed/relaxing atmosphere,great food.will go there again everytime i can.also very nice view


  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ioannis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Greet Pizza and views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Eat here twice during our stay. Great Pizza, with the pizza dough cooked in a wood burning oven. Very friendly service with great views across to the harbour and all the small fishing boats. Restaurant is a fair size, painted predominately white, could do with a splash of Italian colour ?!! Very clean / well maintained and a little cheaper than some of the other restaurants nearby. On both visits the owner and all the staff made us feel very welcome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
2 reviews
“Guaranteed Winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We've tried this year to check out more restaurants in Elounda, places we've missed before but despite a huge choice it's still Olio's / Zorba's that hits a home run every time on quality, service, value & great selection of dishes. A truly fantastic place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SpicyRicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“One of the best Pizzas I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I really like pizza and make an effort to try it where-ever and when-ever I can. Having eaten in Greek restaurants for 3 weeks up to that point, I felt I needed a change and decided to try an Italian Restaurant in Greece. Well, what a pleasant surprise awaited us.
I believe the good reviews this restaurant receives tell the story that they are on the right track to offer something particularly good and special. Their selection of pizza toppings is very large and exotic for those wishing to experiment with new tastes. I stuck to basics and was delighted (opting for a Leonardo da Vinci) with their version.Their pizza is a fusion of traditional Italian with thick crust American - what a blend. Every part of our meal was excellent. We had their Calamari and a delicious salad. The service was very attentive, but not "in your face". The location is very convenient alongside the port and to make it all even better- the prices are so very reasonable. Their house wine was a notch above that of other restaurants and the after dinner drink they offered was a nice Greek brandy. Unique experience, as most of the time we were offered the local specialty "Raki".
We made a dinner trip back to Elounda a second time just to experience these very special pizzas once again. I wish I had this special pizzaria in our home city.
If you find yourself in Elounda or surroundings and feel like a good pizza, this is where you will find it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Albatross199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olio Restaurant also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Olio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing