We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Manic Manos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Cafe

Eden Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Pub, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Manic Manos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have visited Elounda many times and always call in at Eden for a chill out drink watching the world go by.
Manos and his delightful sister Helena never forget a customer and he always remembers what you are drinking.
His Thai wife (who's name I can never remeber) does some really tasty Thai dishes which are well worth a try if you want a little bit of a change from greek cuisine.
Highly recommended anytime.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrFailsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    73
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The staff were among the friendliest and chatty that we met and remembered us from last year. There was a very wide variety of drinks available and nothing was too much trouble.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

this is a great place to eat, night or day - we had great english breakfasts there and also lunches. the staff are really friendly and always remember if you have visited before. the seats in the square are a great place to sit in the evenings with a cocktail and look out at the harbour. there is also a nice garden area at the back of the bar which is lovely. in the day if it is too hot, the inside is air conditioned and cool which means you can eat in comfort. would recommend a visit to anyone visiting elounda and cant wait to be back there ourselves.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ellyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our favourite bar in Elounda! A lovely place with football screens everywhere for the World Cup & snooker to play for free. This place reminded me of The Hard Rock Cafe with the walls filled with musicians posters - definitely recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LucieLou93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited Eden to watch the World Cup. The atmosphere was brilliant and the cocktails were delicious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden Cafe also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Eden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing