We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is located on the beach of Elounda, about 70 km from the airport of Heraklion. Distance to: Center Elounda - 2 km, Agios Nikolaos - 7 km. The first thing that catches your eye on the way to Elounda - a picturesque view of the Gulf of Mirabello. This is - an oasis of comfort and discreet luxury. Great hotel for a relaxing holiday. Here there are no noisy discos and intrusive animation. You should relax here from the hustle and bustle, swim in the cleanest sea and enjoy every minute of here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Natalia_Mesyatseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 593 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

We spent 10 days in Crete in late September / early October, and we'll be going back every year! We usually don't go back to places once we've been there but I don't think we could ever tire of Crete. We loved the island and the hotel. The service is quite memorable. Everyone who works there is so very friendly. There are usually at least three people in the reception to help you with anything you could possibly want. The sea is stunning and the beach area magnificent.The buffet breakfast is wonderful with many, many options

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Kristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is our second time staying here and there is a reason we came back - you can't beat the location, views and access to the beach - plus, with two kids, having all these facilities is essential.Water slides,soccer camp,kids club,tennis courts and so on.Food was good and service both times was excellent.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
7  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Never been to Greece before We were extremely impressed with the unit, the cleanliness of the grounds,the specious rooms and bathrooms,the beach and most of all the crystal clear sea. View from the room is breathtaking. Crete is an amazing island - so much to see and do. Everyone has been very friendly! Would most definitely return.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ms S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Wow, factor, at this resort. We stayed in September with our dear mother, a special trip. Great service, and the rooms were well appointed, with fabulous views. We got the package, where breakfast and dinner were included, just lovely and delicious. And the service and ambiance was really special.The beach and pool area were lovely, with a great bar.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PEDOREN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I spend 4 nights at this resort in October 2012. The staff was excellent and so helpful. Our room was lovely! The pools were great and the beach was perfect for laying in the sun.The spa was amazing.All in all a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a very welcome upgrade to a 2 bedroom villa with private pool, which was fantastic for our family...except this was october/november so the saltwater pool was too cold to use and the hike up the hill to breakfast got a bit tedious. If it hadn't have been for the upgrade I would have been hugely disappointed and would have wanted to leave as hardly any of the facilities were open and the sun disappeared behind the mountain at 3pm but as it was I can't complain.

Room Tip: fingers crossed for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank offie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EloundaSA, General Manager at Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our property porto elounda.
Regarding your comments about the weather the hotel can not be responsible for that, but I must say that overall this year the weather up to now has been very good (average day temperature 26 C) also the sunset in November is around 17:00 p.m.
Finally I am really sorry about your comment that "hardly any of the facilities were open" since I can assure you that all facilities of porto elounda were in full operation. The Six Senses Spa, the water sports, the golf course,the tennis courts,the shops,the gym,the indoor heated pool,the Arsenal soccer school camp,the kids club,the water slides,the beach bar,the kirki bar,the restaurants everything was in full operation even though occupancy in always low at the end of the season.
Having cleared the air we look forward to welcoming you back to porto elounda in the near future.
Best Regards
Alex Glynos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.3 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
0.2 mi away
Elounda Peninsula All Suite Hotel
0.7 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#17 of 35 in Elounda
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
0.4 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
3.3 mi away
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Elounda
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#10 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#13 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: $230 - $1,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only golf-and-spa resort on Crete is a whole world on its own, with the "World's Best Spa" according to the Sunday Times' "Travel" magazine 2007. Rooms and suites all have panoramic views of the bay of Elounda over the green expanse of the golf course's 9 holes. Children are particularly well catered for, with a dedicated facility offering indoor and outdoor play areas, a lawn-laid olive-grove, a water-park and a sports field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Elounda Deluxe Hotel Elounda
Porto Elounda Golf & Spa Resort Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing