We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay, very clean. Helpful and friendly owner.”
Review of Athina Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Athina Villas
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in the Athina Villas for three nights. Nice room, very clean, good position in the lovely town of Plaka and Elounda only about eight minutes drive away. Buses also available. The kitchen was ideal with kettle and toaster as well as cooking facilities. The owner, Manoli, was very helpful and always on hand for advice. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Athina Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 43 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have just spent two nights in the lovely Athina Villas in Plaka. We were staying in nearby Sissi, but my sister was staying in Plaka and we decided to spend a few days together in the beautiful Plaka. The apartment was beautiful, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, with air conditioning in both lounge and bedroom. The apartment had all the essentials and more. The owner met us and was most accommodating and helpful with everything we could need to know about the area. Can recommend these apartments, in their immaculate gardens, to anyone.

Room Tip: We had the ground floor front apartment. If you prefer total privacy, would request the upper floor...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

i stayed in Athina Villas for a few days visiting a friend nearby. these apartments are in the middle of everything in Plaka-Elounda thus very quiet and peaceful. Apartment was comfortable and very well stocked kithenette was available. Free Wi-fi worked perfectly throughout the whole stay day and night. staff was super friendly and the manager Manolis looks like the person that can become your true friend.
It is not luxury but it is more than you need under the cretan sun:)
would definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Froulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GioTsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Наверное лучший номер на втором этаже, 3-х комнатный на семью. У него лучшие виды.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Artyant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Sergey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maik_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
2.5 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
429 reviews
2.8 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
246 reviews
1.4 mi away
Selena Village
Selena Village
#20 of 35 in Elounda
224 reviews
4.0 mi away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athina Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athina Villas

Address: Plaka Elounda, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Elounda
Price Range: $39 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Athina Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 100 meters away from Plaka's beach,exactly across the main This property is 5 minutes walk from the beach. Situated only 100 m away from Plaka’s beach, Athina offers accommodation with well-equipped kitchenette and free Wi-Fi throughout. Within a few metres, guests can reach a mini market, bars, taverns and a bus stop. Athina Villas have a balcony, some enjoying views to the Cretan Sea and the island of Spinalonga. Each unit has a dining area, where guests can enjoy their meal. Other facilities include a satellite TV, air conditioning and safe. Guests can start their day with a continental or full English breakfast served daily at the dining area. Coffee, refreshing drinks and light meals can also be enjoyed at the on-site snack bar. An array of outdoor activities such as cycling and diving can be arranged upon charge. Massage treatment and laundry services are provided at extra charge. The seaside town of Agios Nikolaos is 10 km away, while the popular resort of Elounda is at 5 km. The port to Spinalonga is 30 m away. Free parking is available near the property. This property also has one of the best-rated locations in Elounda! Couples particularly like the location This property is also rated for the best value in Elounda! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city.Open from April to October ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Athina Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athina Villas Elounda, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing