We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Standard Restaurant”
Review of Olondi Restaurant

Olondi Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 128 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 29, 2018

You never have a bad meal here the quality of the food is a high standard.The location is breathtaking and excellent service. We both had the Steak in Roquefort sauce cooked to perfection accompanied with salad & Vegetables washed down with house wine

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Leonard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Looked the most welcoming restaurant along the sea front on a very windy day.
Good welcome.We only went in for a light bite and whilst my wife only had Tzatziki and pita, I thought I would try grilled calamares( not the rings)..11€ not bad price.Sorry to say but it was cooked too.long and overall the meal tasted more of the charred bits that anything...disappointing, maybe unlucky.Tzatziki was fine.
Their toilets are clean( an important sign).

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Bladesman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We tried a mix of starters and it was already enough to quite fill up, some were really nice, classic Greek cuisine. Although they had some problems with grill they finally managed to prepare my lamb chops which also were ok, but nothing extraordinary and it also took some time.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank micusek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We had some mixed starters including vine leaves, cheese pie and salad and a lamb oloundi and beef hamiras (something like that). Lots of meat that was cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rach8844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

The place has a very good location. We had shrimps and grilled octopus as a starter and the mixed grilled fish as the main course.
The shrimp gravy was a bit to heavy and the shrimps a bit chewie. The octopus tasted too much as charcoal. The mix fish was ok except for the sword fish that was terribly dry. Maybe was just the wrong day but we've had better meals in Crete.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Luay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olondi Restaurant also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Olondi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing