We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What you see is what you get - Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Elounda Solfez Villa at Dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elounda Solfez Villa at Dusk
Spinalonga, inspiration for Victoria Hislop's best seller 'The Island' The pool with a Blue view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Elounda Solfez Villa at Dusk
Spinalonga, inspiration for Victoria Hislop's best seller 'The Island'
The pool with a Blue view!
Elounda Solfez Villa
Elounda Village
140 sq.m. Terrace with BBQ
Agios Nikolaos nearby city (10km)
Blue Sky...
Top floor Bedroom
Living room with modern amenities
9 - Hole Par 3 golf course nearby
Top floor Bedroom with private Balcony
Relax in Privacy...
First Floor bedroom
Almyros Beach with a fresh river pouring into the sea (12km)
First floor bedroom with single beds
View from the pool
First Floor bedroom, direct access to the pool
Privacy guaranteed...
Fully equipped Kitchen
Crop from our Bio - Garden
Living room with operating fireplace
The Mystique of Mirabello Bay and the Cretan Sea
Relax all you can...
Elounda's Canal
At least on vacation...
Kalo Horio beach (15km)
Our Herb and flowers garden
Small scale events, like vows renewal...
Electronic Safe
Washing machine and dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Luis F
Lisboa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“What you see is what you get - Excellent”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week between 25 July and 3 August. 4 adults 3 children. We had great excpectations about the house and the place. The house is exactly as you see in the pictures. We were a litle bit concerned about we read regarding the path to the houses. No problem at all. There is a road all the way trough, large enough and there is no risc at all. Any car even with full load will climb all the way. A piece of cake !

The house as said is exactly as shown. We found great food in the frige specially the feta cheese. We will need to by some extras (milk, butter, bread, drinks..) but in general the food is enough for 6 during a week. The have a fabulous chicken. The vegs are also very good.

The pool is ok with 2.0 meters in the deepest part and is cleaned every day. The water is clean and there is no sign of over use of cleaning produtcs. The children used quite a lot without any problem.

The AC worked just fine all over the house. They have a TV / DVD system with a very good sound. They had a excellent collection of CD's with Greek an international music. We enjoyed the Greek music that help to create an ambient.

The wifi is fast and worked everyday.

The house have also a great BBQ we used.

We were received by Ippo at 2PM who was waiting for us ! Explained everything and is most helpfull ! Gave us an excellent guide of things to do arround the house.

Great place to be ! Enjoy the house !

Avoid the restaurants in Elounda. Go to Agios Nikolaus. You will find better, more typical and cheaper places. All the city is full of nice shops to by food like fish or meat or fruit. Very nice restaurants surrounding the lake. Ask Ippo for advice about rests in Agios Nikolaus.

Loved Crissy Island in July not so good in August. Take about 1 hour for ever 50km drive if you leave the Ieraklion <-> Agios Nikolaus main road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The beaches arround Elounda
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klebe2
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glorious!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had an eight-day stay. The owner was incredibly accommodating and made sure we lacked for nothing during our stay. The villa is BEAUTIFUL. When we signed the agreement, they told us what you see is what you get. I was skeptically, but it was true! The property seats on a hilltop and has an amazing view of the water and landscape. I stayed with my husband, our two boys and a friend. Everyone loved it! The boys enjoyed the pool and the gorgeous sites & beaches of Crete. We had a four-year old; management installed a safety net around the pool. Which insured no pool access to the four-year old, without an adult.
The Wi-Fi had no connection problems. Housekeeping kept the villa clean during our stay. The fridge was well stocked with local produce, yogurt, cheese, and other eatables. The owner also recommended a number of restaurants. We tried them and they were all great! A welcome book listed the area's attractions so we had someplace new to visit each day. We really had an amazing stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness and view!
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happilypo...
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Position”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was a delight. Beautifully clean and well furnished but the crowning glory was the terrace, which was large with a shaded eating area and an infinity pool with a jet for endurance swimming. The views from here and the master bedroom on the second floor were panoramic and breathtaking. I have never stayed at a villa that provided such a comprehensive and well-stocked fridge, freezer and larder, and we were treated to fresh produce from the owners garden. The two Ippos who looked after us were kind, helpful and could not have done more. The villa and pool is serviced daily.
The area is wonderful with plenty to see and do and there were delightful restaurants locally, most notably “Akrohoria”, less than 5 min. drive from the villa, with mouth watering local cuisine and with most of the products being either the owner’s production, or locally sourced. The owner, Manolis, is a lovely man and the view from the terrace is outstanding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the terrace
Liked least: The steep drive
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas B
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great and comfortable week”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We (three adults and two 4 year olds) had a great vacation. A few notes:

- Wonderful vew!
- Large outdoor spaces for being outside (In June the outdoor space was sunny until about 4.30 pm)
- We used the Barbecue a lot.
- Extremely good service (two very friendly Hippocrates, a lot of food in the fridge and very useful advice on excurcions, resturants etc.)
- A pool perfect for relaxing and kids playing.
- No disturbance from neighours (It really doesn't feel like you have people close by as the houses are built in a way that you can't at all see into the terrace or house next door).

The only thing that one should be aware of is that a car is definately needed (not walking distance to Elounda village) and that there is a very steep hill up to the house.

All in all: Guaranteed great vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exceptional view, large enough pool, great outdoor space and high standard
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
musicfrod...
Cookham Dean, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent 10days at the villas with our 2 small girls (1&3). Had a brilliant time and would thoroughly recommend. We spent most days around the pool and the girls had an absolute blast in a safe and secure environment. The air conditioning in each room was a life-saver with the hot temperatures outside.

The villa was very well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We lunch and breakfast at the villa each day and then took our hire car down the hill into Elounda for dinner each night.

This is our 3rd holiday in Elounda and really recommend the villa if you want to relax in privacy, with great views and all mod cons. The balcony at night was a perfect place to unwind once the children were tucked up in bed!

Enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool with a view
Liked least: Need to have a hire car to go anywhere
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyanora
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for a honeymoon”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Elounda Solfez Villas for five days during our honeymoon and it was a perfect getaway for us. The thing we were most grateful for is a calm that surrounded the villas. The area is very silent and let us feel solitude, even if there was a noise or music from the big hotels down the road, we didn't notice it. The villa has everything for a comfort living: fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher and coffee machine, air conditioning, safe. The view from the bedroom and terrace on the second floor is stunning, especially in the early morning when the sun is rising, just like the one from the groud floor where a pool is located. The pool is not very big, but is enough for two people to swim comfortably at the same time, water is quite warm in the evening after the sunny day, and you can enjoy the view while swimming. Also, it's preferrable to have a car, because the villa is located on the hill and may not be easily accessed by feet. Overall it was a very pleasant stay, we loved everything about it and the only regret I have is that we spent at the villa so little time and we'd be glad to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the view and the calmness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne S
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views of the Bay and fabulous support staff!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The villa was totally stocked with great local food. We loved the outdoor dining area including the fireplace. Views to die for! The staff were extremely helpful. THANKS!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful views of the ocean and the very accomdating staff.
Liked least: Very steep uphill climb to get to the property.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing