We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
View of Elounda and the bay from the upper balcony....see the reviews
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Elounda and the bay from the upper balcony....see the reviews
View from the villa at daybreak... Fabulous view from the pool at dawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View of Elounda and the bay from the upper balcony....see the reviews
View from the villa at daybreak...
Fabulous view from the pool at dawn
The pool entices you to take a late night swim
The pool from the balcony
View from the balcony..
Morning coffee area near the kitchen
The lure of the lounge balcony perfect for a late glass of wine
Flying fish over the open fire
All you require in the modern kitchen (including a dishwasher!)
Twin bedded rooms share a bathroom
The lounge area..
The bay from the villa with only the whisper of the wind
View to the valley
Up to the car park
Red Kites fly down the valley as you sip a morning coffee
Aerial view of Pano Elounda from the Villa you can hear the cocks crow
Running repairs in the harbour
Tranquility in Elounda Harbour
A stroll along the causeway is worthwhile looking back on Elounda
Take a trip to find welcoming  beach side restaurants this is Mochlos
The shops and restaurants open all hours in the season
Reflective moods restaurant on the water in Elounda harbour
London in the mist
The Spinalonga boats rest at night
Reminder of home?
Plaka and beyond from high up
Old windmills protect the Lassithi plateau
Feeling fit? Then walk the Samaria Gorge
Waves on the southern coast
A touch of colour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wat568
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We visited this property in August for two weeks. We were 5 adults and two children,aged 8 and 9.
What can i say?? Absolutely fantastic Villa with every amenity that you could hope for.
Four bedrooms, two on the ground floor with a bathroom to share and another two at the top of the villa with ensuites to both and with absolutely stunning views of the mountains and Elounda town. Beautiful balconies from living area and bedrooms.
Location of the villa is in the mountains and we were told that previous occupiers did manage the walk into town but we were far to lazy and hired taxis. Best idea would be to hire a car. If you are a large group and need to hire a 7 seater vehicle then do this before you go.John the next door neighbour settled us in and was a mine of information as to where to eat and placed to see.Booking process was great, Jeff was very helpful and process was smoothe and easy. Would highly recommend this villa and hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning views from the villa and beautiful pool area.
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you, I am very happy that you had a great holiday please visit again sometime!
Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A villa that was even better than advertised”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa with breath-taking views over Elounda. The accommodation was spacious very clean and well equipped. Our extended family joined us for the second week (including a 4 month old baby) - the sound proofing was impressive!
Easy access to Elounda - about 10 mins in the car with plenty of restaurants etc.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the quiet location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshtast...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great base for people who want some privacy and tranquility away from it all. The local towns of Elounda and Plakas have some great bars and restaurants. The villa was beautifully laid out with space for all three generations that enjoyed the holiday together. Elounda is a perfect place to explore Eastern Crete - just beautiful.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - quiet, private and fab views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
911prento...
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for the first week of a two week visit to Crete. Owner was pleasant and communicative and very flexible when I realised I'd double booked us into two villas in the same week.

Arrived late at night but instructions were perfect and we appreciated the view of the towns below by night. Morning arrived and we saw just how perfect the location of this villa really was. The views are breathtaking. Met with Alison next day and she was very helpful in terms of the features of the villa and the surrounding area. The villa was amazingly clean and comfortable - can't think of a single thing we needed that wasn't provided with the possible exception of wifi. A car is probably a must but there is plenty to explore within a reasonable drive away.

Elouanda is nice but was a bit more "touristy " than I imagined. Plenty of Brits around which I usually avoid. The villa was well away from all of this and a real oasis. There is only one bar/restaurant within reasonable walking distance in Pines. It's a bit basic but the owners are very friendly. Best bet is to BBQ your own or arrange for the local taxi driver (who lives next door and drives a black Mercedes S Class limo!) to take you somewhere nice and collect later after a few glasses of wine. It is possible to walk to Elounda I guess but it's quite a climb up and down (and we were on holiday!!)

Other obvious tip is to visit Spinalonga which was beautiful. The village immediately below the villa is also worth exploring. The TV version if the Island was apparently filmed there and it's very unspoilt with a few bars and restaurants and some very friendly locals

We would love to return and would definitely book this villa again.

Date of stay: August 2013
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda m
northumberland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely villa with amazing views”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

when we arrived the villa was perfectly clean as was the pool
it had everything we needed for a perfect holiday
the views are even better than the photos
although not in the centre of elounda we found walking into town at night pleasant even with 2 children, the taxi back cost 7-8 euros
this is one of the nicest villas we have stayed in,it has a great location and i hope we are able to return in the future

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing views
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2013
Thank you we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing