We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Slush and Crepe's”
Review of DEL MAR SNACK BAR

DEL MAR SNACK BAR
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Bar, Fast Food, Greek, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Drinks, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Brilliant Slush and Crepe's”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were staying at the delfinia which is only a couple of minutes walk away from this place. Every morning the staff always said "good morning" as we walked past which was nice. The slush it brilliant as it cools you down on a hot day. It is 2 euro's and 50 cents each and you can get it for 1.50 in agios but it is a good size.
Also the crepe's are to die for! We had a chocolate one and it was good value for money for 3.50. My only thing to say is that we wished it had a little more chocolate inside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heartlessangel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    31
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband went for a wander, one afternoon and decided to stop off at Del Mar, for a drink, typically he never took enough money with him (don't get me started on that one ) he was 50 cents short. The waitress said not to worry, he promised to pass it back later that evening which he did. She just laughed when he gave it to her and said he shouldn't have worried about it.

A lovely approach to customers, one typically Greek, we shall certainly revisit Del Mar on future visits

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank debsLpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catbro
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent snack bar”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We loved this place. The views are gorgeous. We only had drinks rather than a full blown meal, but the best thing about this place is Poppy, the delightful owner. Nothing is too much trouble and she is genuinely warm and welcoming.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A snack bar with a great view”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Del Mar enjoys a great setting by the water's edge. If it's a lunch time snack or a child's meal your want then this is the place for you - but if you are out for an evening meal with all the trimmings then choose somewhere else. We had a light lunch - I was a little disapointed with my Greek salad, too much lettuce and not enough tomatoes or feta cheese, but the children really enjoyed what they had off the childrens menu. They serve a great selection of ice creams - which you can enjoy as a passerby.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Old_Acc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Level Contributor
158 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Cafe by the water's edge”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

After reading previous reviews we decided to stop here for coffee. The setting is superb, right next to the sea. It was very pleasant sitting with a cooling breeze shaded from the heat of the sun. The coffees we ordered were just right, nicely served and reasonably priced. Poppi and her family are very friendly and keen to please. A nice stopping point during the day. Unfortunately didn't manage to make it at night - maybe on our next trip to Elounda.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dillybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DEL MAR SNACK BAR also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to DEL MAR SNACK BAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing