We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, quality accommodation”
Review of Argyro Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Argyro Apartments
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just back from 2 weeks in Elounda and stayed at Argyro apartments for the first time. George and Dimitra Loukakis run the apartments with their family, and were delightful - generous and very friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean and have a small kitchen area if you want to self-cater, air-con and TV. Dimitra showed us some other rooms too as we had friends joining us in Elounda for a night - there's a good choice of 2-roomed apartments, smaller studios and larger family rooms too. The location is great - quiet and very near to the seafront, shops and our favourite restaurants (especially Melissos - where George and Dimitra's son Manolis works, by co-incidence) and the Hiona pool and bar where we liked to nip off and have brunchy-snacks mid-morning. Came home with a gift of peppery olive oil from the family's grove and mountain oregano! Very many thanks to the Loukakis family and their warm welcome and hosting - had a really fabulous stay. Definitely will stay there again when am back in Elounda.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlinsonF615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoukakiA, Owner at Argyro Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you very much Alison! Give our regards to your parents!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Argyro Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 46 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

We arrived very late around 2 a.m... there was a notice on the wall to welcome us and to tell us which room we were in. There was a nice cold bottle of water in the fridge..... just what we needed. No noise at night even although it is only 100 yds from the main road, the studio appartment was cleaned several times during our stay and the towels changed. George and Dimitra could not have been more helpful... they have a large collection of paperbacks in English and allowed us to raid this library.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoukakiA, Owner at Argyro Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

After a long coach trip from the airport, finally arrived here at 5am, shattered. Managed to sleep for a few hours, then had a look around the studio. i was pleasantly surprised to find that I had 2 balconies! The place was well equipped & clean. It`s location, up a narrow lane off the main road meant that it was peaceful too. It`s good that they had a `book swap`, as i tend to read a lot on holiday.
Wandered up onto the roof of the building & found half a dozen sunbeds. Result! on Hungover days I didn`t even have to leave the building.
Elounda`s a great little vilage, with lots of character. There was a great selection of restaurants to choose from. A few of them actually had seating on platforms in the water. The floating restaurant was pretty good too.
I did the Spinalonga trip & was really impressed. (had to read Victoria Hislop`s book afterwards!) i also hired a Bicycle for the duration of my stay & spent my time exploring the surrounding countryside as well as riding over to Ag Nik a couple of times.
Ended up most nights in The Malibu bar, near to the digs, therefore I only had to stagger a short distance home in the we small hours. Had to pay a silly amount of euros to store my bag for the day before leaving for the airport. That would be my only gripe.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoukakiA, Owner at Argyro Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks, bit hard to find but worth it when you get there.
Very nice studios staff go out of their way to be helpful.
10 mins walk fron the center of Elunda but there is a closer beach .
Best value you can get.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigtBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoukakiA, Owner at Argyro Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We are just back from our break in Elounda and have to promote the ARGYRO apts.
Rooms are great with a very private balcony - not a view as we know it but so peaceful.
Georgi and Dimitra are so welcoming and friendly . The port and beach are 10 mins from the apts. a trip to Spinalonga is only 10e return you can spend all day there ( read the book " THE ISLAND") lots of shops ; fresh bread and meat.
Lots of great walks but you need walking shoes. We walked to Plaka but Elounda beats it by far. e/mail argyroapts@yahoo.gr and they will get back to you .

Room Tip: we were in room 2 but any room is good only the size differs. sorry no photo's run out of film.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank billiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoukakiA, Owner at Argyro Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

What a great place to stay! After a hot ride from the airport, we were greeted with a lovely glass of cold water. We were shown to our room and in the fridge, there was another bottle of water. The room was tidy and was cleaned quite a few times during our stay. We have stayed in quite a few places in Greece and this was as good as any.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andyjackie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoukakiA, Owner at Argyro Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Argyro appartments offer fairly small but clean rooms equiped with 2 ring stove, fridge, electric kettle, toaster, TV, hair dryer, balcony, and electric iron available on request.
The appartments are not easy to find being in a side road just off the main road which leads down to the harbour. We went to the harbour and asked at a cafe and one of the customers who knew the Argyro owners phoned them and they drove down and escorted us back. (can only happen in Crete). The Harbour is about a ten minute walk from the appartment. The owners who live on the premisis are very friendly and the rooms are serviced every day. There is plenty of hot water at any time of the day. There are no bar or restaurant facilities at the Argyro but there are plenty plus shops close by.
If you are looking for a clean basic accomodation at a very reasonable price the Argyro would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wilfredcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoukakiA, Owner at Argyro Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.3 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#3 of 35 in Elounda
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
0.6 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kalypso Hotel Elounda
Kalypso Hotel Elounda
#24 of 35 in Elounda
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#12 of 35 in Elounda
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argyro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argyro Apartments

Address: Taleou Street, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Elounda
Price Range: $25 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Argyro Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Argyro studios and apartments are fully equipped with kitchenettes including electric toaster and kettle, satellite TV (EuroNews - BBC WORLD) and hair-dryers. Air conditioning(hot - cold) units and safety deposit boxes are available to rent at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Argyro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argyro Apartments Elounda, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing