We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Holiday Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Ella

View of the villa and pool terrace from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the villa and pool terrace from the garden
The pool and mountains beyond A mountain view from the bedroom terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View of the villa and pool terrace from the garden
The pool and mountains beyond
A mountain view from the bedroom terrace
Double bedroom one
The pool from the bedroom terrace
Double bedroom two
The kitchen area from the lounge
Another view of the pool and terrace from garden
Elounda from Villa direction
The single beds bedroom
The lower bathroom
The villa at night
View from kitchen to terrace and Elounda and sea beyond
A quiet shady spot in the olive grove
Kitchen from the terrace
View from the living area balcony
Villa lounge area
A garden view
The pool in the late afternoon
The mountains behind the Villa
Outside dining area
The harbour at Elounda
Elounda fishing boat
Windmill beach
Town beach from promenade
Venetian canal
Many mountain bike trails and walks
Lato one of many Minoan sites
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisajohns...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Holiday Villa”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the most amazing week at Villa Ella, the villa is beautiful inside and is fully equipped, just pack your swimsuit and your set for an amazing holiday. Set in an idyllic location surrounded by olive trees with a sea view from the top balcony and the hills behind you, although it feels completely isolated and rural it is only a short 10 minute walk into Elounda with its great tavernas and beautiful beach, swimming in the Mediterranean sea is a must, visit Spinalonga island and take the Happy train into the mountains for spectacular scenery. The temperatures are very hot in July so the pool was perfect for a quick cool down and kept the kids entertained for hours. Sue the owner was a pleasure to deal with, she was so helpful and Barbara and Ken were just lovely, I can't fault anything we had the most amazing, relaxing family holiday. If you're going to Crete I can't think of anywhere better to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
We are so happy that you loved and enjoyed your stay. We love the villa also and love it more when families like you enjoy it, the village and surrounding area. You will always be welcome. Kind regards Steve and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYBEG
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great villa in wonderful location”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Ella could not be in a better location, surrounded by olive groves you could be miles from anywhere and yet a 15 minute stroll takes you in to the lovely town of Elounda which is perfect for us, plenty of places to eat but not spoilt or too commercial. Lots of places to get good traditional Greek food or fresh fish plus one or two more upmarket places.The villa itself has everything you could need, very comfortable with a wonderful garden and pool area. It's a great base for walking too if you're feeling energetic.
Thanks to Sue and Steve who were very helpful and easy to deal with and thanks too to Ken and his family who clean and maintain the villa.
Overall a wonderful holiday, hope to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you for your kind review so glad you enjoyed your visit. We think it is a magical place. You will always be welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWU1966
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb - a wonderfully relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa really is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures. Only 10 mins walk from Elounda town centre yet quiet and secluded in an olive grove surrounded by stunning hills and with a view to the sea from the top balcony. The pool was an ideal size for our boys (8 and 6) and the table in the garden was ideal for a shady lunch or evening barbecue. Everything was provided and the local contacts sorted any issues we had (we only had one but they were there every couple of days to check and clean the pool if needed). We enjoyed it so much we booked straight away for next year. Only tips are to bring a torch if you are venturing out in the dark and make sure you get the map and instructions on how to get there from Sue. Only about 1 hour 15 mins from Heraklion airport sticking to the speed limits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and the locatioon
Liked least: Driveway was a bit narrow but no problem with care.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H
1 review
“Great Villa in a great location”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have now stayed at the villa twice, once with friends and again with extended family as we loved it so much. The villa is very well equipped and the owners even made sure there was a high-chair for our baby which was an added bonus. The villa is extremely clean and the travel cot was like new.

The views from the top of the villa are amazing, it is just far enough from town to feel secluded but is only a 10 minute walk away so there is no need to use the car in the evening.

We have thoroughly enjoyed both of our stays at the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyPear...
Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing holiday in this villa. Booking was simple with the owners and the management team were really helpful. The villa is clean and everything is provided. The location is fabulous a lovely walk into Elounda, we would highly recommend this property!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nosila326
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing time at Villa Ella”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This villa is set on the outskirts of Elounda village in a very quiet and secluded location, the only near neighbours are the villa next door and a few goats and chickens. The villa itself is lovely, as are the gardens and the views from the top floor out across the village to the sea are beautiful. A car is not needed as the villa is just a 10-15 minute walk from the village centre shops, bakery, restaurants and bars and the local taxis provide a good service to go further afield. We had a warm welcome from Barbara and the rental was very easy to arrange through owners Sue & Steve who answered all questions very promptly. The only downside for me, a non-swimmer, was that pool had no shallow end and the vertical steps into the pool were a bit tricky. Other than that we had a great, relaxing time and have no hesitation in recommending.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing