We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elounda Water Park Residence
Nearby Hotels
$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Palm Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
$102
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Heights(Elounda)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$313
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$260
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Akti Olous Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
$91
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveler rating
357
299
185
96
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
299
185
96
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle bussteep hillhotel minibussuperior apartmentkaraoke nighthalf boardonsite shopfantastic viewsgreek dancinggames roomgreat holidaymobility issuesbbq nightblue trainhired a carstayed all inclusivehotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014

If you are in a wheelchair or in any way mobility impaired, you should probably not stay at this hotel. It is located at the top of a very steep hill and many of the rooms are also at sharp inclines. I would describe the hotel as 3 star, not 4, although the food is good. The only means of getting to and from the nearest town is via the hotels bus which has been known not to go/ leave at the exact times published, so be prepared for that.
To describe this as sea view is a bit sneaky as you can see the sea, but it is almost a kilometre away! The staff are ok, sometimes the bar is suddenly unmanned and it does not open until 11.30am. There is no food provision at all outside of mealtimes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. It has still retained the 'Greek' charm and character that many bigger Hotels have lost. If you like authentic Greeks food you will love the food here, if you don't you might be disappointed as there is not a huge amount of choice but what there is is delicious. The views are sensational and the staff are very friendly and genuine.
There were a couple of things that prevented me giving this hotel an excellent rating but I did have a lovely holiday and would definitely return for a weeks chill out.
We booked a superior room but the room we were given (22) wasn't my idea of superior there was no DVD player or hair dryer as advertised and the furniture was basic, the view however was to die for. We went to reception and they offered us another room (35) but this was the same standard but the view wasn't as nice so we stayed where we were and a man arrived with a portable telly and DVD player. The bathroom was lovely and clean but you had to hold the shower by hand and there was no plug for the bath. There was air con in the apartment and the bedroom but it was very noisy so ear plugs came in handy. This said the room was comfortable and had everything we needed and the view made up for the lack of luxury.
The only other things that disappointed us was the fact we were AI but this finished at 12:00 on day of departure, also AI guests could only eat in the main restaurant unless they paid for meals in the taverna with a 10% discount and there was a Greek bar-b-que night in the Taverna on the Thursday but this was 16 euros per person even for AI guests. On our day of departure we asked if we could have lunch as we had paid for the bar b que and not had our dinner that night and they kindly agreed which was a lovely gesture.
Lots of people have moaned about the hill up to the hotel, however we didn't find it too bad taking about 15 mins to walk from the village with only the last 200 yards being steep. On a positive note the hills help prevent putting on any holiday pounds so we didn't mind.
All in all a lovely hotel, lovely people and a lovely holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank MissBuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

It was our second visit to the hotel.We decided to spend our honeymoon there because we had such a lovely holiday last year. We were not disappointed staff food and views were fantastic.again. When we arrived we were greeted by Rula and george and they greeted us with such affection they really made it so special for us and we had an amazing villa with a pool we would also like to thank. Maria and elana were also very friendly. we had a beautiful honeymoon.
and we are booking another holiday next year and we are taking some friends with us so they can share the amazing experience we had there.

Room Tip: villa because of the views and privacy
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LynandBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

So sad to leave the residence after a terrific stay. Only had five days and had to go elsewhere as it was fully booked for the remainder of our holiday. We had room 15 which was more than comfortable with a decent view. The higher apartments have better views but this was closer to the pool and amenities. The two Maria's at reception were welcoming and helpful as was the beautiful Ruela, the manageress.
I am diabetic so have to be careful what I eat but the array of food on offer meant there was no need to make special demands. My partner has never seen me eat so well! As a retired chef I feel qualified to give the food a 5 star rating. Breakfast and dinner menus vary daily. There is something for everyone and the choices lean towards Mediterranean therefore very healthy.
The Greek night is a real laugh with Yiorgas on the decks and big Yiorgas waiting table with drinks.
All the cleaning and waiting staff are dynamic, helpful and happy in their work.
We recommend these apartments to anyone and thank all the staff for their part in making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Treepella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just returned from a two week break and had a fantastic time. Have stayed here seven years ago enjoyed it then also but even more so this time. Staff and management must be the friendliest i have met especially Ilias,Elena, george in restuarant and demitri. Top marks to RULA for perfect management,. Food great very clean rooms and maid service excellent . Entertainment also very good. Only downfall is young George at bar who could do with brushing up his customer sevice. WE met lovely people who we will stay in touch with . ESPECIALLY Dave and Glynnis THANKS for the great laugh . And Margaret and Liz also. Definately return in the future. Thanks again all staff for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Room 20 has excellent views and air con is amazing
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews