We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at it's best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Saltsjöbaden, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Luxury at it's best!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Never wanted to leave..ever! Hmmm - I'm trying to think of something to say that might be - well - less good - but I can't think of anything. Our vacation was Magical!!
The breakfast was so large that we never ate lunch.
The Spa had everything we wanted - the water sports director was so helpful.
We ate in town some nights and at the resort some nights..the food was delicious!
Can't say I like the local flavor of the Retsina (sp?)..but the neighboring town was very small town charming and after or during every meal they all offered Retsina...so - except for that..yuchy..taste - I can't complain about anything!

Room Tip: You can't get a bad room...the higher up the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiley065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sotikre, Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Blue Palace with us.
I was delighted to read that the combination of your food experience coupled with our Spa services and your room location made your vacation unforgettable and difficult to give up.
I do hope we will get the chance to look after you once again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    344
    141
    58
    41
See reviews for
317
961
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a luxury structure and experience. The resort would meet the expectation of any discerning traveller. The grounds are beautiful and service, either lounging at the pool or outdoor bars are first rate. I stayed in a room with a private (unheated) pool in August 2012, and the pool was too cold to get into. Actually, there was no need for the private pool because hanging out on the grounds sunbathing or swimming in the ocean, while being served was a better experience. I left the resort once to visit the surrounding towns and did a bit of light shopping, but actually I felt very content to return to the resort. Food and alcoholic beverages were superb! The only downside is although the water was clear, I expected more 'blue' or 'turquoise' ocean.

Room Tip: Private pool not necessary. But, if you do get one, make sure heated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandpopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sotikre, Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this positive review following your stay with us.
It was pleasing to note that you felt we provided a fantastic experience in a great location and it is much appreciated that you have kindly recommended our services to other reviewers.
Many thanks for choosing to stay at the Blue Palace Resort & Spa and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
340 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This luxury hotel offers all the trappings to lose yourself in nothingness. Lovely pool that was part of our suite was cold, but inviting, along with the chaise lounges. Comfortable beds invite you to slip in at nap, or for an afternoon nap. Hotel is built on a hill, and it is quite the walk up and down, so they have a tram that often has just passed you up or down when you get there. Was amusing. Service was superb, they have electrical adapters at the front desk if you have forgotten yours! Pools all over the resort invite you to look over the bay at SpinaLonga (sp?) island. Easy walk along the beach into a great little town that had fun shopping, cafes and sightseeing. A gorgeous place to have spent four nights. Super spa is all you can wish for in services, although not surprisingly, resort expensive.

Room Tip: A room with a pool, higher up, so not quite overlooking their larger pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dreytuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sotikre, Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the Blue Palace Resort & Spa and for sharing your comments with us.
I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and appreciated our high level of personal service. All out team members work tirelessly to ensure our guests’ needs are anticipated and met, and they will be only too pleased to receive your comments.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Blue Palace for another amazing holiday.

Best regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

So my first review, written some months after staying but such a poor experience I wanted to get it down. We stayed on points as a reward to ourselves for a crazy year travelling. The place was full and staff felt very uninterested in us overall. But worst bit was when hotel lost our car key, and then blamed us. Even though car was where they parked it (and key was eventually found in another car on their property) they refused to acknowledge responsibility. Fortunately our car rental agency was super understanding and gave us a few days for key to turn up - the hotel never helped and would have left us with an extra 150 euro charge for their failure. Also, my boss had items mysteriously disappear from his room when staying there... a beautiful location, yes, but not a good hotel. And the manager should not be in charge as he has no interest or aptitude for hospitality. p.s. massages were also perhaps most disappointing we have had in a long time. Manged to burn us with a hot stone massage

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AdrianGname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sotikre, Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are aware of the incident you mention occurring while staying at out hotel.
We feel sorry for the unfortunate experience you had while in Crete.

Best regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My 2 nights at the Blue Palace in September are truly unforgettable. I was fortunate to have an Island Suite with a private, heated pool, and outdoor shower. It doesn't get much better than that!
The service and dining were truly world class, just what you should expect from a Starwood Luxury Collection property. Other than the pebbled beach, it's pretty close to heaven. I can't wait to go back for a longer stay!

Room Tip: Island Suite 718 is a great (and private) location. Highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cairo_Luvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sotikre, Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to read that you had a short but lovely time while staying with us in September.
I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort and privacy of your room, and that your dining experience was made all the more memorable by our dedicated team.
I do hope that we will indeed have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort for a longer and even more unforgettable stay.

Kind regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The pictures don't lie. Great hotel and beautiful location. It is definitely expensive (we used points though, so that helped), but if you want to splurge, it is worth it. We got upgrade to a jr. suite, but asked to get downgraded to a room with a private pool, which was really nice. Though the pool was small, it was nice to have our own pool for the stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sotikre, Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

I must thank you for your excellent feedback as I can tell that we have achieved our aim in satisfying all of your expectations in terms of high level of service and views.
I then look forward to welcoming you back soon at Blue Palace Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The beach here is beautiful and you can snorkel right off the dock. Spinalonga Island is a quick boat ride away and is a fascinating architechtural ruin. The Palace of Knossos, a surviving Minoan ruin is an hour away and it is easy to rent a car or book a tour. The resort is lovely and we could easily havd spent more than 4 days there. We were celebrating our 20th anniverary the the management made it a very special stay. We had a beautiful suite in the main building with a private pool and was the lap of luxury. Many thanks to Claire.

Room Tip: stay in the main building. Otherwise, you may need to call for a golf cart to take you to certain p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachDena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sotikre, Manager at Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 20th anniversary at Blue Palace Resort & Spa and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We aim to provide the best possible service, going above and beyond our guest’s expectations.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Sotiris Kremastiotis
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
2.1 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.3 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
0.8 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
3.8 mi away
Tui Sensimar Elounda Village Resort & Spa by Aquila
10.2 mi away
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete

Property: Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
Address: | P.O. Box 38, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elounda
#2 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#2 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#6 Family Hotel in Elounda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the wild beauty and unrivalled island style of a bohemian luxe resort with emblematic sea views, crystal clear waters, sparkling infinity pools, world class cuisine and bespoke services. All this combined with the resort's beach experience create a unique setting , where time seems to stand still. Blue Palace, a setting of wild grandeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palace Resort And Spa
Blue Palace Hotel Elounda
Blue Palace Resort & Spa
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete Elounda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing