We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening, great food.”
Review of Porto Rino

Porto Rino
Ranked #7 of 119 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great evening, great food.”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

You really can't go wrong here. An extensive menu right on the seafront in the lovely resort of Elounda. Great hospitality, a warm welcome and fantastic customer service. From pizzas to salads or a great fish menu, you won't be disappointed. Greek hospitality at its finest!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clinton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    120
    27
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best taverna in Elounda”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Porto Rino is everything you want from a Greek taverna - the staff are not only friendly but great characters as well.

The menu is extensive but doesn't compromise quality. From the alfresco tables you view Elounda harbour and watch the world go by.

I highly recommend you visit this taverna on your holidays - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Eating Experience”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have been coming to this restaurant for many years and the hospitality is second to none! The food is sensational and the warm welcome is the perfect compliment to everyone's holiday!!

If you ever stay in Elounda make this restaurant top of your list!! You will not be disappointed!! Fantastic!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“the best restaurant in elounda!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I were staying in Elounda between the dates of 25/06/2013 and 06/07/2013. I have never been to Crete, though I visited Kefalonia in August 2011 and assumed that the food would be similar here: traditional Grecian. However, every restaurant we visited was very disappointing. That is, until we visited Porto Rino on our final night. There were a large variety of dishes to choose from, it was not over-priced and the dishes were absolutely huge, so you got a lot for your money! However, what made this restaurant our favourite and made us return for lunch on our final day was the staff. The owners were really friendly and polite and offered to change the dishes slightly to suit our tastes. They even remembered us upon our return and were very chatty. They even gave us our second round of drinks on the house on our final day which we really appreciated. Overall, a very personal feel to eating out, great atmosphere, value for money and tasty food! Laura and Alex.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is absolutely fantastic we have just got back from staying a week in elounda and we ate here 4 times the food was beautiful the staff were so friendly and helpful. We had my 1 year old son with us and they had toys for him to play with wilst in his high chair they were great with him I cannot believe the negative review iv just read below we cant of been eating in the same restaurant lol because this restaurant is fantastic id love to go back there

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Rino also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Porto Rino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing