We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek Food and Relaxed”
Review of Kafenio Paparouna - Poppy's - CLOSED

Kafenio Paparouna - Poppy's
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
newcastle upon tyne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Greek Food and Relaxed”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Brilliant food huge portions and cheap wine.
Relax and sit in the garden its great there were two puppies playing whe we wnet which added to the experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank trebor303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    11
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stopped in several times for a glass of wine at night on our way back to the apartments by the causeway. Lovely spot to sit and relax over a last glass, and always accompanied by a plate of fruit. Just perfect, very laid back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chocsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Like a secret garden”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

He place feels like a bohemian paradise. It looks amazing, is totally relaxed and serves great Cretan food for low prices. If you are staying in elounda be sure to try this place for something different.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nafficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigton cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely feeling.”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went here on the last night of my holiday and kicked myself for not finding it sooner.It is by the water overlooking the bay so you star lit skies and moonbeams on the water.The trees over the seating area have mobiles which catch the light of the candles in the breeze.The atmosphere is relaxed and greek music plays in the background..I was on holiday with a friend but when I return to elounda with my husband this will be where we go on our first evening.A real must for anyone who goes to elounda.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeasickonUllswater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple, and excellent value”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Lovely atmosphere, simple but well cooked meze, and, at around 30 euros for food and drink for 4, excellent value.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kafenio Paparouna - Poppy's also viewed

 
Plaka, Elounda
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing