We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect holiday destination with very friendly staff.”
Review of Alikes Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alikes Apartments
Ranked #1 of 3 Elounda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My daughter and I spent a perfect two week holiday at Alikes apartments. The location was idillic with breathtaking views. This was made even better by the very friendly staff. Maria, Poppy and Jenny couldn't do enough for us and Mr George the owner makes a fantastic barbecue!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennysouthliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 519 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Returned from our third year at Alikes last week and booked for next year the day we got home! We got married whilst there and Jenny, Maria and Popi made everything so special, they made us feel so special (as they always do) they decorated our room, the entence to the room and balcony on and before our wedding day. The girls made traditional Greek favours for our guests and presented us with lovely gifts, all of this whilst offering amazing service and welcome. We had 17 family and friends and the girls were equally accommodating to them, our only complaint is that they all want to go back to our not so secret paradise! They held a brilliant BBQ, the food, atmosphere and entertainment ( guitarist named Alex wh also played at the wedding - amazing!) we also enjoyed a lovely meal at Kalypso the very generous owner Mr Georges retaurant. Alikes is a perfect place in a beautiful setting, can't wait to return next year for our first anniversy, thank you all Dian & Jason xxx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiJase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the Alikes for two weeks in July. This was our second visit, having stayed here for a week in June 2011 and rebooking for this year almost as soon as we returned!

The staff are absolutely BRILLIANT - Maria, Jenny and Popi are friendly and fabulous and make your stay even better. The cleaners are also excellent and the rooms are made spotless every day.

Highly recommend the BBQ and live music night held on Saturdays - the food is delicious and music is provided by Alex, absolutely fantastic singer and guitarist.

The Alikes is a 10 minute max walk into the centre of Elounda where there are so many brilliant restaurants and bars to choose from. The food in Elounda really is amazing!

Can't recommend the Alikes highly enough. We'll be back again, and again, and again!!

Sophie & Steve

Room Tip: Request a sea view before you go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WarwickBlondie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Such a friendly welcoming place, the staff are wonderful, its like being amongst friends. Everything is within walking distance and nothing is too much trouble, the staff even match make on their BBQ eveings lol
My daughter and I loved every moment we spent here and I will be returning. It would be a shame not to.
Thank you Popi, Maria and Jenny for such a wonderful holiday x

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sux66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was our second visit to the Alikes (Alykes) apartments, the first in 2010.Right by the sea, with views to Spinaloga island.Elounda centre is 15min walk with plenty of choice for tavernas,bars and shops.We had the Pelegos room,plenty of space, views from the balcony and cleaned every day.The staff,led by Mr. George,are Maria,Popi and Jenny. They are friendly,helpful and enthusiastic.The english breakfast is lovely.The location for us is fantastic,fabulous views and staff, cannot fault it.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must, you might be able to see Spinalonga island as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misokilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

have just returned from the alykes hotel,absolutely gorgeous!!it is kept very clean and all the staff are so friendly and helpful,so many good restaurants within walking distance and views to die for.

Room Tip: first floor rooms are better for breathtaking views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay made fantastic by Maria poppi and jenni and not forgetting the housekeeping staff and of course George try George's barbecue and poppies coffee. Love our time there. Dave and Mandy x

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davemac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
0.1 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#13 of 35 in Elounda
686 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
457 reviews
100.4 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
0.3 mi away
Elounda Heights
Elounda Heights
#2 of 35 in Elounda
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alikes Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alikes Apartments

Address: Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Elounda
Price Range: $43 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alikes Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2002, the Alikes Hotel Apartments are a family run business, offering a high standard accommodation in the beautiful resort of Elounda on the north coast of Crete. To ensure that you have an enjoyable and relaxing holiday the Alikes offers many facilities including a gym, sauna and hammam privat parkig pool bar and snak bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alikes Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alikes Apartments Elounda, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing