We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING VIEWS, LOADS OF STYLE, GREAT SERVICE.......PERFECT:0)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elounda Water Park Residence
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Portrush, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING VIEWS, LOADS OF STYLE, GREAT SERVICE.......PERFECT:0)”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This is a spectacular setting for a hotel, with simply stunning views.......a breathtaking panorama of the bay and mountains.

The accommodation in the self catering apartments is to a good Greek standard, however after viewing the villa's we decided to upgrade and enjoyed a really fantastic hloiday.

The people that run this great hotel are very friendly, helpful and efficient.

We had a fantatsic two bedroom villa, with its own plunge pool set on a secluded hillside, with panoramic truly breathtaking views. The style and standard of the accomodation was really great, big comfy beds in air conditioned rooms, lovely spacious living areas, secluded terraces, an upstairs balcony running from both bedrooms where you can relax over breakfast or early evening drinks................everything that we needed for one of the best holidays we have ever had.

The main hotel has a big wonderful pool, very spacious and serene. We often started our evening in the great bar, which is partly open air and looks down towards the little town of Elounda with its charming bay. We didnt ever eat in the Hotels main restaurant but we had some lovely meals in the small taverna which overlooks the pool.

A great choice of really good restaurants.......everything delicious and freshly made........we didnt have any bad meals during our whoile holiday. One of the treats woulld be having cocktails in the town square and enjoying little dishes of snacks as the world drifted past.....and a real positive was that this town does'nt have any rowdy noisy bars, just a lovely slightly sophisticated relaxed atmosphere.

A hard place to leave................really hope to be back at Elounda residence one day for another really really wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atlasid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    252
    150
    82
    68
See reviews for
307
374
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We had a great stay at Elounda Residence back in June. Our apartment had gorgeous views across the bay to Spinalonga. The staff were very friendly and helpful, not to mention great fun!
Everything was very clean and the saltwater pool was lovely, with great views again! Yes, you are up a steep hill, but that means you get a lovely night's sleep and certainly helped to keep the weight down...
I've been looking for a place to stay for this summer (2011) and suddenly remembered I hadn't wriiten a review! Just wanted to say again what a relaxing and enjoyable stay we had at Elounda Residence. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaraJaneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2011

I stayed in Elounda Residence between 12 Jul & 17 Jul, i have to say that the stuff was very friendly but more of all, i enjoyed the fantastic and amazing view to Elound gulf. Before i go i was a little concerning about the photos i saw in www.eloundaresidence.gr , but when i arrived i was like "WOW". Definetely i would stay again, prices were very low!

I enjoyed greek nights in kafeneion too with greek music! OPA OPA!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmajantr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Arrived very late at night so did not see the spectacular view from our balcony until next morning overlooking the causeway, Spinalonga and the bay. The apartment was extremely clean and the bed linen and towels were changed regularly. The staff were helpful at all times. The apartment was not very well equipped for self catering although we managed to prepare breakfast most mornings,eating that on the balcony with those wonderful views more than made up for the shortcomings of the facilities. The incredibly steep hill in front of the hotel was daunting, the best way to approach it was in stages, after one day we found the cement road which although still steep at the bottom seemed a much more gentle and easier ascent, this also takes you into the centre of Elounda close to many bars and tavernas. Unless you are half board the walk into town for dinner is well worth the effort as dinner at the hotel is 20 euros each, a little excessive. The Tryst Restaurant is well worth trying - down to the main road and turn right. Magris taverna and Porto Rino are also good and in the centre of Elounda.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dylan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffs, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

As the subject says. I read the reviews so was ready for the walk, which we didn't mind really. We went self catering, the accommodation was spacious but "tired" & a bit shabby. There was nothing to help by way of self catering, inadequate saucepans, 1 & half electric ring & a fridge. No kettle or toaster, no washing equipement but reception did give us a bread knife & a sponge, no plug or bowl for the sink & everywhere notices saying please help us save water!

There is a little church on site & the pool is very nice, however, with the resort being where it is the afternoon sun is gone early, which may be a blessing if you've had enough sun. Towels are forbidden to take out of your rooms so take a pool/beach towel. Lovely views & a good breeze keeping us cool & the mozies off at night but awake at night with banging doors etc.

We found 3 routes to the town, the main tarmac drive that is very steep for the final bit coming up to the hotel, a concrete drive that is steeper at the bottom & the rough road that was the easiest. The rough road would not be advisable unless you are happy walking, in one section, on very rough hardcore. At the top of the rough drive, found at the back of the hotel, in the opporsite direction to the concrete drive,it is concrete, then rubble in the middle & tarmac at the bottom, bringing you out by the church. The rough road has no lighting, the concrete drive has some for about 200m from the bottom so perhaps not advisable in the dark. The tarmac dirve has street lighting & in our opinion was quite a nice walk home after having dinner.

The hotel probides a complimentary mini bus that runs down the main drive twice a day. Where the bus drops you off is at the bottom of the tarmac drive & is still a little walk into town. Despite the impression that Elounda town is quiet it's fairly commercial with door to door bars & tavernas & shops selling items for the beach etc.

It depends on what you want from a holiday as to how much you would like this hotel. & resort.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank PetaCollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in this hotel. Although the hotel is somewhat further from the town centre than is advertised it is great value for money.

We stayed halfboard and the restaurant was buffet style. Breakfast had adequate continental selection and was good.

Evening meal again buffet style there were plenty of choices and each of the seven days was a different selection. Although maybe the food was basic it was good and plentiful and much better than we had anticipated. For the extra we had paid for food I do not know how than managed to provide the quality and choices that they did.

The hotel is situated up a very steep hill so it is therefore not suitable for people with walking difficulities. However the hotel mini bus took guest down to the main road that led into town each morning at 10am and collected guest from the same spot each afternoon at 3pm.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pensi0ners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed in an apartment at Elounda Residence Hotel for one week with half board. The staff were very friendly and the food was FANTASTIC, every day we looked forward to our evening meal after a busy day out.
The room was modest, clean and functional ( fridge and a two ring cooker provided ).The aircon was excellent, the shower is good not modern but with plenty of hot water and good pressure.
We brought our own travel kettle as that is not normally provided in Greece.

Special mention - the balcony view from room 72 was exceptional; to the left Spinalonga and to the right a magnificent view of the the channel and bay towards Agios Nikalaos.

The hotel is on a very steep hill -if you are reasonably fit -no problem.

We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Ian and Solveig Russell

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solveigrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
0.9 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#12 of 35 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hersonissos Village Hotel
Hersonissos Village Hotel
#50 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#2 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
41.3 mi away
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
#4 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
17.4 mi away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#125 of 171 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Water Park Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Water Park Residence

Property: Elounda Water Park Residence
Address: Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece (Formerly Elounda Residence)
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#16 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elounda Water Park Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the surrounding mountains and the sea, Elounda Residence offers self-catered accommodation. Its public areas offer free Wi-Fi and include a large pool with hydromassage jets, 2 restaurants and a tavern with live music.The complex consists of spacious apartments with seating room, and fully furnished villas with private pool. All rooms are air-conditioned and have a balcony with sea view.The restaurant serves a daily breakfast and dinner buffet. Taverna serves a variety of Greek dishes for lunch and dinner. Drinks are available at the main bar and pool bar. Children’s menus are available.Elounda Residence features a computer room and a games room. Sports and leisure facilities include a tennis court, mini golf, table tennis and table football. There is also a separate pool for children, and 3 playgrounds.The hotel offers free shuttle service to the village and harbour of Elounda, where you will find wonderful beaches, local stores and frequent boats' departures to the famous Spinalonga island. Free private on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Elounda Water Park Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Residence Hotel
Elounda Water Park Residence Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing