We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Holiday”
Review of Alikes Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alikes Apartments
Ranked #1 of 3 Elounda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This has to be the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed. The bed was a bit uncomfortable but everywhere was spotlessly clean. You couldn’t really do self-catering but plenty on restaurants close by. Spent a week relaxing and soaking up the sunshine, evenings sitting in the bar taking to Jenny and Guests. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyson_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 519 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

We've just returned from our second visit to the Alikes and can't praise it highly enough. Our studio overlooked the pool and bar area so we could shout 'kalimera' to Popi and Maria every morning. The standard of housekeeping is very high thanks to the two very busy ladies who seem to be everywhere at once.
Whilst the location and outlook of the apartments is superb, it is the very special ladies who run the business for Mr George who make it a place that so many people want to go back to time and time again. Popi's breakfasts are legendary (anyone for eggs?), Maria makes wicked cocktails (when Jenny isn't there) and Jenny always has a smile and a chat for everyone as they pass by or stop at the bar in the evenings. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they create a wonderful, genuinely friendly atmosphere. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inchmeaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

just got back from alikes apartments had agood time very clean the maid worked so hard all day.A little bit disappointed with the room no kettle for a few days and you couldnt really do self catering as the area consisted of a sink and drainer with 2 cooker rings set into it.The room would have had agreat view if the hedge wasnt 4 feet high you had to stand up to see the great views.so MR GEORGE cut down the hedge.Also air con abit over the top and a must is to go to mams taverna up the road a great man.But great time

Room Tip: rooms on 1st floor front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Once again we have stayed at the Alikes on our annual pilgrimage to Elounda, the accomadation was as ever excellent, Pelagos room is superb with wonderful sea view. All aspects of this accomadation are top class, thanks particularly to Maria, Jenny and Poppy also thanks to all other staff who made or stay so good.
Pauline & Roy Mollins

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roymollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were lucky enough to spend a week at the alikes in late june,the position of the apartments is perfect just a ashort walk to the centre of elounda,with its pretty harbour and lovely tavernas.but just a stones throw to the sea,very likeley more suited for couples and people who enjoy a quiet resort. Maria,Poppi and jenny are absolute stars for whom nothing is to much trouble,check out poppi,s full english breakfast,eating out at the many tavernas is both cheap and the food great,It all confirms why people return every year its all you want from a holiday

Room Tip: Try for a sea-view studio on the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teddey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Highly recommended. The accommodation is run by three lovely ladies - Maria, Popi and Jenny who were always happy to help and not forgetting Mr George who visited daily to make sure everything was ok. The studio appartment was clean and tidy and all we needed for a one week break. It is ideally located, a short walking distance from plenty of good quality, affordable restaurants. The resort itself is lovely, everyone was so hospitable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We've just returned from 2 weeks in beautiful Elounda. It was our 4th visit in as many years and our 2nd visit to Alykes. So many people were returning visitors...doesn't that say something? We stayed in room 204, 7 - 21 June - it was great. It's the best place we've stayed in Elounda by far. It's extremely well managed by Maria but more than that, it's the people there;Maria, Popi, the lovely Jenny and Barbara who cleaned our room. The customer service was second to none , we have so much to learn from you guys! We will be back next year! Ps has Jenny got enough Oxo?
Love you xxxxxx

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahWackerbarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
0.1 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#13 of 35 in Elounda
687 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elounda Heights
Elounda Heights
#2 of 35 in Elounda
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
100.4 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elounda Water Park Residence
0 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alikes Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alikes Apartments

Address: Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Elounda
Price Range: $44 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alikes Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2002, the Alikes Hotel Apartments are a family run business, offering a high standard accommodation in the beautiful resort of Elounda on the north coast of Crete. To ensure that you have an enjoyable and relaxing holiday the Alikes offers many facilities including a gym, sauna and hammam privat parkig pool bar and snak bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alikes Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alikes Apartments Elounda, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing