We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Akti Olous Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Akti Olous Hotel
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2007

Stayed for 4 nights july 2007 and found this hotel to be nicely situated with a rooftop pool and view. Food is basic but the restaurant next door makes up for it. Rooms are small and basic but try to avoid the ones facing the new building next door.Friendly staff.......enjoyed the stay and would return.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chrsbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 686 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2007

We stayed at this hotel in September 2006 and had a lovely time. It is such a shame though that a new building is being built so close to the hotel blocking the view completly from the north side. We were lucky enough to have a South facing room with a terrace. The rooms are quite small especially the bathrooms but were cleaned every day. The rooftop pool is great although it gets really windy but the views from their are superb! The pool bar also has fantasic views but unfortunatly it closes at 6.00p.m. We stayed bed and breakfast and the best part about that was that you could take it over the road onto the hotel jetty resturant and eat it in a beautiful setting. The food was ok mainly cold meat cheese bread juice and scrambled eggs. The fun part was throwing your bread in the water to watch hundreds of fish fighting for it! The hotel resturant if you pay for lunch and evening meal was excellant as was the one next door.You can walk into Elounda two ways by the front walking along the waters edge past The Ferrymans resturant and plenty of others (all are very good to eat in) in no time at all you are in the square. Or you can go out of the back of the hotel and walk the road way past lots of shops and down into the square.If you go this way look out for MAMAS resturant the owner is so friendly the food good and he will sing to you as well. If you go to Spinilonga book yourself it is much cheaper we went on an all day one stopping off at a small beach and having a bbq as well. You can get a bus to Agios Nic in the square it runs every 30mins. All in all we had a lovely time Elounda is magical i would definatly go back and to the same hotel as long as i had a good room.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank mayfair66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debsLpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CeriP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EleniDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank piffsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Magpiestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.6 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
268 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
1.1 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#16 of 35 in Elounda
624 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#17 of 35 in Elounda
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Olous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Olous Hotel

Address: Akti Oloundos Beach Road, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#10 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#15 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: $60 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Akti Olous Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akti Olous is recently renovated, a family-run hotel ideal for those of all ages, looking for comfortable accommodation in a cosy environment. The hotel is located directly on the thick sandy beach in the bay of Elounda, only 300 m from the village of Elounda, its small harbour and shopping area. The location of the hotel provides a relaxed holiday, with stunning panoramic view from the roof top pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Akti Olous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Olous Elounda
Elounda Akti Olous
Akti Olous Hotel Elounda, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing