We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Brit's nest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peacock Pub

The Peacock Pub
Ranked #94 of 115 Restaurants in Elounda
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol
Oslo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Brit's nest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I visited this pub a couple of times during my first visit to Elounda. The pub was a meeting place for all kinds of UK people, and I think I was the only one from outside UK during my visits. I like UK people, as they are friendly and including. They have quiz nights as well. Will go back if I come here again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sverre H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a proper pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

ive been going three years now and have made some really good friends,Maggies great and Dave`s great company,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mork1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELFAST,NOTHERN IRELAND
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“great watering hole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

we stayed the last 2 weeks of september in elounda and called into this great bar quite a few times,many thanks maggie for your excellant service and the friendly chats,can't wait to return

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRENDAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The bingo girls from glasgow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

we had nice afternnon there as my friends like bingo the staff were excellent and made us very welcome ,the owner mary was so friendly and we hope to see her in suchiehall st soon

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank libbi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“my local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

great crack drink and a lovely fryed sarny ... love this pub and the peole who work and visit

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Themiksta1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peacock Pub also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to The Peacock Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing