We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money. You won't be disappointed”
Review of Elounda Palm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elounda Palm Hotel
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were suprised to have such a large room with it's own private patio for the price we paid.
The pool area and eating facilities were great. Staff were very friendly.
This place is great value for money and appropriate for families or couples. I personally would rate it more as a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsL-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 493 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

A reasonable priced hotel, we stayed in a junior suite with private shared pool - lovely pool and views . Room on the small side, but OK - furniture a little basic. Good AC however. Bed comfortable so the bedroom functions fine. Also has a good fridge to use. Breakfast buffet acceptable - but don't expect anything to grand. Good location but car advisable. Would we return- yes all staff friendly and a nice relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: book a junior suite - same room as a normal room but worth the extra for the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andypoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a lovely hotel, but it is a least 1km from Elounda, The walk to the town is mainly on a small road with no pavement. Would not be good if you had children. The hotel is very clean and our room was lovely with a huge balcony and lovely views over the sea and mountains. The food is good, but, it is a buffet and after a few days you know what will be on the menu! We would have been better to have stayed B and B as there are many good places to eat in Elounda.

Room Tip: For a huge balcony and very good room ask for 302. Its a huge corner room and on the top floor so no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My friend and I returned yesterday from Elounda and stayed in the Elounda Palm Hotel We had a wonderful, relaxing week. The staff were always happy, smiling and willing to answer any questions put to them. Breakfast and Dinner were really good, plenty of it and plenty of choice and always hot. Our room, overlooking the sea and Spinalonga was great, we so had no complains whatsoever. Taking into account we are both quite fussy as we are frequent world travellers. The pool and area was very relaxed and plenty of sun beds. We used to walk in to Elounda everyday 15-20 minutes no problem. We even walked to Plaka twice, which was exhausting and hot but walked off our huge breakfast. All in all this is a lovely little friendly hotel. Perhaps too far from the town if you have trouble walking. Also tea making facilities would be nice as I missed my early morning cuppa on the balcony. Would just like to mention a few of the staff who went the extra mile and made our stay here so great. Irene at reception, Myriel at breakfast Chrysanthi and Katerina at dinner and Argiro at the pool bar for lunch. Also musn't forget Sotoris at the bar who makes the best banana daiquiri this side of Jamaice. Thanks again to you all and hope to see you again next year. From the mad English ladies.

Room Tip: Try for an upstairs sea view room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This has possibly been one of the worst holidays I've ever been on.

Arrived at the hotel and told they had double booked (a common problem at the hotel), but it is ok apparently because they have put us in a hotel nearby (a hotel the taxi driver didn't have a clue about) and it was pretty run down. Arrived at the Elounda palm the next day as they told us to arrive at 10am and guess what? They hadn't got the room ready, they just wanted us to leave the other hotel so they could at least fill their room. We then spent the next 4 hours with all our luggage in reception waiting.

When we finally got into the room it was worn and not at all what we expected. We were offered 3 free lunches at the bar as compensation for the fiasco that was the first few days of the holiday. I kindly declined. Instead, they then offered an upgrade to a room with a shared pool. This was something, but by this stage we were still furious about how we had been treated (considering the price).

Hotel is out in the middle of no-where. 30 minute walk into a town with very little to offer. Beach is man-made and not at all like the pictures.

My honest advice to anyone who wants a quiet holiday, sun sea and relaxation - don't come to Elounda.

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are better. Go there instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The rooms are spacy and kind of modern. The staaff is more than friendly and polite. I found the building's archtitecture rather peculiar, but all in all the hotel is nice with beautiful surroundings. As far as the brekafast is concerned, I' d like to underline the absence of local products, such as cretan cheese and pastry.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ilias13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Went in August 2011. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, which was good when our flight and subsequent transfer made us very late, they ensured we got some dinner and made us feel welcome and looked after.

The breakfast was very good, lots of choices of dishes and freshly squeezed orange juice. All was help yourself and even towards the end of service there was still a great variety, unlike some hotels where they run out. Dinner was varied, buffet style, but still very nice and there was a plentiful supply coming fresh out of the kitchens.

We had a regular room which was spacious and comfortable. Big TV (although never used it) fridge and sofa. Clean linen daily brought by very friendly ladies. Pool was nice, although being salt water was a little unusual. There were plenty of sun-loungers around the pool, even on the one occassion (in two weeks!) we couldn't get one when we wanted others were available to put out on a grassy area. Pool bar was nice and, again, the food served here was very good - portions large though so we often shared one meal between the two of us.

The hotel is a long walk out of the main resort area which we found quite ok, especially as we hired a car (and took advantage of the free parking at the hotel). The hotel is situated on a hill so you should be aware of this.

Overall a lovely trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
1.1 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
268 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#17 of 35 in Elounda
724 reviews
0.7 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#14 of 35 in Elounda
686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#16 of 35 in Elounda
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Palm Hotel

Address: Katevati 1, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: $93 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elounda Palm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Palm Hotel is a small family run hotel located in the most beautiful area of Lasithi, the Mirabello Gulf, in Crete. Just a few minutes from the quiet fishing village of Elounda and approx. 7km away from the lively town of Aghios Nikolaos. Set in attractive gardens the Elounda Palm Hotel offers lovely and spacious sea view rooms, bungalows and suites with sharing pool. New entry is the Mellow cocktail Bar by the main swimming pool and the open air lounge cinema. Enjoy your holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elounda Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Palm Hotel Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing