We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Dimitris Steak House
Ranked #12 of 119 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $21
Cuisines: Diner, Greek, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant, Salads, Greek Traditional Meals , Gyros Portion, Gyros Pita, Souvlaki Chicken or Pork,Fillet Steaks, Fishes, Spaghettis, Pizza, Omelets, Soft Drinks, Beers, Coffees, Ice Creams.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Six of us ate at Dimitris and all thoroughly enjoyed our food. Shrimps in bacon, lamb chops, stifado went down very well in particular.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    99
    27
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
118 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“wonderful family restaurant”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

never visited this restaurant despite several previous Elounda visits and I am glad we rectified this

very busy on the night we went but this didn't affect the service , food or ambience

close to the best moussaka I have tasted ( nicked a bit of my dads as I chose the mixed grill which was massive and delicious ! ) in fact all 4 main meals and selection of starters were wonderful , and very reasonably priced too

Apparently Dimitri unfortunately passed on a few years back , but his family have carried on the good name and food of the restaurant and it's well worth popping along

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank StacynFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent traditional Greek food”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Visited in May 2014. We chose the platter of traditional Greek food between two of us, with potatoes (in lemon and garlic), then pitta and chicken/meat which came with chips - we had wine and sprite and was given a lovely homemade carrot cake at the end of our meal - cost €21 - fantastic value and was thoroughly enjoyed by both of us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family run”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very good standard of traditional Greek food friendly helpful staff and they encourage your attempts to speak Greek to them. You can sit inside or out its on a corner near the harbour so you can watch the world go by will taking your time over your meal, no rush in Greece.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 400Sunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good honest fair”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

It might look a bit like a café but it's service and food are excellent. The food is locally produced and is reasonably priced. we ate here several times and enjoyed every choice. recommend buying the house wine by the carafe

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dimitris Steak House also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Dimitris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing