We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Janet's apartments Elounda Crete”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elounda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Janet's Apartments Elounda
Ranked #13 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Elounda
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Janet's apartments Elounda Crete”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Wonderful place to stay, clean comfortable and an easy short walk into the main square or to the beach. Janet and Manolis make you feel so welcome. I have known them many years and enjoy staying in their lovely apartments. We arranged for a taxi to pick us up and to drop us back at the airport. Manolis taxi service is first class. I intend to go back in May. This will make it my 47th holiday in Elounda. Heaven!

Room Tip: They are all good but if there are 4 of you going book the double apartment it has two bathrooms, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winnie680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet-manos, Owner at Janet's Apartments Elounda, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much. Looking forward to seeing you again. Keep well. J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Elounda & first to Janet's apartments.We decided to book independently for the first time & are so glad we did.We booked a taxi transfer with Manos who was there to greet us at the airport & was very friendly & an excellent driver - a nice relaxing start to our holiday. There are only four apartments that are located directly above Janets' home. They all have their own private balconies where we spent early evenings with a glass of wine or raki or two before going out for the evening.The apartments are very well equipped with everything you need for self catering and extras you wouldn't expect. The rooms are kept very clean & towels & bedding changed regularly.The best thing about the apartments is the warm friendly welcome that you get from Janet & Manos.Nothing was too much trouble - you only had to ask. Janets' has lots of repeat couples who are greeted like old friends & we felt included although it was our first time. One evening we were invited down to her home for a glass of wine,nibbles & a chat with all the other couples which was a lovely touch. The apartments are located a short stroll from town through the edge of an olive grove. It's literally a 4 min walk to the harbour if you walk slowly.I would highly recommend these apartments, these will be our first choice when we return to Elounda.

Fantastic holiday hope to see you again

Jon & Val

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romulus55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet-manos, Owner at Janet's Apartments Elounda, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you. Lovely to have met you both. J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was our 5th stay in Elounda and first stay in Janet's apartments and would without a doubt return to Janet's next time. They are in a perfect location just far enough from the centre and the apartments are spotless and well maintained. The one bed roomed apartment we stayed in had everything we needed and bed linen and towels were changed very frequently. Nice touches like coffee , tea bags, milk and a couple of biscuits when we arrived ( very early morning) were very welcome. Highly recommended try it you won't regret it !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet-manos, Owner at Janet's Apartments Elounda, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our 4th visit to Elounda and 2nd visit to Janets. So nice to be back!! Love elounda and the people. Apartments were just as we remembered. Stayed again in 2 bed room apartments., with 2 bathrooms, very clean and Janet checks rooms regularly and changes linen and towels frequently. the apartments are only a short stroll out of town. We couldn't ask for anymore. Thank you for our stay.
Love Alyggos for a drink. Favorite restaurants are still Despina, Porto Rino and Kanali Bar which is a little way out but in an amazing setting and the sea food is wonderful. Visits to Plaka and Agios are a must and our easily reached buy bus. We will certainly be back !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FMurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet-manos, Owner at Janet's Apartments Elounda, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you. Look forward to seeing you when you are next in a Elounda.
Regards
Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have just returned from our stay in Elounda at Janet's apartments and will definitely be returning next year. The apartments are in a perfect location, just a short stroll from town. The large apartment is very spacious with a superb balcony which was perfect for relaxing and admiring the views. The rooms are well maintained, spotlessly clean and the owner, Janet, is very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone wishing to stay in Elounda.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tripperwakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet-manos, Owner at Janet's Apartments Elounda, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you. See you all again in May.
J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The fact that we have returned to Janet's for the third time is testimony enough to our complete satisfaction with her provision. Janet is friendly and helpful, her husband Manos an excellent taxi driver, punctilious in providing transfers to and from Heraklion airport. We now count Janet among our friends rather that a provider of apartments. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable stay in lovely Elounda.

Room Tip: Mention the names Brenda and Alan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank haydn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet-manos, Owner at Janet's Apartments Elounda, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and for writing a very kind review. Lovely to see you both again and look forward to your next trip to Elounda.
Kind regards
Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford Cheshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

These apartments are well positioned within easy walking distance from the harbour. The large apartment has a nice balcony. This is the second time I have stayed here for a short break.They offer excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet-manos, Owner at Janet's Apartments Elounda, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thanks you very much for your kind review and for chosing our apartments for your holiday in Elounda. Looking forward to your next visit!
Kind regards
janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.1 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#11 of 35 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kalypso Hotel Elounda
Kalypso Hotel Elounda
#23 of 35 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Janet's Apartments Elounda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Janet's Apartments Elounda

Property: Janet's Apartments Elounda
Address: Od. Elyti Street, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four high standard,comfortable self-catering apartments with air-con situated in a quiet lane just a five minute stroll from the main beach and square of Elounda. Fully furnished with one or two bedrooms sleeping up to 5 people. First floor level with private balconies.Access to a swimming pool and bar next door.Open all year.Prices from 25-60 euro per night per apartment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Janet's Apartments Elounda Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing