We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elounda Bay Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elounda Bay Palace
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A delightful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I have recently returned from an early September holiday which was booked and paid for sometime ago before Robinsons came on the scene. We were concerned about what was being said on tripadvisor which we discussed with Jet2 Holidays with whom we had booked and who were very helpful in suggesting alternative options for us. However we decided to stick with it and were glad that we did. It was our first visit to this hotel so we had no previous knowledge of how it used to be but quite frankly we really enjoyed it as it is now. We were given a complimentary room upgrade upon arrival to help my wife who has difficulty in getting about in what turned out to be a very large hotel and site. It was also a first for full board and buffet style eating which we found suited us as we could get a break from the heat of the day and could eat as much or as little as we liked. The choice and quality of the food was good and financially the free drinks served to full board clients helped with the bill at the end of the week. We found both the Robinson and Hotel staff extremely pleasant and helpful and we just turned a blind eye to most of the Robinson activities. There were plenty of sunbeds for all so there was no need for those selfish and greedy people to claim theirs in the usual way. Beach staff please note. Having said this it wasn't a problem to us and we had a relaxing and wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireGrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRassoulis, General Manager at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
We are delighted to read that you and your wife had such a wonderful time at the Elounda Bay Palace this year. However, we would like to inform you that Robinson Club will no longer be part of our operation. During the winter period we shall be reviewing all the comments that have been made by our guests over the years, to integrate their suggestions into our operating policies for the hotel. Our aim is to provide a Cretan experience within the beautiful surroundings afforded by the hotel. The wonderful buffet and the choice of dining is one of the things that will not change together with the loyal, friendly and hospitable staff that make the ambiance of the Elounda Bay Palace unique. We would encourage anyone who wishes to contact us here with suggestions and observations to do so, as we are always delighted for any feedback given by our guests. We look forward to welcoming our guests next summer with our own special brand of warm Cretan hospitality.

Kind regards,
Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    189
    70
    33
    25
See reviews for
165
337
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spent 1 week here in September with a little trepidation after reading reports about the Robinson Groups involvement in this lovely hotel.
The evening we arrived we ventured to the Sail In Bar for a drink and were surprised to hear loud music ( if you could call it music) provided by a D.J. most of which was in German and much of it was unrecognisable. Luckily that ended at 12pm and the peace and quiet we had expected from this perfectly situated bar was resumed.
Apart from a few childish antics on the beach , which we laughed at rather than with, nothing had changed .. the service of the staff on the beach was as attentive as usual and it was peaceful and relaxing.
This was our 12th stay in this hotel and we were not disappointed. We were ,for the first time, full board and the food was excellent with a great choice ..included was wine, beer and soft drinks..the house wine was lovely. We had a beautiful meal one evening in the Thalassa Fish Restaurant..just paying for the wine as this was one of the 'Honoured Guest' privilages. The only grievance I have is that we were invited to a 'Cocktail reception' to meet management and staff.. discovered after checking my bill on the way home that we were charged for the cocktails!!
I have to say however, that we had a wonderful holiday which wasn't spoilt by the Robinsons Input.. probably because we did not stay in the hotel in the evenings and only returned when we knew the entertainment was over! We will definitely return ,hopefully next year for 2 weeks, as nothing will change the beautiful setting and the service this hotel provides effortlessly.

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms we had were spacious clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRassoulis, General Manager at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for the review of your holidays here at the Elounda Bay Palace Hotel. As you are one of our many guests who have been loyal to our hotel over the years your opinion of the overall service and holiday experience is very important to us. It is through the suggestions and opinions of our guests that we move forward and in the attempt to create the ideal holiday experience that meets the expectations of the guests that choose our hotel. Our co operation with the Robinson Wellfit concept will be discontinued at the end of this year and so next year we shall be considering the whole experience and creating the holiday that our loyal guests expect of the Elounda Bay Palace. It is not the intent of the management to invite guests to a cocktail party to charge them. However, the charge on your bill for cocktails was because the invitation was for 7pm but when the party is over, at around 7:30pm, the bar will then charge for any other drinks ordered. We regret that this was not explained to you and when we have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Elounda Bay Palace we would be happy to have the opportunity to rectify this mistake.

Kind regards,
Manolis Rassoulis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We tend to book our holidays months in advance and use tripadvisor as a means of seeing beyond the travel agents details. I must be honest and say when I came to paying the balance on the holiday I was very concerned at some of the negative comments posted here about the Robinsons style and management.

This was our sixth visit to Crete and second trip to Elounda so we knew the area. The hotel is about 15 minutes on foot outside of the small village of Elounda, on the Agios Nikolaos side of town. The hotel and its sister hotel the Elounda Beach are spread out over a cove and the small sandy beaches are private for the residents. Of those residents I would suggest 70% were German and Russian, with British, French and Italian amongst the rest

We arrived late on a Thursday and were told by reception that we had been upgraded to a room with a pool - sounded fabulous and we were truly grateful but this room (number 79) was in reality too small for 2 adults and a 14yr old child ( no room for storing suitcases, minute shower). We decided on the Friday morning to go back and say we wanted to have the room we had paid for and this was sorted out by Guest Relations.

The hotel has 3 restaurants the Aretoussa which we used every day, the Ariadne and the Thallassa a fish restaurant. The Ariadne had a 5 course fixed menu, the Thallassa customers had a 30 euro per person supplement towards their a la carte meal. The Aretoussa , which was used by all for breakfast, gave us the flexibility of a buffet style selection particularly good for a teenager. The food was good, a variety of styles and themes eg Greek, Italian, Asian nights. Drinks were not cheap but unlike some hotels you could have a carafe of cold water free with your meal which was welcome with the temperature .I was under the misapprehension that we could use the restauarants in the Elounda Beach and whilst this was strictly correct I hadnt realised that we would have to pay full cost of those meals and with 3 people eating this could have equated to 300 euros per meal!

We tend to do our own thing on holidays but there were loads of activities you could join in if you wanted to. We tried beach volleyball , water polo and football. There was a cracking astroturf football pitch but as it was so warm and there were not a massive amount of older children in the hotel the games were played by small numbers. The water polo was played in the excellent main pool. This was I would guess 20m long and at one end was 10ft deep. There were also tennis courts with coaches available. There were keep fit or Well Fit events in other parts of the hotel grounds. These events were run by the Robinsons people, yes I guess they all were German speakers but I certainly never felt excluded and all the Robinson staff spoke varying degrees of English and were always very polite and friendly.

This standard of service was evident throughout the whole hotel, every memeber of staff was a credit to the hotel.

We went to the Sail Bar most evenings which was nice, sitting right by the sea and enjoying a drink. The cost of the drinks was fairly reasonable. Drinks and ice creams at the pool side were expensive.

I have rated the hotel as 4 star overall - we stayed in the Blue Palace the last time we went to Elounda and you can definitely differentiate between the two hotels, the latter being far more modern - and would certainly recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: Worth paying for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRassoulis, General Manager at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank You for your review of your holiday at the Elounda Bay Palace. We are delighted that you took advantage of all our facilities and enjoyed the fitness and sports activities that are part of the WellFit programme. We are reviewing all the opinions and comments made by guests this year in order to revise the operations of the hotel for next season. We would be delighted to welcome you to the Elounda Bay Palace for a future stay.

Kind regards,

Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

elounda bay palace is now a hybrid between own hotel and robinson club. its touted as a leading hotel of the world, but this designation dates back to 2001. the resort is in a great place and has very nice grounds. however its a mix of revonvated areas / rooms and non-renovated - which puts in doubt it would again be awared leading hotel status. i guess because of the crisis in greece it offered good deals even in july/august. so value for money was overall very good. breakfast buffet offers great variety. special coffees are brought by staff. most people are on half/full board. lunch and dinner buffets have big variety, but quality ist often poor. hot dishes are not hot and meat/fish of inferior quality. focus seems more on quantity of food then on quality. facilities are very clean and staff is usually very friendly. grounds are very nice you can opt for grass and trees under which to lie or a small private sandy beach. despite many families you can always find a quiet place. there is a gym with technogym equipment, but it has a major drawback: air quality is very poor. the ac it uses takes its air from the adjacent indoor pool area, which means its warm and has a clorine smell to it. not really suited for a work out. not well placed and constructed. watersports is offered right there from skiing to some water matress madness for kids. so very good value for money, nice private location, nice grounds, but drawbacks on food and gym as well as part of the rooms that are not renovated yet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterNoviSad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRassoulis, General Manager at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the trip advisor web site. We shall be taking in to consideration your comments when making renovations and changes to the hotel for the following season. We hope that you decide to return to the Elounda Bay Palace Hotel in the near future when it will be our pleasure to welcome you once again.

Kind regards,

Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We found that while the location was amazing & the sea incredibly beautiful, this year the Elounda Bay Palace wasn't certainly what advertised on their website.

As soon as we arrived we were given a room "upgrade" which was unexpected and made us feel that something was going on. We were right! This year the hotel had been turned from a leading hotel into a mis-leading experience named Robinson Club. The piano bar and lovely ambient that they used to have were taken over by a total lack of elegance: let us be real, "luxury" was not even spelled right.

It should have been advertised in a clear fashion, on both the website of the Elounda Bay Palace and on the website of LHW, that this year "an experiment" was on the way: the fabulous Elounda Bay Palace had become one of the Robinson Clubs, which are basically the German version of the French Club Med. Anything happening was in German language, the level of "entertainment" so poor that it was almost embarrassing, one night they positioned a television by the sea in the Sail-in Bar to show one of the German football matches, I mean what???

The "main restaurant" was not a restaurant but a buffet with "show cooking" where the people cooking your meals were the same ones dancing in the evening, singing at the sunset, or teaching aqua fit in the morning, most of them looking like German students on work experience abroad.

We booked our holiday in this hotel expecting to find the service, atmosphere, finesse that is clearly stated on the hotel's website, therefore our expectation was elegance and sophistication, not children screaming, guests changing their bathing suits on the beach by covering themselves with towels instead of just walking a few steps to reach the restrooms and do their business in a discreet way, dirty beaches full of cigarette butts and plastic toys for children, extremely poor maintenance of the green areas, rooms not cleaned properly, and a room service not even comparable to that of a b&b, with butter, fruit and the like wrapped in cling-film.

It has to be said, however, that some of the "old staff" of the resort were extremely polite, friendly and accommodating, and themselves were embarrassed by the "Robinson experiment".

So in order not to ruin our stay, we avoided as much as possible the Sail-in Bar: an area that in the past was one of the most romantic spots of the resort, which was now sadly turned into some sort of low level entertainment area with different events happening each evening: from a "hard rock elounda night" to a total white night in which the guests, mainly Robinson's ones, were supposed to dress totally in white, even though that meant wearing a bath robe (!!). They also organised a "gala night" with guests in plastic flip-flops and shorts…interestingly enough upon our arrival we were told there was a dress-code in the evening...

It is true that the prices have been reduced in comparison to the previous years, thus they cannot still call themselves LHW while offering a 3 stars hotel experience!

In addition, Robinson Club guests pay cheaper rates than the ones listed on the Elounda Bay Palace website, which is kind of annoying to say the least.

If you want to experience what was in the past Elounda Bay Palace, it will only take you a few steps to reach what they call "the sister hotel" - Elounda Beach Hotel - there, you will find what a real LHW should be, although pretty deserted.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DrCatWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRassoulis, General Manager at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
We were interested to read your review on the Trip Advisor website. Thank you for the feedback that covers so many of the departments of the hotel. We are taking all comments and opinions in to consideration when we decide this year what our operations structure and renovations programme will include for the years ahead. Some elements of our new wellfit concept have been very well received and so of course we shall be including them into our programme others will be revised and amended. All renovation of the hotel and its facilities will take place throughout the winter so the hotel will be ready for our loyal guests next summer. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Elounda Bay Palace to assess the changes we have made and to relax and enjoy our Cretan hospitality.


Kind regards,
Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

It was several months after I had booked our holiday at the Elounda Bay Palace Hotel in Crete before I came across Trip Advisor and read the various comments about the hotel, very few of which were complimentary. Although my wife and I seriously considered changing the hotel and taking a hit on the lost deposit we were impressed that the hotel General Manager -  Manolis Rassoulis took the time to read the comments and respond in such a way that left you with the impression that the guy might actualy be taking on board the issues that people raised.

It was still however with some in trepidation that we boarded our flight out of Gatwick on the 12th august.

Our first impressions of the hotel were very positive. The welcome we received was excellent. The young lady at the front desk (Maria) was very pleasant and very helpful. Admittedly we had a minor issue with our room but that was resolved within the hour thanks to the very efficient Maria and her colleagues.

The location of the hotel is amazing, the hotel itself is beautiful, the staff very friendly and helpful, the food and restaurants are excellent with a very high standard of cuisine. Out of a score of 10 I would award this hotel 9.0

The lost 1.0 is what other potential guests need to be aware off.

Drinks and food at this hotel are very expensive. I am aware that the VAT in Greece is very high (at time of writing about 22% or 23%) but to charge €25 for a 1/2 bottle of Cretan (local) White wine is outrageous. A glass of Pimms and a Belini cocktail in the Sail Bar about €40.00. For a small local Greek beer down at the beach bar - €5.00 for 0.2 litre or in the hotel restaurant  €4.00 for 0.2 litre or even a coffee €3.00. €3:50 for a can of Sprite that can be brought at any local Taverna in Elounda for €1:00. 

A lunch comprising of 2 Greek salads, a 0.5 litre beer and a Fanta orange will set you back €37.00 in the Sail Bar. A Greek salad 200 metres down the road from the hotel in a local taverna will cost €5.00 and it is just as good. Lets be honest you can't mess fresh tomato, cheese, onion and some salad about to much. I honestly think that if Greek hotels are going to continue charging silly prices for produce they can grow on their doorstep they will only succeed in shooting themselves in the foot.

 The air conditioning at the hotel needs to be looked at. Although I set the thermostat in my room to 18 degrees it never achieved anything less than about 22 degrees despite curtains being closed to keep the suns rays out. While I appreciate the outside temperature was in the high 30's the AC should have been able to cope. Having lived in Cairo, Egypt for 5 years where the temperature regularly hit the high to mid 40's, the AC in my flat was set at a constant 16 in the bedrooms (mosquitoes hate the cold) and 18 in the rest of the flat.

It was not really possible to open the balcony doors or sit out on the balcony in the evening due the the very strong smell of cigarette smoke from residents either next door to you or above/below you with the result you had to keep the balcony doors shut and the toilet light/extractor fan on all the time to keep the air circulating better and keep the room from not smelling like an ashtray. Half way through the first week we had to buy air fresheners for the room. Not quite sure how the hotel will address this issue since not all European and Soviet block countries have the same non-smoking regulations. On the non- smoking issue the hotel needs to extend it's non-smoking area in the main restaurant.

Not a major issue but more of a nice to have -  would have liked to have seen Internet access easily available in the bedroom. A simple plug and play would be great even if it was charged to the room per hour/day/week. Even if you have escaped from work it's sometimes a necessity to keep in touch with family members at home and in my case Worldwide affairs. Sky News is a very poor substitute.

If you book this hotel through Thomson's beware. My wife and I paid rather a lot of money for an adult holiday when we booked it in February 2012 on the Company website. In Thomson's speak 'adult holiday' means no young children. Thomson basically are guilty of mis-selling this holiday. The hotel had many young families with young children so this issue will be the subject of compensation claim against blatant mis-selling.

Despite the cost of food and drink I  would recommend this hotel for its location alone and I would return. 

However the mark up that this hotel puts onto soft drinks is completely and utterly unacceptable. There is no justification for marking up something like a can of Fanta or Sprite by 300% when as i have previously stated it can be bought in local tavernas on Crete at €1:00. 

The very high price of local wine is throughout the Elounda area both in tavernas and hotels. I can't speak for the rest of Crete. I think the hotels needs to introduce a policy of 'tagging' a bottle of wine so that when you return to the Restaurant you have the opportunity to finish off the bottle of wine that you could have paid anything from €35 to €70 for. It's not all wines that are available in 1/2 bottles and you may not wish to drink a full bottle at one sitting. Where possible go for the house wines they are excellent and very much cheaper. See my Travel Advisor comment on the Lotus Eater, Elounda).

While i accept that the hotel appears to cater for the German market it needs to realise it's customers are multinational. Several events are in the German language only. Considering the two weeks that my wife and I spend at the hotel the clients were mainly from East Europe I think the hotels policy to have events and brochures in German language only is almost bordering on discrimination. And no I don't mean English only, I mean the weekly play could occasionally be in Polish or Russian or any other European language. Same applies to the walk/hike on a Saturday. Maybe non-German speakers may wish to attend. 

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRassoulis, General Manager at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for such a detailed review of your stay at the Elounda Bay Palace Hotel. Our pricing policy was reviewed this year, introducing many different dining options in the hotel and flexible board basis that include all meals and beverages when dining. The prices at our a la carte restaurants and bars are very competitive to the other 5 star hotels in the area but you can not compare the setting or service of a 5 star hotel with prices of a local supermarket or taverna. We would also respectfully comment on the temperature of the air-conditioning, that anything cooled below the internationally recommended 23 degrees when the temperatures outside are anything up to 40 degrees, is detrimental to health. For this reason our air conditioners are set to cool down only to 22 degrees. Although we do request guests not to smoke in their hotel bedrooms we can not request that they do not smoke in the privacy of their balconies. As is all over the continent smoking is allowed outside in the open air. It was perhaps unfortunate that you had neighbors who all smoked on their balconies during your stay. We always consider the opinions and suggestions of our guests when changing and improving our hotel and your comments will be reviewed by our management team.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Elounda Bay Palace for a future holiday.

Kind regards,
Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I'm just back from a most enjoyable stay at the Elounda Bay Palace, 24-31 Aug. This is my second stay at this hotel - the other being over 10 years ago - and, yes, it's character has changed - but I don't necessarily think that it has got worse - it is just different. Some things remained the same - the quality of the service, the superb friendliness of staff which is unsurpassed in comparison with anywhere else I have stayed in a hotel of equivalent size, the excellent food, the superior accommodation (now 10 years older but still kept in excellent condition and clean and polished - and I was in an older room - I could see that they are doing a gradual room-by-room upgrade to more contemporary styling on many). All the (adverse) comments I read about the hotel were, in my opinion, overstated. The "Germans" are there, yes, and they were lovely polite friendly people who could all speak English, very smart dressers who in the evening make us Brit's look positively Grungy in comparison, and they are active in participating whenever sports were being organised. Our two teenage sons loved it - especially the tall blonde leggy female german teenagers they befriended. I'd certainly go back again and I won't leave it 10 years next time.

Room Tip: Avoid the old accommodation block behind the pool and you should be OK - otherwise, all the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRassoulis, General Manager at Elounda Bay Palace, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday at the Elounda Bay Palace on the Trip Advisor website. We are delighted that your family had such a good time in our resort. The Wellness Sports concept has been very well received by our guests as a whole and the benefits of all the luxury spa, sauna and hammam facilities are to be enjoyed by all. Our renovation programme is on going, changing the facilities of the hotel and modernizing where necessary but as you have discovered the essential character of our hotel, which is the Cretan friendly hospitality, does not change.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Elounda Bay Palace Hotel for another stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.3 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
0.4 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
1.1 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 37 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#12 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
2.2 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
3.0 mi away
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Bay Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Bay Palace

Property: Elounda Bay Palace
Address: Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#9 Family Hotel in Elounda
#10 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#12 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elounda Bay Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elounda Bay Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Bay Palace Hotel Elounda
Bay Palace Hotel Elounda
Elounda Bay Palace Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing