We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
472
257
83
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
472
257
83
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sky bar blue sea air con small balcony side sea view shingle beach half board stayed bed and breakfast lovely hotel b and b per day night manager hotel restaurant rooms cleaned daily a family run hotel the main square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of September. Arrived late in the evening and was met by Yannis on Reception. Very nice man and his knowledge of English Football was brilliant. Shown to our room (434) which was spacious and clean. We dropped our cases off and headed to the Skybar which is on the top floor. Hari works the evening shift and is a funny and really friendly. Breakfast is standard buffet style just what you would expect. Pool is on the rooftop and although small, we never had a problem getting sun loungers. Poppy works Skybar during the day, both her and Hari are a credit to the Hotel. They are so helpful and attentive. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk into main harbour where all the main restaurants are.
If you are looking for a peaceful chilled hotel, this certainly is perfect. We loved every second x try one of Poppys Milkshakes and Haris Cocktails x we will be back xxx

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sonyab321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the rooms on the 2nd floor facing the sea (not the side ) it is a very nice room with a fabulous view, it is well worth paying the extra for this room as you will not be disappointed
we have breakfast included which is also very good and very fresh, the staff are wonderful and cannot do enough to please, it is such a relaxing Hotel at this time of year and I would strongly recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Elounda

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the the Elounda Akti Olous Hotel for 7 days... I wanted to stay longer. Perfectly situated on the waterfront close to the centre... easy 5 min walk to the harbour and restaurants.Lovely hotel with lovely friendly staff. Exceptionally clean and stylish rooms. Air conditioning and fridge which is great. Strange but stylish frosted glass wall in the bathroom which is slightly awkward. Beautiful roof top pool. Adult only hotel. Great breakfast which was eaten outside every morning. Some sun beds on a private beach at front of hotel. Sun beds not available until 930 at roof top pool and had to queue awaiting door to be opened. Harry the barman in the Skybar is super. Will definitely visit Elounda and stay in this hotel again. 5 star all the way.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank susandF5999XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks myself and my husband.staff are so friendly they made sure myself and my husband where ok and if there was anything we needed during our stay as my husband had his foot in a boot.stacey the rep is Lovely best rep ever met in all my holidays abroad she spoke to every guest when she was there if you needed her she was there if not she said hello and left you alone.breakfast was nice freshly squeezed orange was lovely.room was modern but small and adequate really comfortable bed.pool was nice and we got bed each day.bar not badly priced .limited availability for lunch toasties salad wish there was a bit more variety.poppy was amazing she’s a credit to hotel she works so hard .bar is modern and amazing views over Elounda .really enjoyed our stay we have booked to return next year to fully experience Elounda it is stunning but due to my husband being in boot didn’t experience everything so look forward to doing it next year. See you without the boot.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank trastekeljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

I stayed at this hotel from 17th to 31st August.I asked for balcony with sea view.I was given a small side balcony with the view completely obscured by a large tree I requested a change and was given another side view facing the end of a building on complaining was told that was all they had. There is no sandy beach just a little bit of gravelly area pathetic, breakfasts were so mundane and repetitive we ate out ,the rooms were so small storage space consisted of one cupboard the size of a very small ward robe no drawers., the balconys were 7ft by 5ft I have stayed all over the med worst hotel I have seen, sun lounger impossible to get one Television public areas watch football no commentary piped music constantly

Room tip: Do not stay on floors ONE OR TWO
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elounda A, Manager at Elounda Akti Olous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear about your room experience. We are usually known for exceptional customer service, cleanliness and we regret that we didn't live up to those expectations here.
We would like to inform you that you have booked a standard garden room, which you were allocated upon your arrival.Then you moved to another inland view room on the second floor.
Also you mentioned that you asked for a room with sea view !!, totally different type to the room you had booked (standard garden view room).
All sea view rooms were fully booked by other guests.

Thank you for your visit and we are sorry that we didn't meet up to your standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews