We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant”

Thea Family Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 123 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: 900 Meters From The Square Of Elounda On The Main Road To Agios Nikolaos Walking Time 10 - 15 Min. Distance from hotels Elounda Bay palace 5 min walk. Elounda Beach hotel 10 to 15 min walk. Elounda Mare hotel 15 to 20 min walk. Porto Elounda Mare 25 to 30 min walk. Elounda Domus 5 klm(taxi required) Elounda Blue Palace 6 klm (taxi required).
Glyfada
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We dropped in mid noon, not knowing the place at all. Elounda was impossible to park so we picked the first nice looking taverna on the road back to Agios Nikolaos.
We took pasta and salads.
Service and food were excellent!
This is a place frequented by Russians, which was no problem at all for my family.
A Russian pianist was playing soft music on the piano and singing -in Russian.
Well done guys!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blugosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    76
    14
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top food, nice ambience and great service”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Tried various restaurants during our week in Elounda, and this was the best. The food was spot on and we were treated like family. If you want more 'top nosh' without the 'tomfoolery' this is the place to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pjsamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish we had gone a 2nd time”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

THEA is an excellent restaurant/taverna run by Manos, an expert in his trade. The place was the nearest to our hotel. On a scouting visit Manos sold us on the idea of the leg of lamb, which has to be ordered a day in advance. We had it, price 47.50 and what a great experience. At the time of our visit there was a promo on that you can get your return taxi for free, up to 25km. As the title suggests a 2nd visit would have been more than justified but my kids preferred places more central.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CFW208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Went back - that's a good sign!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ate at Thea twice during our holiday - the food and service were very good on both occasions. The fish "salamura" was superb - wonderfully fresh and beautifully cooked.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yet another excellent night at the Thea”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent food, great service Manoli and Antonia work hard to make you welcome. Good value for money and great atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank utalkintome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thea Family Restaurant also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Thea Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing