We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveler rating
1,057
541
189
61
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,057
541
189
61
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian restaurant steep hill thomas cook private pool rooftop restaurant free minute massage premium suite golf buggies buggy boys half board baguette beach bar stunning views the hotel shop buggy service relaxing holiday missed dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has amazing views from your room restaurant bar and pool it couldn’t get more beautiful
We enjoyed the food and the drinks and cocktails were very good being all inclusive
We had a very relaxing holiday Elounda with its tavernas is lovely
The best thing about this hotel is the staff we found all of them to be so friendly and helpful and they all seemed to enjoy their job
Our room looked like maybe they could be due for a update but it was very comfortable
Would return to this hotel and beautiful Crete.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came for 1 week mid June and absolutely loved our stay here. If what you’re looking for is some peace and tranquility in a beautiful atmosphere and surroundings then this is the place to come.
Firstly the room. Wow. We opted for a premium Jacuzzi suite, we were in room 717 and the unspoiled views of the sea and Spinalonga were the icing on the cake for us. We had sun in the morning and then again for sunset - perfect! We were also on the end of the row, so had an extra bit of privacy and also sun onto the terrace from both the front and left side. The room was big, clean and had everything you needed to have a very comfortable stay. It is at the top of the hill so getting a buggy up is a must!
The amenities - there is plenty for everyone. We personally liked the rooftop pool and bar as it’s quiet, chilled and chic. Dimitri is also the best cocktail maker so if you want a good drink and excellent service - find him!
To do - we recommend visiting Spinalonga and going on a boat trip if you enjoy swimming/snorkelling. There’s not loads and loads to see when snorkelling but the water is so crystal clear. We also had a day out to Plaka which was a quieter fishing village with a pebbled beach and clear waters.
Food - we were half board and there was plenty of choice and variation each day for breakfast and dinner. We couldn’t fault it.
Staff - everyone is super friendly and attentive. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so wonderful. We’re going home feeling so refreshed and relaxed!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank katr1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been home two weeks and we still cannot believe how amazing our holiday was. The staff, location, and atmosphere are all perfect. We went all inclusive and it exceeded any and all expectations. The food was plentiful and ranged. The all inclusive drinks were great and the staff couldn't do more for us. The buggy service to our unexpected upgraded room was so handy. The room itself was stunning with a massive private outside area leading to our shared pool. The beach was awesome with a mini bar and renting a boat is a must- take it for a minimum of 2 hours, time flies! Honestly couldn't have asked for more. Worth every penny. WOW

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kirsty_McCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from our 7th visit to this wonderful hotel and it still keeps getting better.We stayed in the new shared pool suites on level 7 and they are superbly fitted out and the views are fantastic but the thing that really makes this hotel so good are the wonderful staff,year after year they keep delivering fabulous friendly service so much so we will be back again next year.Thankyou Elounda Blu.

Room tip: Suites on levels 6,7 or 8.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbhalesowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for 11 nights in June 2019. We had a premium jacuzzi room at the top of the hill. I have never stayed in an all-inclusive resort before so I didn't know what to expect and do not have anything to compare with other similar resorts. That said, we have had an amazing holiday here.
Everything we experienced at the resort was first-class; the staff are friendly, polite, patient and cannot do enough for their guests. From the drivers who take guests up and down the steep hill to their rooms and back all day long, to the reception staff and the bar staff - all were excellent and clearly work very hard to make sure the guests are happy.
Our room was fantastic with a spectacular view, definitely worth the extra time spent on the buggy!
We ate most of our meals either in the main restaurant or at the various a-la-carte restaurants on site - the food was fresh, delicious and offered plenty of choice, even for a fussy vegetarian such as myself though i suspect those on a full vegan diet might struggle a little. (Note that some of the a-la-cartes are not included in the cost of the holiday but prices are very reasonable).

Extra special shout-outs to:
Lefteris, Leandros and all the buggy drivers - you guys are so friendly and work very hard.
Efi at the beach bar - for putting up with my very poor attempts at speaking greek, she was very patient and would make a great teacher.
Pascalis at the spa - I have never had a massage before, but he worked wonders on my painful shoulder. He was so good in fact that i went back again for a second before we flew home!
Gret who runs the ‘Daybreak’ sessions most mornings at the beach (a combination of yoga/pilates/tai chi) - a most relaxing and mindful way to start the day

I am so impressed that I am leaving my first tripadvisor review ever

Thank you all so much

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank wilko979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews