We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Burgess Hill, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have just returned from a few days at the Elounda Gulf Villas. What a beautiful place to stay, great location, excellent accommodation and friendly attentive staff - what more could you ask for. We were in a suite for the first part of our stay, which was spacious and well appointed, we were then upgraded to a spa villa, which was just amazing. A large infinity pool, good size lounge and fully equipped kitchen. Downstairs was a large bed, sunken spa bath, gym equipment, sauna and steam room - we felt like kings!. The food was of a high standard, and, having travelled extensively over the years, the restaurant area next to the main pool, has to be one of the most beautiful places I have ever taken breakfast. As I said above, the staff were very friendly, special mention to Katerina and Louise for putting up with endless questions without complaint! With only 27 units, it never feels busy and makes for a very relaxing escape. We haven't stopped talking about it, and will certainly return.

Room Tip: If you going for a suite, ask for Phaedra, it is close to the main pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonandSara_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It means a lot to us.
We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Suite and Villa and you had a relaxing escape!
We thank you for recommending our property and we look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best Regards
Aris Moustakas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    52
    20
    19
    15
See reviews for
153
202
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

we stayed in a 3 bedroomed villa called villa milatos for 10 days. On arrival we were driven to our villa so we did not have to walk up the hill .The fridge was full of food and a bottle of wine was waiting for us .The villa was beautiful and very modern .We had everything we needed .I have stayed in elounda many times and this is the best hotel if you want a first class service the staff cant do enough for you .The night porter would take us to our villa in the golf buggy every evening when we got back from the village of elounda .The breakfast buffet is amazing we were spoilt for choice and cleo the waitress was very friendly and helpful , she made us smoothies every morning.The room service was very good and the maid was very friendly and cleaned the villa every day.I will be returning in september .I highly recommend a new greek bar called the 4seasons and a restaurant called the olondi which is next to the ferryman restaurant .the food in elounda is cheap and we paid on average 33 euros for starters , main and drinks .Even though we paid half board we chose to eat in the local tavernas as the food is amazing .we cant wait to go back to elounda , very relaxing place.

Room Tip: make sure your room has a private pool and a sea view as the price is worth paying for
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeelounda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
My team and I are all so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay in our Pool Villa Milatos.
It was also great to see your holiday photos, many thanks for posting them.
We look forward to welcoming you back in September,

Best Regards
Aris Moustakas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were so happy to pull up to this hotel, what a beautiful property. We were instantly greeted with someone to take our luggage and lead us to the reception. We got a beautiful room at first and two days in we were upgraded to a stunning, huge suite. The pool area is beautiful and whimsical at night. The entire property is spotless and well manicured. The view is gorgeous, although there are some telephone lines, we were so enamored with the vast blue ocean we hardly noticed them. The restaurant had great cocktails and yummy food, however it's not as traditional greek as we had hoped for. The breakfast, though, is amazing with a wide selection of eggs, breads, pastries, yogurt, honey, jams and jellies, cereals, smoothies, you name it. The only con was the distance into Elounda. It was farther than we thought and before we got there, we really weren't well informed on how long it would take to walk into town. The hotel website, google maps, trip advisor, all seemed to have different results. Just know you'll have a 30 min walk or a 7 euro cab ride.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review onTripadvisor, for posting your holiday photos and your feedback!

We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites.

Best Regards
Aris Moustakas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Having just returned from a week spent at Elounda Gulf Villas, I can't recommend it enough. Yes, there are small imperfections, but the attention from the staff and the facilities available, make those insignificant. We stayed in a three bed villa with an infinity pool and an amazing view of the sea on a half board basis. The breakfast was fantastic and provided anything you could possibly want - continental as well as fresh eggs cooked to your liking. The dinner in the evening was from a set menu but this changed every day and provided a good choice for a three course set menu. The staff made our stay even better. A special mention to Louisa for our evening meals and Flora in housekeeping who couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. Overall, this hotel complex is great for a family and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleBritainlanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

My team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay in one of our Pool Villas and you took the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We thank you for your great comments about our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in our luxury boutique Villa-Hotel,

Best Regards
Aris Moustakas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We just came back from a wonderful week in Elounda Gulf Villas and suits. We were to be honest a bit worried that the pictures was photoshopped of this place but to our great surprise it looked the same in real life.
We had the pleasure of staying in one of the Villas with our own private pool, living room/kitchen upstairs and 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms downstairs. Its nicely decorated- very simple but everything you need is there. And if its not then its only a phone call away. The staff is very nice and helpful.
I can highly recommend this place as a romantic getaway.
The only thing I think they could improve is their breakfast buffet. Because its the same everyday with the exception of different kind of desserts... and to be honest i would have preferred more fruits than desserts...

Room Tip: We stayed at the first villa close the the road leadning down to the hotel and it did not bother us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingduo1370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor for your stay in our Hotel. We are more than delighted you enjoyed your holiday in one of our Pool Villas and we greatly thank you for comments and for taking the time to share them on Tripadvisor. We take your feedback very seriously and we will indeed look into offering more fruit variety at breakfast as per your request.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards
Aris Moustaks
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My daughter and I wanted a break to chill and relax- Elounda Gulf Villas is certainly the right place to go. The staff are all very friendly and attentive with a special mention to Cleo and Louisa in the restaurant and Louise on reception. Even Poppy our cleaner was lovely! We were very pleased on arrival to be given an upgrade and wow what a lovely villa we had too!! Thank you. The spa pool was fabulous and a def must in Crete as their weather is beautifully hot !! Unlike England!
The Exec Spa villas have everything and more that you could want - Your own Sauna room, Steam room, jacuzzi bath, two showers and toilets, 2 lovely sized bedrooms, lots of wardrobe space. Then there was a running machine and weights machine!! Only used them once !! The lounge had a massive 3D Tv with i-pod cd dvd facilities. Nice kitchen which we used everyday. Lots of water supplied in your fridge - nice touch. Outside was big table and chairs 4 sunbeds and 2 deckchairs! and then there was the amazing Jacuzzi pool with hydro jets which we loved!! We were half board so not too many extras on top which was nice. The food was all good. Half board gives you a choice of 3 main course dishes every night which was perfect. We ate in the Daphne restaurant - roof top, on our last night and the food was a step up again.
All in all a fabulous break - I will return one day and I would definitely recommend the Exec Spa Pool Villas to everyone. x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DD17DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for the lovely review you wrote on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our boutique Villa-Hotel.
We are delighted you and your daughter enjoyed your holiday in our Executive Spa Pool Villa and thank you for your kind words for our staff. It is our ambition to offer the best of sevrices and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back,

Best Regards
Aris Moustakas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful one week stay in pool villa - Limnes. The villa was clean, spacious and very well appointed with beautiful views of the sea. The staff are excellent, friendly and very willing to help. We had the half board option and contrary to other reviews thoroughly enjoyed the set menus, the wine list and the particularly helpful and attentive staff (Louisa and Chris). As with most hotels there are opportunities for improvement, all small things not worthy of mention in this review....a guest survey is provided giving the opportunity to provide feedback.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and will certainly return.

Room Tip: A pool or spa villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholais40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moustakas, Manager at Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday in our Pool Villa Limnes and many thanks for your comments on our Half Board Menu. It is our constant effort to offer the best of the best for our guests!

We look forward to welcome you back at Elounda Gulf Villas and we thank you for recommending our Luxury Boutique Villa-Hotel,

Best Regards
Aris Moustakas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.5 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
0.4 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
2.9 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 37 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#12 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#14 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites

Property: Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
Address: Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Elounda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#7 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Gulf Villas Hotel Elounda
Elounda Gulf Hotel
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing