We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
329
61
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
61
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle of wine small hotel leaving gift olive oil minute walk from the centre plenty of sunbeds welcome gift i highly recommend this hotel lovely hotel dakos cold buffet pool area sea view bars and restaurants checking out a wonderful stay nothing is too much trouble
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 400 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening to a warm welcome from Maria and offer of a nice cold drink. We really liked our room, small bathroom but ok nice welcome gift of wine and fruit. It was kept spotless with clean bed linen and towels almost every day. We found the bed a bit too hard for us but no problem a comfy mattress topper was supplied. Lovely to have a small fridge, kettle and tea and coffee supplied. The pool area was nice and very quiet due to it being early in the season but pool very cold. A bit of a walk into town and to beach but walk kept us fit! The lovely Maria gave us some good restaurant tips and when we met her and her family in town on her day off she greeted us as a friend, she is great asset to hotel. She was on duty to say goodbye to us and give us a leaving gift. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank summer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Great place to stay...looking forward to next trip !!
Staff are so helpful..no request too much !!
Amenities were excellent and located close to town.
Rooms cleaned everyday replacing towels and sheets....returning from a hot day of sun bathing or sight seeing, lovely to return to a clean shiny room.....love, love, love it x

Room tip: all good rooms with sea views
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvatarManagement, Manager at Elounda Krini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Will,

Thank you for taking time to post such a lovely review following your recent stay with us.

We are extremely pleased reading that you found our staff helpful and the location ideal.

Indeed we do take special pride providing only the highest level of customer service to each of our guests.

We do hope to have the chance and welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christina, Maria and the Elounda Krini Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

We are currently on day 5 of our weeks stay at this lovely hotel. We booked RO and have views of the mountains and evening sun on the balcony. The room clean and functional. Towels are changed daily and linen has had one change so far. There is tea and coffee in the room along with a hairdryer, tv and plenty of wardrobe and storage space. Decor is white walls and ceramic tiles floors and boasts air con too. On the patio doors are a sliding shutter to allow a peaceful nights sleep and not a too early wake up with the daylight.
Nothing has been too much trouble for the lovely staff, especially Maria on reception. We had fruit and wine on arrival and on my Birthday which was midway through the week I had courtesy of the hotel, fruit and fizz delivered to the room! What a lovely surprise.
The pool is clean and welcoming and has sun shining On it throughout the day. Plenty of permanent shade too. Also off reception is a sitting area with a small Library of books. When we needed water this was also offered complimentary along with a late check out as the hotel was not full. We only ate here on some
Lunch times and the food was also excellent.
My only suggestion would be to have a full length mirror to the room and somewhere next to the sink to put your hand towel as with the door opening inwards space is tight in the bathroom. We. Would also suggest a rack inside the shower for items. Complimentary shower gel soap shampoo body lotion sewing kit and shower cap are also replenished daily if used along with cotton buds and pads.
The hotel is located in a quiet area around 15 min stroll from the main square However there are some super eateries on route along the coastal path that are lovely.
Elounda itself is magical it has everything. Lovely shops, eateries, beaches, mountains and more.
We definitely will return and have no hesitation in coming back to Hotel Krini and recommending it to family and friends. It isn’t 5 star however it is fantastic value for
Money.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Babebond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

We wanted to visit the Island of Spinalonga and planned to stay overnight in Elounde.
The hotel with 38 rooms is easy to find on the right side of the road from Agios Nikolaos just before entering the center of Elounda. Easy accessible private parking in front of the hotel.
Very nice hotel with swimming pool, a bar and a breakfast restaurant. During the day snacks can be ordered until 5 PM.
The welcoming by the Staff was super. We got a detailed explaination of the way of living in the hotel.
The rooms are rather small but all you need is present. Balcony with table and chairs.
TV, Fridge, water cooker for coffee and tea , a bottle of water, a bottle of wine and a basket with fruit and some loukomi caramels.
Good bed and matress, pillows, airco or heating device.
Nice bathroom with a large shower, towels, soap, bathgel, shampoo...
When you want to use the swimming pool free towels are available at the reception..
Reception manned 24 hours. Very friendly Staff.
Super à la carte breakfast and buffet.
Very low price for the stay.
At departure we received a present bag with local products. Just super.
I will book this very clean hotel every time I return to Elounda.

Room tip: Sea view would be a good choice.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank walterJGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

We decide to book Krini due to the very good reviews and we did the right choice!

Elounda is a very nice area with a lovely seaside promenade and with easy access to major attractions of eastern Crete. Parking at the hotel is convenient, and we didn't face any trouble to find place for our car.

The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Our room 204 was in good size offering great views to Spinalonga, to the canal with the wind mills and the blue sea.

Pool area was nice and sunny. There are a lot of sunbeds and umbrellas for everybody.

Service at the hotel was brilliant and nothing was big trouble from them.
We taste twice the hotel breakfast which was delicious with big variety of local goods and very cheap.

Elounda is a nice area, ideal for families and for those who want relaxing and quite vacations.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancisCarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvatarManagement, Manager at Elounda Krini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear Francis,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your wonderful review following your recent stay with us.

We are extremely pleased reading that we have managed to offer you a relaxing and memorable stay.

We always strive ourselves to offer to each of our guests a filling of home and maintain our facilities in excellent condition.

Once again thank you for choosing Elounda Krini Hotel for your summer escape.

warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews