We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elounda Breeze Resort
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bad for Families”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We booked a holiday at the Elounda QAqua Sol back in August, whilst the hotel in ok. It is totally unsuitable for families with teenage kids. The outside bar closes at 5.00pm leaving one inside bar area to sit in of an evening. We like to sit outside in the heat not be cooped up indoors. There are no other restaurants/bars in the area. The water sport is a cab ride away costing 6euros each way. There is no beach, it is a rock pool about 15-20 minute walk away down a very steep hill. No good if you have difficulty walking or children.

If you want a very quite relaxing holiday then this hotel is ok, if you have active teenagers don't go, there is nothing for them to do. Unless you are prepared to travel at a fee. We were led to believe that although the water sports are payable locally they were on the door step. This is not the case. You have to go down to Spinalonga Beach.

The hotel itself is clean and friendly, but unfortunately is not as advertised. Had we known about the lack of facilities we would never have booked.The Sailors bar closes at 5.00pm, The outside theatre was not in use. As for evening entertainment this was on for one night out of 7. The smaller children were very well catered for. If you have lively teenagers do not book.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mill99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    215
    111
    67
    22
See reviews for
186
247
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I had our first holiday together in this hotel, and it couldn't have been better!
First, the room was very spacious and clean, also very nicely furnished. We had a small balcony where I strongly advise everyone to have breakfast ;)
The food in the restaurant was always delicious, and many varieties to choose from. Everything was fresh, very good Greek food. The two swimming pools were clean and offering a great view of the sea and hills.
The hotel personnel were very kind and very well prepared. You can spot the chef Yanis in the restaurant quite often, so don't forget to thank him for that good food! The waitresses are always smiling and very kind, and Ana from the pool bar will cheer your day with the perfect Frappe! Also the animation was very nice, Andreea being excellent at aqua gym sessions and organizing fun evenings, like karaoke (where my boyfriend was the star), disco nights and bingo games! Overall, they all made us feel at home.
Apart from the entertainment you can find at the hotel, the village nearby has a nice cosy beach and very tasty tavernas as well as some great night pubs. For shopping, do not forget to go to Heraklion - so many nice boutiques!
All I can say for those who will choose this hotel for their next holiday - enjoy !

Room Tip: Bungalows are fantastic !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana_Fufulici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Aqua Sol resort was just a perfect place for a vacation. Reasonably priced, this place is very clean and only a 30 minutes’ walk to the main Elounda beach. The resort’s staff is very friendly and accommodating. I came from an airport in the middle of the night and my room was already ready for me. This is outstanding customer service, they took care of me with a smile.
If you are looking for a fancy and ritzy resort, this place is not for you, but if you are looking for a nice, clean and friendly place, this is your final destination.

I only had breakfast included during my stay and it worked out well for me because I was gone all day and enjoyed different restaurants in town. I am not a big eater, so the food choses were plenty and tasty.

I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0ve2travle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks AI at the Aqua Sol, and what a great time I had :) I came here 2 years ago and think it was better this time around - a lot quieter with a more relaxed feel. The choice and quality of food was great, and the wine and beer wasn't half bad either (and I recommend the Tom Collins!) All the staff were really friendly, especially in the restaurant; the rooms were cleaned daily, and the view from the top pool was fantastic!
There were a lot of French and Russian guests, but a lot more English than the last time I stopped here. Everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves, and as they didn't have the very loud French animation on this year, it was much more relaxing. They did have some evening entertainment in the TV room, but to be honest it was nice to sit in the bar and have a quiet drink. The 'beach' is really just some rocks, but a gentle 30 minute stroll takes you into the wonderful town of Elounda, which I have been visiting for many years now. There is a beach there if that is what you are looking for, but as I don't like to spend my holiday lying in the sun doing nothing then it wasn't a priority! The well maintained pools offer plenty of sunbeds if you want to relax in the sun.
The only problem I encountered was that as it was the end of season, they started closing the bar early. So after a meal out in Elounda you couldn't get a nightcap when you returned to the hotel. It also would've been nice to have some Greek music played in the bar.
All in all a great value for money, wonderful, relaxing holiday and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mehlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very friendly & affable staff. Delicious cuisine and warm aura. It needs to improve cleanness at the beach
There are a lot of tourists middle-aged and older because there is no the night life. If you want to rest in the silence so this place is right for you.

Room Tip: To stay in the room of the main block building with view to the sea or in the bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iuliia_Hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This Hotel was exactly what we wanted.11 days of hassle free, please yourself.Good room,Good food,staff all very pleaseant and helpful.Nice pools, sunbeds always available. A really relaxing time. All inclusive was good value. Local drinks were plentiful.
Trips out included Spinalonga, Agious Nikolas by bus and the Happy train 3 hr trip upto Selles in the mountains. All very good.
Would go back again.Crete is a very friendly place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whiteacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a lovely stay of 3 weeks !! Not many English holiday makers there but we didn't mind. Going back in a couple of weeks, really relaxing, food really good, plenty of choice. The all inclusive was excellent value for money. Staff very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Plenty to see and do if you want to get out and about. Can't wait to go back !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollieSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.2 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
0.3 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#13 of 35 in Elounda
578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elounda Palm Hotel
Elounda Palm Hotel
#15 of 35 in Elounda
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#16 of 35 in Elounda
673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Water Park Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Breeze Resort

Property: Elounda Breeze Resort
Address: 10 km north of Ayios Nicolaos, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece (Formerly Elounda Aqua Sol Resort)
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#14 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elounda Breeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly branded hotel is located in the luxury seaside resort of Elounda, 10 km north of the cosmopolitan and impressive town of Agios Nikolaos. The marvelous views of the famous Mirabello Bay, crystal clean waters and breathtaking surrounding combined with the well-known VITA HOTELS high standard services provided with quality and smile, ensure to our guests unforgettable moments in this splendid resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elounda Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Aqua Sol Hotel Elounda
Aqua Sol Elounda
Elounda Aqua Sol Resort
Elounda Breeze Resort Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing