We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My holiday in Elounda” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elounda Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elounda Breeze Resort
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Elounda
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My holiday in Elounda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I absolutely loved this hotel, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean and tidy, and the room service was excellent.- clean room whenever we came back to our rooms and clean towels. We arrived late in the afternoon as our shuttle was late, but when we got to the hotel, the receptionist was extremely helpful with getting us checked in quickly so we could get something to eat. The whole experience was just wonderful. There was always something to eat or drink, and the hotel staff were always more than happy to help if you needed it. There was an animation team both in the daytime and at night, and they were amazing and made us feel at home. The hotel has a family feel to it, and they all make you feel so welcome. The beach and the pool were great, and relaxing- it was always kept clean. The ladies at reception were very helpful, if you wanted to go exploring that day or book some excursions.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good quality break. I think you get well more than your money's worth. I will definitely be going back- I miss it already!

Room Tip: Go for the new ones outside, the balcony rooms. We stayed there and it was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank pauline e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    205
    102
    62
    17
See reviews for
173
233
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We have just returned from two weeks at this hotel We arrived about 11:40pm and were very tired and hungry after about 12 hours travelling.We were greeted by a very nice well spoken young lady (Alexandra) who checked us in and informed us that a meal had been put aside for us in the Arriadne restaraunt.Ok it was just cold meats and salad,but we have never had that in any other hotel before!As my husband is diabetic we told the receptionist that we would need the fridge in our room (normally there is a charge) she informed us that we should pay for it the following day at reception,when we went the following morning we were told that there would be no charge!! So first impressions 10/10.
The room we had was in the main building on the first floor,it was very well decorated,very clean and the beds were very comfortable,there was air con, a fridge and ample storage space.The bathroom had a half bath with a proper shower over it, a wc and a hand basin,it was tiled quite tastefully from top to bottom and was also very clean.We had a good size balcony with a veiw overlooking the bottom swimming pool and the sea.
The food was very good.We stayed on a half board basis.The usual buffet breakfast but plenty of choice.At lunch if we didn't go out we ate at the captains bar by the pool,(you have to use the main restaraunt if you go all inclusive),oh and by the way you CAN upgrade for about 18 euros pp/ pd.but it just wasn't worth us doing it! The a la carte menu there was a bit limited but very nice and reasonably priced (we used to pay about 18-20 euros for lunch and drinks and that was for the both of us not each) Anna the bar supervisor was very nice and pleasant.Evening meals were in the main restaraunt and there was always plenty to choose from and they served some really good wine too!
There were two swimming pools,the bottom one was where all the activity went on and the top one was much quieter.On certain days you can try scuba diving free of charge!! There were more than enough sunbeds,and there are pool towels left in your rooms to use.There is a sauna and gym.There was a small minimarket down the road.The only thing that dissapointed me was there was no beach as such.You had to walk about 500mtrs to get to the hotels "beach" which was a man made pool with access into the sea, there were sunbeds and showers around but the bar was not open at this time.The gardens around the hotel were very well maintained,and there was a lovely little church there just outside the entrance into the hotel reception.
All the staff were friendly and helpful and our maid" Stavrula" was a gem! I would love to go back again and would recommend this hotel to anyone,exept people with mobility problems as there are a lot of steps dotted around and no ramps for wheelchairs etc.We had a very happy memorable time!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank topaz1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Having visited Elounda several times and stayed in several different hotels, both in Elounda and Agios Nikolaos (the bigest city near it), I have to admit that Aqua Sol was a decent hotel for this year's vacations of my family. The only problem was with the beach bar that was not operating. On the other side, the peoples' mood, the whole place, the divine greek food (cretan nutrition is considered to be the most healthy all over the world, and we had a good chance to taste it), and the really affordable price ("it's always the price, folks") are its main pros.

I would recommend it especially for families looking for a good time in a typical greek village near the sea...

Room Tip: Just 1 tip: when you visit a restaurant do not order before seeing the fishes. Ask to check them and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hassan1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This was one of the best family holidays we have ever had. We booked a suite (room 4049) which was better designed and equipped than most 5 star resorts we have stayed in all over the Med. Two rooms, one with a huge double bed and the other with two pull out sofa beds, both rooms had flat screen tvs, gorgeous furnishings and a balcony each. The bathroom had a state of the art shower unit with umpteen jets and if desired turned into a Hamam, phototherapy and played the radio!!

There are three pools, one seemed to be for adults, although nothing in this hotel was cordoned off from kids which I loved, another pool where you could get involved in the animation team's activities and a smaller one for tots. There is also a kind of beach pool about five minutes walk from the hotel which was just fantastic - a huge rock pool has been fashioned out of the natural coast where kids could snorkel safely, more experienced swimmers/snorkelers need only swim under a small bridge and you are out to sea. This hotel was full to capacity when we visited, consequently it was such a pleasant suprise at meal times to see how clean, friendly and organised everything was in the dining area. The food was fantastic and there was something for everyone, including fussy kids! There was always a playful ruffle on the head from the staff and a helping hand for little ones who couldn't reach their heart's desire at the back of the buffet.

But the double 'whammy' for us was seeing our kids socialising and interacting with the French and Russian kids in the resort so much so that they want to learn French/Russian for our next visit! This wonderful interchange was only due to the non-stuffy ambience and a deliberate effort on behalf of all the staff - reception, animation, dining people to make everyone's holiday, regardless of nationality, a special one. Hats off also to the manager of this hotel who must walk 10 miles a day discreetly overseeing everything and with a kind word for all the guests.

My husband and I have booked to go back outside school holidays, much to the chagrin of our children, and I will report back to let you know how it is second time around.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wildflowerTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Had a few initial problems with rooms this was soon resolved.Hotel was very clean but we would say only a 3*not a 4*,staff welcoming and friendly,willing to please.good food with traditional Greek food.Beach bar no longer in opperation which was a shame,outside resterant closed down and top poolside bar closed down,swimming pool water was freezing too cold to swim in!! wind was galeforce at times had to tie down the towels on the sunbed.Having said all this we did have a nice time,Elounder is a lovely little town with local people.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 175Bromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We had booked a room for 15 days with them, but only stayed three nights. The resort is a huge one, built sometime in the 80s, which means that most of the rooms are not very new, as are the main buildings. On arrival they gave us the key to a very narrow room that had enough space for two single beds one IN FRONT OF the other, although we had booked a double bedded room. After our complaining, they let us have a choice between two other rooms, a family one that was quite old and a double-bedded one which was really nice but it definitely did not qualify as "bungalow overlooking the garden", as it had a view on the back of the building in front. Anyway, the room was spacious and clean so we decided to stay there. WHAT A MISTAKE!!!! Although the cleaning service was EXCELLENT, the hotel staff very accommodating and the breakfast buffet offered a huge variety of things to have, the noise was terrible. Every morning there was a bus at 6 o'clock passing right in front of the room and at the same time buses going through the road that led to other resorts. Also, the resort was packed with families, who let their children play in the resort main square until well after midnight. The practical upshot was that we could only go to sleep after 12:30 at night and had to wake up at 6 in the morning. That was the reason why we decided to check out and find a quieter place to spend the rest of our holidays. Truth be told, the hotel management and staff offered us a choice of other rooms, including a suite, when we said we were leaving, but we just didn't want to risk it. Overall, a nice place to stay only if you travel as a group, as it offers many activities, but definitely not as a couple seeking peace and quiet on holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GIANNIS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

we booked accomodation self catering elsewhere. mix up with booking ended up with us staying here ( wife and me ) yes lots of french and russians. we didn't hear english speaking guests at all second week. but it was friendly enough, clean, comfortable and more enjoyable than we thought it would be when we first arrived. both pools were very good. staff excellent, rooms clean and bed comfy. food not so good, but since we originally came self catering we don't want to be too critical. we ate 8/9 night at the hotel mostly because of the heat and going off our food etc.. it seemed a waste of money to go down town to spend a lot at local restaurants and to leave half of it on plate. did we enjoy this hotel. yes ! i can't pick any actual fault to knock them down so all in all since we had hire car a great base for our hols.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kam0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.2 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
0.4 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#16 of 36 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 36 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
0.7 mi away
Elounda Residence
Elounda Residence
#18 of 36 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 36 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Breeze Resort

Property: Elounda Breeze Resort
Address: 10 km north of Ayios Nicolaos, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece (Formerly Elounda Aqua Sol Resort)
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#13 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elounda Breeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly branded hotel is located in the luxury seaside resort of Elounda, 10 km north of the cosmopolitan and impressive town of Agios Nikolaos. The marvelous views of the famous Mirabello Bay, crystal clean waters and breathtaking surrounding combined with the well-known VITA HOTELS high standard services provided with quality and smile, ensure to our guests unforgettable moments in this splendid resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Elounda Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Aqua Sol Hotel Elounda
Aqua Sol Elounda
Elounda Aqua Sol Resort
Elounda Breeze Resort Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing