We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday at Elounda Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday at Elounda Beach”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Have just come back from our holiday and would like to thank the personnel of the hotel for the amazing holiday. Excellent food, sea and beach, clean rooms. Should we needed smth we just asked and got the required immediately. Hotel has a good location: 15 minutes by car from Ag.Nicholaos, the town which is really worth seeing and 10-15 minutes walk from Elounda village. Here you can walk in the evenings, buy something needful or rent a car and visit some other places of interest. We travelled around the Lasithiou area and must say that this hotel is really one of the best here since others we saw have either very vivid sea with big stones and waves, small beach or no territory, or the territory close to the road. So I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCrete, General Manager at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
It is a pleasure to read that you so enjoyed your stay with us at the Elounda Beach Hotel and we thank you for sharing this with the readers of the Trip Advisor website. The Elounda Beach Hotel was the original hotel in the Elounda area nestling in the bay with its waterfront location and golden sandy beaches surrounded by olive groves and mature Mediterranean gardens. Following in the tradition of the Elounda Beach our sister hotel Elounda Bay Palace was then constructed and now all guests are welcome to use the wide range of facilities and venues of both hotels so providing a wealth of variety to enhance the experience. Our dedicated staff is always on hand to assist with suggestions and ideas of where to go and what to see whilst visiting the mystical island of Crete. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay at the Elounda Beach Hotel.

Kind regards,

Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    87
    30
    17
    9
See reviews for
130
195
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rozendaal, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just back from our Holiday at Elounda Beach for the 7th Year. Every year it is a treat to be there, the staff and the other members of the personell are so kind and friendly. Maybe some people are right when they say the prices for food and drinks are expensive. But the service and the the quality of the food is perfect. Our compliments to the Bleu Lagoon restaurant. We will be back next year for the 8th time. Thank you for a beautifull and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCrete, General Manager at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
It is a pleasure for us to read that you so enjoy your holidays with us at the Elounda Beach hotel and we thank you for sharing this with the readers of Trip Advisor. We have such a loyal following of guest who choose the Elounda Beach and the Elounda Bay Palace every year for their annual holidays that we feel privileged to have met so many guests who have becoming good friends over the years. Our staff eagerly looks forward to welcoming all our loyal guests and to catching up on all your news and keep you up to date on what is going on in our hotels. We shall celebrate your 8th visit with you when we welcome you again next year.

Kind regards,

Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful resort in a wonderful bay. A perfect place for couples to enjoy a very relaxing, romantic vacation. The hotel is at a similar comfort level to Ikaros Beach, though this area is nicer than Stalis. You get pretty quick from Eliunda to Agos Nicolaos, one of the most beautiful cities in Crete.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rudy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCrete, General Manager at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review this area of our island. The location of our resort is unique and nestles in its own little bay with an outcrop of islands. The Elounda Beach Hotel and the Elounda Bay Palace Hotel are the two hotels in our bay and own over 1000m of prime coast line with 4 golden sandy beaches and accommodation directly on the waters edge. We would look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you to one of our hotels.

Kind regards,
Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the first moment of arrival, I knew this was going to be one of the best places to stay. The staff has exceeded my expectations in every category. The Concierge staff is the most helpful of any I have encountered. The wait staff is unparalleled in each and every restaurant on the extensive grounds. The accommodations include every little touch imaginable! I will definitely return here!

Room Tip: Definitely choose sea view. The views are magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtrtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCrete, General Manager at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Elounda Beach Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again with our own special brand of Cretan Hospitality.

Kind regards,

Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a great hotel in a stunning location. It is worth the money and in the four plus years since last here it still retains a familiar yet comfortable level of professional hospitality. It is no longer just for oligarchs and the wine list is affordable! Toiletries are bulgari, towels plentiful and rooms well maintained. It is a beautiful loction and offers all you couldcwant for a beach holiday. Outstanding: the kafenion taverna, water sports and main pool bar (pavlos is a star performer and excellent barctender and barrista!)! The breakfast buffet is a scrum and could be improved. A new spa management and brand with a good range of treatments but too many young trainee therapists! The music at the bars ( particularly vergera) was awful and was the only thing that stood out as annoying.

Overall a grande dame of a 70's hotel that still has charm and professionalism!

Room Tip: Water access villas or suites are bliss! Main hotel is the affordable option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Battersea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCrete, General Manager at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your holiday experience on the Trip Advisor website. It is with delight that we read that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay in familiar surroundings. One of the unique qualities about the Elounda Beach Hotel is the loyal staff many of whom have been with the hotel for over 20 years. This creates an atmosphere of warmth and welcome which is part and parcel of the whole Cretan Hospitality that we aim to provide. The range of facilities that cover not only the Elounda Beach Hotel but also the Elounda Bay Palace our sister hotel offer wide and varied venues in which to dine or to enjoy time in our beautiful private paradise on Crete

Kind regards,
Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a fantastic holiday with the most wonderful staff. Ate everywhere and outside hotel and service and quality of food fantastic in hotel. Yes pricey but you get what you pay for. We holiday around 5 times a year all over world and this comes in with our top two. Four of us agreed best holiday ever for all of us as a group.

One tiny negative and this is just me personally, at lunch we only eat light lunches. The poolside meals were very basic just three I think toasted sandwich of cheese and ham, club sandwich and greek salad which were all very nice but after 14 days you want something else. We therefore went to the Restaurants and had quite a large meal at lunch times which we didn't want but wanted to vary our diet. For me myself unfortunately not eating meat and fish meant it was greek salad only which is delicious but after 14 days too much. However this is such a small negative to the amazing holiday we had. Too many names to mention that were fantastic that worked there. Yes we saw famous people when we were there and we were treated with the same mannor as they were. I have never rated a hotel so high on trip advisor and yes will definately visit again. We were all very sad to leave and staff made it so memorable to remember room numbers, drink orders, food orders. Cannot rate enough. If you want a holiday of a life time book the Elounda Beach Hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ENGLANDUKUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCrete, General Manager at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review on your stay with us here at the Elounda Beach Hotel. We are delighted to read that you ranked us so high on you top places to holiday list. We strive to provide the ultimate in holiday with our staff, facilities and service enhancing the stunning location of the hotel. We have noted the comments about the variety of lunch choices and our director of Food and Beverage will be reviewing this and taking action to provide the lunchtime menus in our venues that satisfy our guests. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again to the Elounda Beach Hotel for a future stay.

Kind regards,
Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I type this as I look out from the room on a stunning view..... Which having only written reviews on a few hotels I thought this needed to be one straight away
My husband and I tend to opt for far east/ indian ocean during winter months but decided that we wanted something else.
We have been to many of the small/ leading hotels and can say by far ths is one of the better ones we have visited. So much so that we never return to a resort but will definitely be returning here and bringing family.
Yes it is expensive but you get what you pay for.
We have only been here for 3 days but staff are very friendly, the rooms are some of the best we've seen, the food is exceptional and the staff curtious and friendly.
That being said I personally only have a few niggles.
There isn't water supplied at turn down on an evening....... Which is what you would expect.
And our room ( island hideaway... Rm 162.... But this is personal) the planting/ trees/ bushes in front of the infinity pool ruin the view. You can not swim and look out onto the sea. They need to be cut down to pool level..... But as I day that is personal.
All in all this is one hotel i would definitely recommend to anyone and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoBarraclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRassoulis, General Manager at Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review that you have taken the time to write during your stay here at the Elounda Beach Hotel. We are delighted to read that you are enjoying your stay and we are proud of your recognition that we are members of the prestigious Leading Hotels of the World. The two niggles that you have are easily rectified, today in fact. Two bottles of mineral water is usually supplied with the daily room servicing for all of our guests and we shall investigate why you have not received this simple courtesy. The Elounda Beach Hotel has magnificent mature Mediterranean gardens in which the hotel was originally built, so sometimes these trees and bushes, which make our individual bungalows and villas secluded, do grow and obscure the view. We have instructed the grounds staff to trim the trees and bushes for you so you may enjoy the view across the Mirabello Bay from your infinity pool. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Elounda Beach Hotel and sincerely hope that you too shall become guests that enjoy your annual holidays at your own Cretan paradise that is the Elounda Beach Hotel.

Kind regards,
Manolis Rassoulis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
0.3 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#16 of 35 in Elounda
685 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
0.5 mi away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
1.3 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
412 reviews
67.3 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas

Property: Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
Address: Elounda, Crete 72053, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Elounda
#3 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#3 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#7 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#8 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing