We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Selena Village
Nearby Hotels
$553
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$592
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Garden Suites(Elounda)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Bay Palace(Elounda)
$230
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
$388
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$422
$345
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
102
70
38
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
70
38
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsagios nikolaosview from the balconyrented a carsteep hillpoolsspinalongacreteholidayseabayeurosmaria
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 237 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Po pierwsze, moim zdaniem wszystkie te opinie "wspaniały", "super" itd musiały być napisane przez zarządzających hotelem. Nie ma innej możliwości.

-Zdecydowanie na plus jest okolica. Hotel jest położony przy samej plaży między dwoma miasteczkami (Elounda i Plaka-ok. 15-20 minut piechotą do jednego albo drugiego) wiec jest cisza i spokój. Do tego widok naprawdę super.

-Minute drogi od hotelu jest przystanek, skąd jeżdżą autobusy do Eloundy, Plaki, Agios Nikolaos itd. Natomiast jeśli ktoś planuje jeżdżenie np. do Ag. Nikolaos i Heraklionu polecam wypożyczenie samochodu-wychodzi niewiele drożej niż autobusy a jest wygodniej i szybciej.

-Za leżaki na plaży trzeba płacić, ale chyba wszędzie tak jest.

-Pokoje mocno średnie. Sprzątane teoretycznie codziennie. Ręczniki nie wymienione ani razu. Skrzeczące łóżko, okno o wymiarach 60x60, syfiasta łazienka. Nie jest prawdą, że wszystkie pokoje w hotelu mają cudowny widok na morze. Nasz zdecydowanie nie miał. Do tego ściany.. no właśnie, ściany jakby ich nie było. Słychać wszystko. Plusem w pokojach są tarasy/balkony gdzie można sobie usiąść.

-Jedzenie i cała otoczka wokół jedzenia-MASAKRA. Hotel ma dwie powierzchnie do jedzenia posiłków- tragiczną stołówkę i restauracje z miejscami na zewnątrz z miłym widokiem na morze. W tym miejscu od razu zaznaczę, że ludzie planujący odwiedzić hotel z all inclusive nie mają co liczyć na jedzenie na zewnątrz. Po prostu nie pozwala im się tam siadać. Jako że byliśmy pod koniec sezonu, obłożenie było bardzo małe i któregoś razu postanowiliśmy zabrać talarze i pójść zjeść na powietrzu(wszystkie miejsca na powietrzu były wolne, nie było tam nikogo) Minute po tym jak usiedliśmy pojawił się jeden z kelnerów i poprosił nas o opuszczenie miejsc i powrót na stołówkę. Kiedy odmówiliśmy przyszła kierowniczka hotelu i powiedziała, że goście z all inclusive mogą jeść tylko na stołówce, a jeśli chcemy tu zostać to musimy zamówić płatny posiłek z karty. Po wymianie kilku zdań, ten jeden raz warunkowo pozwoliła nam zostać na zewnątrz (gdzie cały czas nie było nikogo). Cała dyskusja była prowadzona na spokojnie, bez krzyków i awantur. Po czym przyszła starsza greczynka i zaczęła się na nas drzeć, że jeśli "you stay-no work for me, no work for me". Zdecydowaliśmy, że nie ma co sobie psuć wyjazdu kłótniami i do końca wyjazdu jedliśmy na stołówce, podczas gdy przy stolikach na zewnątrz do końca wyjazdy raz widzieliśmy jedno małżeństwo, a tak było ciągle pusto.

-Alkohol z all inclusive-jak to alkohol z all inclusive. pijesz, pijesz i nic. Piliśmy tylko wino-żadnych mocnych trunków.

-No i creme de la creme, czyli jedzenie. Na początku zaznaczę, że nie prawdą jest "codziennie coś innego" jak to widziałem w którejś ze "wspaniałych" recenzji. W zasadzie jedzenie w "Selenie" jest tak tragiczne, że nie wiem jak to opisać. Szef kuchni ewidentnie kieruje się zasadą "co zrobione, ma być zjedzone-nieważne ile dni to potrwa". Codziennie, ale to codziennie dostawaliśmy dokładnie to samo. Na śniadania odsmażana jajecznica, czerstwe wczorajsze pieczywo, przesiąknięte i pomarszczone od stania w lodówce warzywa i wilgotne stare ciastka. Na obiad makaron sprzed paru dni, pozostałe niezjedzone z dnia poprzedniego sosy, te same ustałe warzywa, przemięknięte niedobre, kupne(na pewno najtańsze) ciasta. Jedyną rzeczą jaka nadawała się do jedzenia (chociaż tez nie zawsze) były owoce. Mam wrażenie, że nawet w rodzimych zakładach karnych karmią lepiej niż w "Selenie". Opinie o jedzeniu pisze jako osoba związana od kilkunastu lat z gastronomią, więc proszę mi zaufać-wiem kiedy coś jest stare, uleżałe, odsmażone itd. Codziennie dożywialiśmy się w Elounda i Plaka (w Plaka jest bardzo fajna knajpka prowadzona przez australijczyka-polecam).

Nie jestem osobą której chce się pisać jakiekolwiek opinie, ale w przypadku "Seleny" bardzo żałuje, że nie mogę znaleźć ich profilu na booking.com-tam też chętnie dorzuciłbym swoje pare groszy.

P.S.
Jest jeszcze jeden plus "Seleny". Trzy minuty drogi na piechotę w stronę Plaki, jest fajny hotel z super plażą, niewielkim pomostem (na którym można sobie położyć ręcznik i poopala) i beach barem, gdzie można sobie usiąść, napić się zimnego piwka, czy mojito. Za leżaki też trzeba płacić, ale tam aż się chce..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michela D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Selena Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Sir,

First of all, I would like to thank you for chosing Selena Village Hotel for your holidays and am really sorry that your experience in 2013 did not meet your expectations.

However, I wish to inform our dear guests that since 2014, we- onwers of Selena Village Hotel have taken back the management of the hotel assuring the essence of hospitality with a new statement : "the absolute relaxation of the guest in a beautiful home away from away in the cosmopolitan area of Elounda with excellent service!"

We are very proud that all these changes have already been greatly appreciated by our guests receiving very positive comments for our new kind staff, new services, nice rooms, beautiful location and of course the good food.


We really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Selena Village Hotel in order for us to offer you the real Greek hospitality

Sincerely Yours
Mikella Dagopoulou
Onwer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

As a Travel Designer you inspect and visit lots of proporties worldwide...
So you see it from another and professional point of view...

Selena Village is very nice and cozy property with lovely views on Spinalonga Island!
Very friendly and warm staff...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We want to present a balanced review of Selena, but do so with some misgivings, given the tenor of the manager's response to any negative comments by other reviewers.

It is a beautifully situated hotel between Plaka and Elounda with wonderful views. On arrival we were assisted up the steep hill with our luggage by a friendly young man whose attitude was in stark contrast to the very unwelcoming receptionist. Our bedroom was small and the balcony didn't get any sun but we had booked a standard room and were not expecting luxury. However, the bed was so hard it was difficult to sleep, the shower head only showered the wall unless handheld and the entrance to the room next to us gave its occupants a view into ours. We had booked half board but were warned on arrival that a full service might not be provided as the hotel would be closing in ten days. (Somewhat disconcerting as we had booked in for two weeks) We found the buffet provided at dinner was unappetising, overcooked, lukewarm and poorly displayed. At no time were we offered any service or assistance in the dining room. After two nights we felt that if we wanted to experience the standard of fresh and wholesome Greek food we have come to expect, we would have to eat dinner elsewhere. Breakfast was adequate but on several occasions there was no fresh bread and condensed milk had replaced the fresh milk. Juices were made from concentrate and tasted very synthetic. Again, most staff appeared offhand and uninterested.

On the very few occasions we requested something from reception we gained the impression that we were an inconvenience. Often there was no one at the reception desk, despite a notice in our room stating that it would be open from 8.00am until 10pm. When the desk was manned, on more than one occasion the receptionist was sitting on her boyfriend's knee.

This is a lovely area particularly good for walking. In sharp contrast to our experience at Selena, the locals were a delight - friendly, generous and helpful. There are many excellent - often very reasonably priced - restaurants. We enjoyed our holiday overall but we will not be returning to this hotel which has enormous potential but is very poorly managed and unwelcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markandi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just at airport ready to return to the UK. Selena Hotel was in a lovely position overlooking Spinalonga. Room was clean with a minimal view of the paid-for sea view - through wire fence around tennis court. Setting of hotel was good for getting around the lovely local area. Food (all buffet style) was very basic and hot food, left uncovered all the time was always very lukewarm (at best) or cold. Never appetizing too look at. Staff were always conspicuous by their absence at mealtimes and clearly disinterested in the guests. Beds were very hard - will not be returning.

Room Tip: Don't choose one at this hotel!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane462013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I can honestly say that this is the first time a hotel room has made me cry. I went there with my new husband, for the last few nights of our honeymoon, towards the end of September. We thought at 130 odd Euros a night we would be staying in a very nice 3 star hotel. The website pictures made the rooms look good and the positive reviews made up our minds. We were shown to a shabby room with twin beds, the bathroom was the worst shock - grimy and rusty. Nothing like the photos. The hotel wouldn't move us. They managed to push the twin beds together for us, but couldn't stretch to letting me have an extra towel to dry my hair. The staff were polite, but not very helpful.

Breakfast was yet another disappointment. The cooked food had been left out standing a long time (no matter what time we went down it seemed), so we tried to stick to (stale) bread products. Meat and cheese were served in the same tray - no good for us vegetarians. There was no fresh fruit juice, not even just orange. They served over-diluted squash and there was no mineral water.

The tiny strip of 'beach' wasn't worth bothering with and we didn't try the pools. We just didn't want to spend any more time than necessary there!

Two positives - the sea view was stunning and the cleaners did their very best to make the rust gleam!

Needless to say, I won't be going back here - ever. This is possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in whilst on holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews