We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elounda Breeze Resort
Nearby Hotels
Elounda Garden Suites(Elounda)(Great Value!)
$124
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$592
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$553
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Bay Palace(Elounda)
$230
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$422
$350
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elounda Palm Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
$443
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
130
233
125
75
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
233
125
75
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamquiet poollower poolprivate beacha short bus ridemobility problemsrestaurant staffsea viewcomfortable roomsminute walk from the hotelearly hours of the morninga la carte restaurantgreek nightbuffet stylemain townhotel is situatedrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 599 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have just got back from a 10 night stay at the Elounda Aqua Sol Resort. We were a family of four and arrived in the early hours of the morning to a nice reception and to find they have prepared food and drink for us! Very welcomed after a long transfer from the airport! Our bungalow was lovely, very clean and had 2 bathrooms which was appreciated! Nice sea view and comfortable room. The food was varied, good quality and plentiful, nice local wine and beer, and snacks trhoughout the day! Wonderful place for a family, great entainment and the English families were made to feel very welcome by the French animations team who did their best to include all of us in their activities. The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful, and we will hopefully return next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, but bungalow rooms were very spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jill24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just got back from Elounda Aqua Sol and have to say it was a very pleasant surprise. We booked very late and were a little worried!! But this was a very enjoyable relaxing holiday.

The hotel was wonderful - staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were great with lots to do around the pool or a quieter pool with lovely views if you wanted some peace. Food was good, vary varied and never the same throughout our seven day stay. Room was cleaned every day.

Elounda is just down the road and a really nice place with a lovely beach and water-based activities. Lots of restaurants and bars.

All in all a really good experience and i would definitely go back!

Room Tip: try to get a room with a sea view. We were in one of the apartments/bungalows which had a nice garden view but there were others (4309) near tennis court which weren't so nice!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clive g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
610
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in the Aquasol Elounda Resort in July and loved it! The staff were excellent, the rooms spacious and clean and we had a lovely view of the bay.The food was good and the hotel had a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view away from the entertainment.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel is in a good location, on the outskirts of Elounda. A group of us went to Crete for a family wedding and many of us stayed at the Aqua Sol. The rooms were clean and well kept but tired and in need of decoration, there are two lovely pools both a decent size for the size of the hotel. The upper pool was a great area for peaceful bathing but the pool bar had not been open for 4 years which was not as advertised and there were quite alot of steps down to the lower pool bar. The food was ok, breakfast was better than dinner which had very little variety but you could always find something to eat, It was disappointing to find that the a la carte was also closed, this would have been a lovely place to sit of an evening. We booked all Inclusive but found that the drinks were watered down and diet coke & water were not part of the package so we ended up going out most evenings. The pool bar & lobby bar both shut 1 hour earlier than advertised which again was disappointing and if you came back after mid-night you could not get a drink of any kind, not even in your room. This could be a great hotel but in need of some tweeking and is more a 3* but not bad value for money. We did have a lovely holiday and crete was a beautiful place to visit, I would definately return but not to this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a normal size bath, some are the size of shower trays (not joking)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zubbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We returned on tuesday 31st July from a memorable time at this hotel. Not the last word in luxury, but most adequate - comfortable, reasonably spacious room, small en suite but always plenty of hot water. Attentive room service and very pleasant staff. We were half board, and the buffet breakfasts and dinner were most satisfactory. Wide choice to suit all tastes with plenty of fresh fruit and veg! Drink prices were good value, and some good wines. We enjoyed the substantial number of french holidaymakers in the hotel.
Our message is that from our experience of Crete, Greece remaims peaceful and friendly towards its visitors, regardless of what we read and hear in the media. If you are looking for sun, sea and an attractive tourist destination do visit Crete, and Elounda in particular.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Plunderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews