We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
Review of Manos Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elounda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manos Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Yet another lovely stay at Manos. Can't fault it really, exactly what we like. We didn't think 50 Euro (£40) was excessive for a weeks air con. Deposit box is unnecessary we feel.

All the local tavernas serve great food in good quantities. The one to the left of the Manos, beyond the one with brightly coloured cushions was very good and serves local produce. The steaks are enormous!!

The Taverna sited in the actual harbour (Vitripoulis?) serves good food but the service is very poor. Several folk had the same experience as us, I.E. being ignored as they serve their favoured guests, unable to attract a water for drinks, the bill etc and one waiter actually sniffs every plate of food before placing it on the table!!

One visit was enough, there are loads of Taverna's available so why would you go back?

Lovely holiday and so hot.. (Unlike Somerset since we have been back!)

Room Tip: Room 3 is the only room with no view I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thepetos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    71
    30
    8
    3
See reviews for
102
179
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The Manos Apartments are a little gem in the best part of Crete. The rooms are always spotless as is the pool and bar area and the bar prices are extremely reasonable. However there are better and there are cheaper places and even better & cheaper nearby. considering the cost of a 2 week stay here in June it's disappointing that the rooms do not have ceiling fans presumably to try and persuade you into paying for air conditioning which is not included and which costs a very expensive €50 PER WEEK! Also to be asked to pay a further €10 for the safety deposit box key can only be unnecessary profiteering. Be aware too that the pool is communal and is used by non residents - again given the cost of a 2 week stay you would expect exclusive use of the pool, this is a big let down. The staff are all very helpful and friendly and if you decide the Manos is for you, you won't be disappointed and may even find yourself coming back year after year. We had a great holiday thank you all at Manos.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just spent another two delightful weeks in Elounda staying at the lovely Manos apartments for the 4th year running and have already booked to return same time next year! Everyone involved in the running of the Manos are the nicest people you could wish to meet,from Michalis and Nectaria who run the pool bar assisted by Amina in the daytime and Iraklis(Hercules) who runs the bar so well at night to Larraine who looks after the houskeeping of the apartments assisted by Caroline,everything is kept spotlessly clean and nothing is too much trouble if a rare problem did arise.
The resort itself is lovely, everything you need is on hand from lovely tavernas,especially the Anemomylos owned by the lovely Spiros and Maria(home cooking at its best)to the beach,harbour and lovely walks,pay a visit to Mavrikiano,the village above the Manos and walk across the causeway to the traditional Kanali Greek taverna which is well worth a visit too.
It was a bit quieter down in the village this year,owing to people being concerned about the current situation in Greece,but please don't stay away,your support is really needed and you will receive the same warm welcome as always.
Very much looking forward to seeing everyone next year
Pat & Colin aka The Grecophiles

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheOuzoLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have been going to Elounda for 15 years, and its taken all this time to find the perfect place to stay. The apartments were spotless linen changed regularly bins emptied every day, the staff were helpful and friendly. Lorraine the manager has her finger on the pulse ready to sort any problem in an instant, not that there are any problems it all runs smoothly thanks to her, the pool is cleaned every day. Ideal place to stay well done everyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angie_Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Fantastic place to lay your head, and we should know we have tried lots of accomodation in 25years of visiting this village. Linen changed every other day, bins emptied every day and all the staff have a friendly word and a smile. The bar by the pool serves good, fresh cooked food. There is a greek night, a barbecue and a quiz if you need entertainment. Owners Nictarios and Mikalis are on site often during the week otherwise ask at the bar and they will sort out most problems.

Room Tip: all rooms have a lovely view if you want the sea, then ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prettyangebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have just returned from a 10 day holiday at the Manos apartments with 2 friends. Where do I start? Although I have been to the Manos 6 times before, I return year after year. Elounda is breathtaking and retains all its Greek charm. Visitors just fall in love with the place and can't wait to go back. The harbour is so typically Greek with bars and restaurants all around. Quiet and quaint. The view over to Spinalonga has to be seen and the several yachts moored in the bay adds a touch of luxury to the scene. Now to the Manos apartments. Thank goodness I found them in 2005 and I have returned every year since. Why? The location is superb. Across the road from the beach with stunning views. The Manos is everything it says in the brochure but much more. It is expertly managed by Larraine and her staff and nothing is too much trouble. Spotlessly clean and such a friendly place to stay. Mike and Nektaria run the Bar/Restaurant during the day and are a delight. Great food and value for money. The pool and grounds are maintained to a very high standard and the bar at night is run expertly by Hercules. Not too loud but enough going on to have a nice evening drink or two!! There are so many superb restaurants within easy walking distance for an evening meal, you really are spoilt for choice. Can't wait to return next year!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loisbodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just back from a fabulous week staying at Manos apartments. Second time we have stayed and it won't be the last!! Spacious and very clean apartments and well kept grounds. We couldn't find fault with anything! Ideal location for a stroll around the picturesque harbour, fantastic food at tavernas, especially Anemomylos (Windmill) Restaurant with Spiros & Maria. Thanks to Larraine& Co. See you next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenny450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.2 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
0.6 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#11 of 35 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Olive Grove Apartments
Olive Grove Apartments
#14 of 35 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
1.0 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#2 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manos Apartments

Property: Manos Apartments
Address: Elounda, 72053, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Manos Apartments Hotel Elounda
Manos Apartments Elounda, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing