We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ”

Moon Spinners Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 135 Restaurants in Elounda
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Keep the Sea to your left from Elounda main Square, we are about 500 meters down on left towards the causeway.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for a drink and the location is perfect
On the water front and in full view of Spinalonga
A beautiful setting and food is lovely

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jem68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this restaurant for many reasons. The location along the quieter part of the waterfront is beautiful. The menu offers a wide choice of fresh Cretan dishes carefully prepared and attractively presented by the chef. These are important factors but I loved most of all the friendliness shown towards us. Olga is a beautiful and caring person who, along with Yiorgos, offered us Greek hospitality at it's best. Although we were 10 people Yiannias and Katerina who waited on us were attentive and kind throughout notwithstanding the confusion we Italians made. I wish we had found Moon SpinnerS at the beginning instead of the end.. Go if you have the chance and if possible book so you avoid being disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank Afecionada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been fortunate enough to revisit this gem of a restaurant. The food is amazing and the location is perfect. Imagine a warm summer evening sitting over the sea enjoying delicious food and being served by friendly, efficient staff, This is our experience at Moon Spinners. We have recommended it to many friends and they have all said how lovely it was.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Diane22801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've just returned from another fabulous holiday in Elounda. We ate in Moonspinners last year and it was brilliant, so we returned again this year expecting the same good food. Well we were blown away, it is really special this time, from Yannis' slight of hand ensuring your wine glass is never empty to the expertly prepared food. They have made the diner feel extra special and along with the fab view of Spinalonga this was really our most favourite place to eat. Oh and do try the Tomahawk steak a must for any steak enthusiast the chef prepares it to your request and oh boy! You will not be disappointed. A great hostess will ensure you have a brilliant experience and of course Raki and a superb fruit plate at the end of meal along with a small bottle of Moonspinners virgin olive oil rounds of a superb experience.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank MarkB4728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely restaurant. Good menu, tasty food. Friendly service and lovely setting. Great to eat with the sea lapping around the restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank RantyRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moon Spinners Restaurant also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Moon Spinners Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing